We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

While the staff are courteous and helpful it is to be noted that this is the worst Sheraton I have ever visited across the world. The first room was given to me on early check in hence didn't complain but can you believe that there was literally a tiny stream of water coming from my shower. It took me 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uma Maheswaran C
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uma Maheswaran C Thank you very much for sharing your review. It makes me glad to hear that you found our associates to be both courteous and helpful during your stay with us. However I do appologize for your bad experience with low shower water pressure. Though I am a bit puzzled about the comment on our beds. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed last year in June as a family of 3. The hotel is perfectly located near all the must see places in Beijing. The famous sanlitun restaurant/bar/shopping area is 20 minutes walk and the subway is right outside the hotel. We also were able to reach the airport in 25 minutes from the hotel. The service was as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hongxing1
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hongxing1 Many thanks for your pleasant review, we really appreciate you taking the time. I would have to agree, the location is great. The neighborhoods surounding the hotel has all the best shopping and restaurants in Beijing. I am also pleased and proud to hear that we serviced you and your family well and to your expectations. We hope...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed there with my husband and i was totally not satisfied by how the front office manage our issues. At first, i was glad to have a room available at no extra fee in early morning, our train arrived early morning and needed a place to stop by, change and refresh before exploring the city. Unfortunately, less than an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonB07
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlissonB07 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your last stay with us at the Great Wall Sheraton Hotel Beijing. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a room directly in the morning. I do hope you had a great experience travelling on the Chinese train network,...

KL
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Location wise is quite good as it is quite near to the Sanlitun area and Huamao shopping area. The check in is fast and efficient. The room is quite dated but it has everything that you will need. The bed is soft and very comfortable. The bathroom is small but it is functional. The place is very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxght
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sxght Thank you so much for writing back about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our associates handled your check in swiftly and that you found that your room had everything you needed. And I cannot agree more that location is great, you have basically everything around the corner. And it is also conveniently located...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Service was great, room are spacious but a bit old however its clean and well housekeeping maintained, staff at the front desk is helpful and waited staff at guest lift always smile and friendly, hotel is closed to subway station and entertainment spot at complex area and street food like sechuan hot pots etc. very strategic location to tourist object....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zulu G
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zulu G Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience, I do apologize for my late reply. It makes me very proud to hear that you feel our associates in Engineering and Housekeeping do a great job. I do agree, they are very devoted and experienced. Yes location is good with many choices of communication nearby. I can...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in this hotel,the servise was fine along with the excellent breakfast quality.The rooms were clean. The hotel'accessibility to subway staitions was perfect.The room had the great view of Beijing city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pariyashaheen
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pariya2572 Thank you so much for writing about your stay, I am sorry for my late reply. It pleases us that you enjoyrd our service and the breakfast we served you. I have already passed on to our housekeeping associates that you found your room clean and to your approval. Next time you come and visit us I hope...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was a 1 night stay for our transit from Shanghai and we decided to stay in the cheaper range of spg hotel; great wall sheraton. At CNY 700 (after taxes) or 3000 starpoints, this seems to be a good deal. Especially for platinum members that will get to enjoy room upgrade and lounge benefits. The journey took about 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenji0710
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenji0710 Thank you for writing a detailed review of your stay with us. I do apologize for my late respons to it. I am pleased to see that, you beeing a valued and loyal SPG platinum guest, were upgraded to an executive suite that you found spacious. Since I just recently arrived to the Great Wall Sheraton Hotel I...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Totally disappointing in terms of the property. Rooms were small and smelly. Felt it was overcrowded. Food was the worst of all perhaps. Very little variety esp for the club rooms. I wonder if the regular breakfast room had a better variety...wouldn't really go back to the place per se!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivani_lakhotia
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shivani_lakhotia Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Since The Great Wall Sheraton was the first international hotel in China, room size and layout standards has changed over the years. However we focus on the hotels upkeep and maintenance. I am sorry to read that you found food variety lacking in our Elite Lounge. We have since your stay though...

tokyo
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Sheraton hotels tend to range between luxury spots on one end and places badly needing rehab on the other. I have stayed here a few times on business and for leisure travel. It is old and needs refurbishment. The location is central. I've trained for a marathon running up and down the main avenue. Watch those cars. They don't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren D
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear warren D Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that The Great Wall Sheraton met the expectations of the purpose of your visit. And that you enjoyed our very central and convenient location. When it comes to traffic in Beijing a few words of warning is certainly in place. I do hope we will see you...

Singapore
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Reckon that this is probably the 1st hotel built around the area which explain a little tag too old. And its true that you can still find a CRT TV, a "novelty" at this tech age. There is no issue for me at least for the check-in, check-out - some nice front desk staffs. However the room soundproof is poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank st69com
Anders J, General Manager at The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear st69com Thank you for sharing your stay. You are absolutely right, Sheraton was the first international brand hotel in the area and also in China. Good to hear that our front associates handled your check-in and -out swiftly and to your satisfaction. I am aware of that a few of our rooms have a soundproof issue. I do appologize...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Anzhen
Sheraton Grand Beijing Dongcheng Hotel
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#45 of 6,427 in Beijing
1,310 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#35 of 6,427 in Beijing
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#160 of 6,427 in Beijing
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel

Address: No.10 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100026, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Price Range: €79 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 827
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Great Wall
Great Wall Sheraton
Sheraton Beijing
Sheraton Hotel Beijing
Beijing Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The travel agent in the lobby offers excellent tour packages for great wall and forbidden city”
 of 5 bubbles hongxing1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonB07, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get higher, for views assuming the beijing smog lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemA14GE, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel unless you like disappointment as an SPG member. Not in the same class as all other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles wheelernodealer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quite !”
 of 5 bubbles HONORARYCONSULGE, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5