We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Venetian Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Venetian Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

When it comes to location, its an excellent. Its near tsim sha shui station, near bus station, many restaurants. When it comes to the hostel itself, the room have a lot of dust. You can see on the light full of dust. Our skin got itchy bec of the dust. On our second day, i asked the receptionist about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiegoNDora
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. dirty room 2. no towel available need to request to receptionist 3. toilet bowl is not flushing 4. receptionist has bad attitude 5. didn't change the bed sheet 6. you cannot connect to wifi even you connect its to slow.... i will not recommend this hotel its sucks.. dirty dirty..........

Helpful?
Thank lasantiag0

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Room are so small If you didn't notice that before. great location, cheap, clean but the room a bit old, no free toiletries. so do not expect too much in services, They are all in count. Staff are nice especially Elaine and Jeffery. They are very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank torres606
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the praise, as a hotel, we would appreciate your support, we are located in the Tsim Sha Tsui Mirador Mansion 13th floor C2, a dedicated reception desk, take the elevator to the 13th floor, you can directly in the hotel next to the United States. Our check-in time is after 2 pm, check-out before 11:00, office hours are... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

It was a great experience to stay there, Its name is Venetian due to the style of venice inside the hotel, shopping mall inside etc... Casino is amazing and enjoyed a lot with friends... Yes loose money in casino like others...

Helpful?
5 Thank Chitrnjan
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the praise, as a hotel, we would appreciate your support, we are located in the Tsim Sha Tsui Mirador Mansion 13th floor C2, a dedicated reception desk, take the elevator to the 13th floor, you can directly in the hotel next to the United States. Our check-in time is after 2 pm, check-out before 11:00, office hours are... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Some hostels are an amazing value in a great location. This one just isn't. Hong Kong hotels are not that expensive and, while there is nothing wrong with this hostel, you can do much better anywhere on the Kowloon side.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jamison J
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

Here again, Tsim Sha Tsui, is the most convenient place for shopping and sightseeing catering, transportation is very convenient, downstairs is Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit D, there are airport bus terminal, you can go to Macau, as well as the Star Ferry, the security is very good here, police Department in our opposite, and 24 hours telephone complaints,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The location is the only asset. Common reception counter with other hostels. Very small space. Not worth our money. Rooms not well maintained smell old. Owner should renovate and buy new sheets. Not really good

Helpful?
Thank Yna1988
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your support to us, we are now repeat customers are a lot more, one reason is the overall cost, one is our service and communication, to brief us, our hotel have different types of rooms, with windows without window prices are not the same, in fact, a lot of customers like to have a window of the... More 

Chinatown, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

no free wifi its bad on hotel parth as taking too high charges so compoare to hotel standard should give free wifi service if we take daily free wifi pack then it don t work in shopping area n other parth then what the use When we arriedat hotel thru their bus shutter no one was at hotel to take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Masarcha
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

But also, as you said, as hotels in Hong Kong, if you choose standard rooms are like this, there is no wifi no windows, luggage should be charged, but also very grateful to you this fact, this is mainly because the price determined to be here repeat because these are tips on the Internet, some guests did not see us... More 

Rotterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

It was worth the price. You can actually see the culture of HK! Yes, it was called the USA hostel, there are weird Indian people wandering around the entrance, you can't shower with hot water whenever you want, the elevator is closed after midnight, the person who checked me out was not a HK person, the sheets weren't very clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WndyC
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

As an international city, we have visitors from around the world, this also lived it from all the inhabitants of the world, different cultures, different living habits, we also believe that, in the world has a different staff, we should understand them hardships, to understand them, and characteristics of Hong Kong is that they will not be bored harassing guests,... More 

aroundabouts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I'm giving a poor review for several reasons. First, the venetian does not exist - it's the usa hostel, or more accurately, whatever room they put you in on whatever floor. Second, I had to argue with the guy at the desk to give me what I paid for - wifi and ensuite bathroom. Third, they later increased my room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 00jimbob
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

But also, as you said, as hotels in Hong Kong, if you choose standard rooms are like this, there is no wifi no windows, luggage should be charged, but also very grateful to you this fact, this is mainly because the price determined to be here repeat because these are tips on the Internet, some guests did not see us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I used Expedia to book a single room for about 300HKD. It seemed cheap and I only wanted a few hours rest before making a connection. When I arrived they were demanding another 150HKD (50% of price) on top of this! You only have to look at the place and the people to know this is a scam. As a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yesacas
USA_Jeffery, staff at Venetian Hostel, responded to this review

The room is small: in fact, this is a common problem in Hong Kong is very small, even very expensive luxury hotel and is not more than the domestic, let alone like ours family hotel in Hong Kong to you, your house, high cost of land, their homes here are small, we are the envy of the country house is... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
I-Hotel Limited
I-Hotel Limited
#252 of 701 in Hong Kong
29 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#20 of 158 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ashoka Guest House
Ashoka Guest House
#71 of 237 in Hong Kong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Pearl Premium Guest House - Premium Guest House Limited
Tsim Sha Tsui
Wellyet Guest House
Wellyet Guest House
#326 of 701 in Hong Kong
4 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Pearl Guesthouse
Pearl Guesthouse
#42 of 158 in Hong Kong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighbourhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Additional Information about Venetian Hostel

Address: Flat F1, 14/F, Mirador Mansion, 60 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: €26 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venetian Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Venetian Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Hotel Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Venetian Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the upgrade can the better condition.”
 of 5 bubbles torres606, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you can talk Cantonese, they will make a special offer!”
 of 5 bubbles WndyC, 30 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check the bed size”
 of 5 bubbles Rassuli, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
“If the ad says that your room includes wifi - push for it or they won't give it to you!”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaH918, 28 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Choose room that don't have window might be better as the street is quite noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles KCLEE_801, 6 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay