We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.19-21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (824)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (111)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#131 of 802 in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Hong Kong? Then look no further than The Kowloon Hotel, a quiet hotel that brings the best of Hong Kong to your doorstep.

The Kowloon Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to valet parking.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Hong Kong, Kowloon Hong Kong is located a short distance from Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade (0.1 mi) and Central (1.1 mi).

While visiting Hong Kong, you may want to try some souvlaki at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Santorini Greek Restaurant or Olive, Greek & Middle Eastern.

Looking for something to do in Hong Kong? Hong Kong Skyline (0.2 mi), Victoria Harbour (0.3 mi), and Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck (0.9 mi) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance of Kowloon Hong Kong.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Kowloon Hotel as you experience everything Hong Kong has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
24-hour security
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
2163Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 483
  • 987
  • 502
  • 118
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sancheecindiy L wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in 有效率, 員工有禮, 有問必答, 房間夠大, 睡床舒適, 交通方便, good food, worthwhile to stay, 一切都好 但第二天早上隔壁房間真的太吵, 但又因為需要在房間進行Zoom,所以致電前台告知希望調到較安靜的房間。Jacky知悉後立刻安排其他房間給我,並親自幫忙搬運行李,非常高效! 十分感謝Jacky的合時安排和快速幫忙, 讓我跟學生的Zoom可順利進行!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2022
尊敬的_ sancheecindiy L****: 感謝您早前入住九龍酒店及給予我們滿分的點評。非常榮幸得悉我們的服務團隊給您留下了美好的回憶,特別是資深客戶服務主任Jacky Yip,我將向我們的團隊轉達您的讚美之詞,Jacky 亦很高興能為你提供協助。期待您於不久將來再次光臨九龍酒店,我們定將竭誠為您服務。 敬祝安康! 馮偉豪 前堂部經理
Read more
B K wrote a review Mar 2022
Hong Kong, China6 contributions1 helpful vote
You get what you paid. But there's something we don't quite understand As we checked in early, only corner room was available (Chinese usually avoid corner room). We took it I found a broken glass in the bathroom. It's literally broken not just a crack! I couldn't think of any reason why they placed it there. We extended our booking one more night. The housekeeping lady insisted to tidy up our room on our original check out date (they don't provide daily housekeeping services due to the pandemic situation) coz it's in her schedule. We let her. And she didn't change the broken glass for us! Is it something ritual? 2nd strange thing was I called the front desk for late check out. The lady said she just checked that for me a moment ago she will check again if I wish....in fact I'd never called her before this call..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear 877bk, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We were very concerned to read about the aspects of your experience that you expressed disappointment with. We take your comment seriously and therefore have reminded our team the importance of professional service and attitude. Training will also be reinforced to all front line teams to ensure excellent services to be rendered under any circumstances. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we truly hope this single staying experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
Jasmines S wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
I am a local who book hotel frequently to work and relax a bit, i have been to The kowloon Hotel few times, i never expect much since their offer is always reasonable. Somehow with the promotion around $4xx in the center of TST with real hotel equipment is kind of more than fair. I would say it really worth. Most of the the time I finish check in within 5-10 mins, staffs are very nice there especially Jacky. For some reason I always request for certain room ( cos i need to work and be quiet for zoom meeting ) they always assist me. There was one time i told my requirement during my check in so i have to wait till 9 pm to get my room , ( long time ago i forgot the staff name ) wait till 9 pm is not their fault since i told my requirements last mins , and she is very nice to assist me for the best. she suggested to give me another room to rest till 9 pm they will call me and change my room. Room itself is tidy and clean , i honestly dont care much , they provide me everything as a standard hotel with this super nice price, no complains. What they give me were always beyond my expectation. One more thing, the location is very nice. I just wish they dont raise the price so i can always go back to rest haha I have uploaded a photo before i checked out ( sorry i didnt make one when i first enter the room ) As i respect the staffs and myself so i always tidy up before i check out. Hope this photo is not too messy for u guys , pls enjoy this hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear Jasminekaren, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are most pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and special mention of our Senior Guest Services Officer – Jacky Yip, we will be sure to recognize the team member internally. The team is delighted you had great stay here and found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
Alexis_T_1112 wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
The stay at Kowloon Hotel was enjoyable with very helpful and attentive staff to make you feel like home. Tom and other friendly staff have very positive working attitude, and the help with the heavy luggages is much appreciated. 住左五個月都住得開心,位置好方便,近地鐵近餐廳近便利店,性價比高,staff好有善好幫手。唔該哂Tom同其他同事今日退房時幫手搬左咁多野,辛苦哂
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2021
尊敬的 Alexis_T_1112: 感謝您早前入住九龍酒店及給予我們滿分的點評。感謝您對在店期間的體驗評論,很高興看到我們團隊給您提供了難以忘懷的住宿體驗,尤其是禮賓部的Tom Leung得到了您的點名表揚,我一定會和他們分享您的讚揚,相信這一定是對我們提升服務質量的最大鼓舞。期待您的再次光臨和此次一樣愉悅。 敬祝安康! 馮偉豪 前堂部經理
Read more
waiwai wrote a review Nov 2021
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
I stayed in your hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend. The room is small but location is really convenient. Dinner buffet is really really amazing and Front Desk-Mabel provided me excellent services. I will recommend my friend to stay in this hotel. I must come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear Culture40231725758, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are most pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and special mention of our Guest Services Supervisor – Mabel Lau in Front Desk, we will be sure to recognize the team member internally. The team is delighted you had a great stay and found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
KY_Stephen wrote a review Oct 2021
Hong Kong, China4 contributions3 helpful votes
The Kowloon Hotel is a nice 4-star hotel located in the middle of Tsimshatsui Hong Kong. I booked a Stay-and-Dine package at a very attractive price, which included 1-night accommodation with a All-You-Can-Eat Dim Sum Brunch at their Chinese restaurant "Loong Yat Heen" on the check-out day. I and my wife checked-in on Oct 7 and room No. allocated to us was 1225. The hotel itself though a bit old in decoration, the room is spacious, tidy and pretty comfortable. The front desk staff are very friendly, especially thanks to Jacky and June for their nice service rendered to my wife. But I was unlucky for unable to taste their food. Simply because I got a light accident at the night soon after I checked-in and was thence admitted to QE Hospital. On that night my wife told the fact to the hotel front desk and attempted to ask for the possibility if the hotel can grant a postponement on our Dim Sum Brunch scheduled on the following day for a few days, but the hotel is quite harsh in this matter, my wife's request was turned down. My wife and I understood that this might be due to their policy, so we didn't have any hard feeling on their decision. But I feel that, if they can be more considerate and flexible, it would be much better. (Eventually my wife checked-out early on the following day at 7:00 am without taking the brunch, and I was only discharged from the hospital after 2 days stay). Conclusively, the hotel in general is convenient and cozy, worth for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay little more for a seaview room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear KY_Stephen, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are elated to hear such a wonderful and detailed feedback on our team members and their service. Rest assured, your kind feedback has been passed on to Jacky, June and our entire team. On the other hand, your feedback is an incredibly useful resource for us to refine our hotel experience. We are deeply sorry that your time at The Kowloon Hotel was not perfect. Our team will be in touch with you shortly regarding the rearrangement. We hope you a speedy recovery and look forward to seeing you soon. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
Nora N wrote a review Aug 2021
13 contributions
+1
One if the best 4-star hotels in Hong Kong. It's in the middle of TST (very convenient, just straight out from L3/L4 exit). I got a standard room but it turns out very spacious and comfortable for such a cheap price. There is a working desk with a comfortable chain beside the window, which is perfect for someone who carries work every where. I stayed in another hotel (one of the iclub), the standard room has no desk and there's a useless super big sofa for nothing but wasting the space. The room is pretty much soundproof because I heard kids laughing and singing while walking in the hallway. But then when I entered my room, I hear nothing at all. The bathroom has a bathtub. It's not very deep but enough to enjoy a warm bath. Very very nice. And the toothpaste is good. I have been to a place where the toothpaste just taste awful. I'm so happy that their teaset has green tea!!! It's so rare because most hotels would give you either English breakfast or Jasmin tea. I booked the room with a buffet lunch at the Window's cafe. The food is super tasty. It has wide variety of food. Their seafood is of quality and their desserts are super super yummy. The bbq pork and their beef are the best. Everything is worth it. If you're coming with a family with kids, definitely check out their lunch buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear norachanisara, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our room amenities and restaurant – The Window Café lived up to your expectations. We greatly appreciate for your wonderful and we will happily to share your review with the entire staff. We hope to welcome you soon and your next visit will be another five star experience. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
Tawfik H wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
my review for the hotel and the reception staff is really negative ..they are not honest at all ..i went to the hotel last night to get the room there with my friend they give us room.1429 and they not mentioned this floor or the rooms next to my room its quarantine ..its not honest at all.very very bad experience and not honest staff again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Dear Tawfik H, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you are disappointed with the room arrangement. I am very concerned to read about your feedback and have asked my team to investigate the same immediately since we have separated floor for quarantine stays. Meanwhile, we will be in contact with you shortly to understand your concerns. Please be rest assured that the team will spare no effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay ahead. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
blackcoffeecream wrote a review Jul 2021
Shanghai, China23 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We are still doing mandatory quarantine of 7-days the time I write this at The Kowloon Hotel. We're so thankful for all the hospitality and easiness that the hotel team did/ doing for us so far. We're staying at 45m2 room that is the same size as the pictures they sent us via e-mail corresponding where we did the booking. Highly recommended to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Dear blackcoffeec, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. It is heartening for me and the teams to read about your experience and how you value our services and every effort that we have put into elevating guest experience. We would like to take this chance to thank you recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and we wish you the best of health and happiness. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Anonymous_M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
My recent stay at The Kowloon Hotel was an excellent experience. Every request was handled professionally. My room was exceptionally clean and functional for my stay. I would remiss if I did not mention JACKY YIP and TAMPO TAM at the front desk who provided exceptional service and assistance in my personal requests. Well done Tampo and Jacky for wam, friendly, excellent service. Much appreciated. 👍🏼 Please give them a raise !!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 30 May 2021
Dear MatttttttttttttttJJ, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor with us. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our hotel room lived up to your expectations. We greatly appreciate for your wonderful comments about our Assistant Reception Manager – Tampo Tam & Guest Services Officer – Jacky Yip. We will happily to share your review with them and the entire staff. Once again, thank you for your amazing review and we look forward to welcome you back on your next return to Tsim Sha Tsui. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港九龙酒店, kowloon hotel hong kong, kowloon hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Tsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
736
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Kowloon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Kowloon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Skyline (0.3 km), Bobby's Fashions Hong Kong Bespoke Tailors (0.2 km), and Rashmi Custom Tailors (Hong Kong Tailors) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Kowloon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Kowloon Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Kowloon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kowloon Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Kowloon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yan Toh Heen (Regent Hong Kong), Tasty Hotpot Palace, and Cambo.
Does The Kowloon Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Kowloon Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Kowloon Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Kowloon Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Kowloon Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to The Kowloon Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun - Centre for Heritage and Arts (2.4 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (5.6 km), and PMQ (2.5 km).