We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Shangdi

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good59%
  • Average18%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cleaning fee”(2 reviews)
“subway station”(7 reviews)
“central beijing”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Shangdi
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Shangdi
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
12
22
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
22
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feesubway stationcentral beijingbusiness tripplatinum memberfree shuttleenjoyed my stayminute walkstay there againbreakfast buffetairportinternetgymchinesetaximcdonaldschina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel opened more than 10yrs, service was inline Holiday Inn Express standard. the room not big but was clean. hotel provide shuttle bus, so can easy to get Tec-Zone. The luch buffee cost 38RMB per person, it's value for money.More

Thank Susanzfy
Response from Grace Z, 客户关系经理 at Holiday Inn Express ShangdiResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments.We hope that the hotel's superior geographical location, warm and comfortable rooms, abundant nutritious breakfast and high-speed Internet can bring you a good experience.I am very glad to see your recognition...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my first business trip to China, I stayed here for 4 nights. It was close to my venue, had easy access to the bus line, was in a nice area and had very good service. Rooms were comfortable with a few "western" amenities like...More

Thank AgJack
Response from Grace Z, 客户关系经理 at Holiday Inn Express ShangdiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay in Holiday inn Express Shangdi Beijing and share your experience.We hope that the hotel's superior geographical location, warm and comfortable rooms, abundant nutritious breakfast and high-speed Internet can bring you a good experience.We are very glad to...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

I had meetings in the NW corner of Beijing as well as downtown and decided to stay here. Price was good. Service was excellent. Breakfast was very good. About a 5-10 minute walk to the metro which was totally fine. Metro takes about 1 hour...More

Thank Christopher L
Response from Grace Z, 客户关系经理 at Holiday Inn Express ShangdiResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Is a great pleasure for me to the hotel location and service can get...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I have visited China 2 times and I have to admit that most of Chinese people are so rude. But this hotel change my opinion. The best thing about this hotel is their staff. No.1 in giving service to the guests. They are so helpful,...More

Thank Afrizal L
Response from Grace Z, 客户关系经理 at Holiday Inn Express ShangdiResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Is a great pleasure for me to the hotel facilities and service can get...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay during xmas day was for a full day rest before going to the airport at 2am the next morning... comfortable beds but heater too hot. Had to open the windows and let polluted air in. Surrounding areas are not very impressive and no...More

Thank Yvonne L
Response from Grace Z, 客户关系经理 at Holiday Inn Express ShangdiResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our hotel. Hotel superior geographical location, brings convenience to the guests travel, hotel room warm and comfortable, clean and tidy. hotel consists of the combination of...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#283 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#283 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Shangdi staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I had a first floor room and it was very quiet."
Read review
"chose a quit room far from main street"
Read review
"ask for inner court rooms"
Read review
"Quiet rooms at the back. Rooms at the front subject to bad traffic noise all night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing