We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at multiple Starwood family hotels in China, the United States, and Europe, and this is positively the worst property I've ever stayed in. From the outside, the hotel looks run-down, as there is rust around the top of the hotel. The rooms are decrepit and falling apart. The phones and TVs are from the early 1990s. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkM2368CK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at in china. No free internet unless you book direct which you find out at front desk. Breakfast is an abomination. Ask any of the staff anything and in Chinese and they have no idea. Tvs in the room should be in an opp shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton F
durham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here numerous times over the years and the level of service was very poor. Reception staff told me that my chosen room was not available and I would have to take a different room. After 20 mins of arguing they eventually found a suitable room even thought the hotel was deserted. After that my key failed every...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sg s
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sg s Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that we failed to meet your service expecations. I will review our room assignment procedures. Off course we should assign you your preferred room type. I do apologize for this inconvenience. On a different note just want to mention that the hotel has...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At a recent stay with this hotel, my family and I were checking in to learn that the connecting room we had booked, the previous guest had smoked in there. Hence, we were not able to stay there. After many hours and looking into alternatives, it seemed there we no suitable solutions. In frustration, I hastened to vent my thoughts...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svendstenberg
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear svendstenberg Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. Unfortunately not everyone follows the smoking ban law of Beijing. It was my honest pleasure to be able to assist you and your family in this very unfortunate situation which I truly apologize for. And I really wanted to make sure you all enjoyed your two last days...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

While not brand new the hotel has lots of character and the most helpful staff we encountered in China. Good food and loved the bar. The concierge level was worth every penny and the breakfasts were awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeyWest22ft
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KeyWest22ft Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review of your last stay with us. I have shared with my associates and it makes me and them very proud. Like you I also find upgrading to Club Level worth the moderate supplement. Besides a larger upgraded room you have access to the Lounge for breakfast and snacks throughout...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While not new it has been well maintained and the decor is very unique. More importantly the staff was great and helped us see all the attractions on vans leaving directly from the hotel. The food and beverage was excellent and the had a fun cookout while we were there. Will return next time we are in Beijing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436vid
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 436vid Thank you, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review. There's nothing a General Manager likes to hear more than great things about his associates taking great care of our guests. I hope you had a chance to try our Chinese restaurant 21st Floor, very good food and great views of the capital. We...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are lots of negative feedback on this hotel but I still choose it because of its premier location (walking distance to embassies, parks and city centers). It turned out to be much better than expected. Decent receptionists and clean rooms, the space of the room is bit small but acceptable. The appliances are bit old but I almost never...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliverbs163
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oliverbs163, Thank you for taking out time to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our central location is also a great bonus, which is close to Sanlitun, many eateries, airport and the subway. I am also excited to share with you that we will...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is really run down. Desperately needs refurbishment. Room air conditioning did not work. Bathroom repaired multiple times over the years. Receptionist didn't speak english. The only good thing was the lobby bar located in a large atrium.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelman0101
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelman0101, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experiences during your recent visit with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Atrium Bar. Please accept my apologies for our hotel service standards and facilities not meeting up to your expectation. We are excited to share with you however that we are undergoing a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

the air conditioner was warm and dry. Called hotel receptionist and they arranged helper to open the side window to let natural cool air vent in. Poor air conditioner system. Unable to sleep the whole nights throughout

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnteo
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnteo, Thank you for taking time out to share you experience with us. I can understand your frustrations of not being able to enjoy a comfortable nights sleep during your stay due to the air conditioning not working. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. During the change of seasons, overnight temperatures remain cooler than day, limiting our...

Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on my last business trip to Beijing. Based on the location, I choose this hotel since it's not just only near the airport but also walking distance from Sanlitun. I had access to their executive lounge(worth the upgrade!) where I had breakfast and happy hour drinks. The lounge provides a good selection of food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeAnthony
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LifeAnthony Thank you very much for taking the time write your very positive review. It makes me extremely proud on behalf of our entire team to read your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve guest experiences both in service and in food & beverage offerings. And yes our location is very convenient and many of the...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,449 in Beijing
1,348 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,449 in Beijing
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel

Address: No.10 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Price Range: €76 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 827
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Great Wall
Great Wall Sheraton
Sheraton Beijing
Sheraton Hotel Beijing
Beijing Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#450 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on either wing of the hotel, not near the elevator”
Kiaorashanghai, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise of people entering and leaving their rooms seems to get amplified bacause of the layout at the end of the hallway.”
215thijsd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The travel agent in the lobby offers excellent tour packages for great wall and forbidden city”
hongxing1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor less noisy”
AllisonB07, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get higher, for views assuming the beijing smog lifts.”
georgemA14GE, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5