We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hongkong MK Hotel

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good25%
  • Average39%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotels”(2 reviews)
“hong kong trip”(2 reviews)
“rooms are small”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
8
45
71
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
45
71
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelshong kong triprooms are smallshopping areamcdonaldsdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Room was small but it was expected as all hotels in Hong Kong are about the same size. However, the staff service is horrible, they show you the sour face and give you the attitude whenever you ask a question or request for something. The...More

1  Thank Amanda C
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are truly sorry to learn that you were not pleased with our customer service. Please rest assured that we will reinforce our staff training to ensure courteous and friendly service is extended to our guests at all times....More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The positives: Hotel in a good location approx 25 mins from hkg airport by cab which costs about 250hkd/€25. Hotel is just off Nathan road and within walking distance of ladies market, Temple market and jade market. All within about 15 minutes walk max from...More

1  Thank Shevon11
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your compliment to our staff. Kindly provide your booking number or guest name and we will definitely review all the issues for our future improvements. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Looking for something near the Hong Kong city centre (Mong Kok) with a little bit of vibe, this is the hotel to go for. Well-accommodated - all the daily necessities, stable supply of warm water for shower, clean bed linings and towels - pretty standard...More

1  Thank AlphaMonk
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you generally satisfied your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Place is near most of Hong Kong’s musts. Thus the family room is too small for a family of 4. The T&B is stinky and the beds are small as well. Otherwise, staffs are friendly and accomodating. Might stay in this hotel but avail a...More

2  Thank EuniceMonicaybanez
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you generally satisfied your stay with us. We suggest you to reserve our Executive Room which are more spacious than others room type, with window, mini fridge, in-room safety box and in-room coffee...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The MK hotel is near to MTR-A1 Yau Ma Tei station. The room is small but still fit two people. It’s freezing although I didn’t on the air-con! The wifi is not stable, and the basin do not have hot water. The shower water is...More

1  Thank Pooi S
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok, Manager at Hongkong MK HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Kindly note that we will provide extra blanket if needed. Regarding wifi issue, our IT Department will be follow up and look for improvement. For the using shower water, please look for assistance from front desk officer. We hope...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
106
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hongkong MK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Also Known As
Tatami Hampton Hong Kong
Tatami Hampton Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Tatami Hampton
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Mong Kok
It’s one of the highest density districts in the
world, so come to Mong Kok prepared for action. Home
to every market, restaurant and shopping arcade
imaginable, Mong Kok is the one-stop shop to satisfy
all your shopping needs. Dust off your finest
negotiation skills and dive into the bartering frenzy.
Similar retailers will conveniently congregate in the
same area forming easy to remember references such as
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mildred0711
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mildred0711 |
hi, do you arrange visit to Ocean Park for your customers on their stay in your hotel? we wish to go to Ocean Park on the 26th of June. thanks
0
Votes
Fernando H
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok | Property representative |
Hi, Fernando. Our executive room can accommodate for 3 adults. Please provide your check in date and check out date for checking our room availability. You can take exit at Mong Kok E1 or Yau Ma Tei A1. Should you have... More
1
Vote
Wealthy_Babay
7 January 2017|
Answer
Response from HotelMK_Mongkok | Property representative |
About economy single no window room , our hotel starting from the third floor .Thanks!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"nothing to comment"
Read review
"All rooms are really great and secure. Depends if you want a window or not."
Read review
"Corner rooms have very good view"
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing