We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel
 Click to rate
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our family stayed at Beijing 161 Wangfujing for three nights. The staff and location is what makes this hotel worth staying at. Staff went out of their way to help us with directions, recommendation to restaurants and acquiring transportation to and from the airport. The hotel is located a short walk (15-20 minutes) to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Snack Street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got very disappointed by the time I got in the hotel room. I dun understand why ppl putting good reviews here. The room was small, not clean at all. They dun even provide mineral water in d room. The kettle for boiling water is dirty. The carpet is full of dusts n dirts. Only the location is okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviin
Hotel-Manager-Andy, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viviin, On behalf of the staff at 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. Dear viviiin, all the reviews for our hotel on tripadvisor are true. We are so sorry to make you disappointed...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed the hotel from 16th till 17th Feb for one night. Although I got trouble about hotel reservation, they deal with it very well. Staffs were kind and generous. All of staff can speak English, so it was easy for me to ask something. Hotel facility was awesome. Room was clean and cafe was also great. Location is nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 児玉征
Michael-ZhangYaoJun, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear masatoshi sama On behalf of the staff at 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor.we glad to help you for your trouble. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good location, friendly english speaking staff (best feature), good wifi, good price. Early check in or late check out is impossible because the hotel is always full (popular), just book an extra night (before or after) if you need to do this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missfaye
Michael-ZhangYaoJun, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the staff at 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor , If we have spare rooms, we hope to provide you with early check-in and late check-out I am...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Booked this hotel for my brother's honeymoon. My brother loves the place as it is very close to the subway and a wide range of food choices. It is also walking distance from Wangfujing. The staff service was great. We sent a request for a surprise for my brother and was extremely pleased that the surprise was great. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t16mytm
Michael-ZhangYaoJun, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing the comments of your brother's honeymoon recent stay in 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we glad your brother very like our little gift we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Been here for 9 nights with my 7 years old Son, throughout my trip in Beijing. This "Inn" is 5 mins walk from Exit C at Dongsi station, easy to access. There were restaurant nearby for breakfast & dinner. Some parts of the facilities are old it clean. Wifi connection was very slow sometimes. Yet, this is a good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tungmui_Joyce
Michael-ZhangYaoJun, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to you share experience stay hotel in detail. We are honored to see this , and reception staff can help you , glad to you like our Christmas gift. Our hotel has been open for 4 years. The corresponding facilities are being renovated, we are change new wifi in our hotel , We will be...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

It was a nice place. The room was clean the hotel was clean and there is very nice tour desk in the hotel which was quite helpfull, we arranged our great wall tour with hotels guide. Location of the hotel is good as well. Nice place to stay for 4-5 days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismail D
Mia-YangHuinan, 经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest  Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. We are delighted that you...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

I especially liked the location, close to the subway and next to many restaurants with variety of prices and gastronomic type, as well as the walking distance of the Forbidden City or the Wangfujing Street. I did not enjoy staying in a room located downstairs because it has little natural light. I suggest that anyone staying at this hostel request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana S
Mia-YangHuinan, 经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff at 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent visit in Beijing and to also express my sincere appreciation for sharing your experience on Trip-Advisor. We have 24 hours reception,they will help you anytime. We already pass your comment to our general. I am...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I also checked in at this hotel, and found bed bugs in the three person room that we had booked. I understand that management have called these 'little friends' from the garden in another review. This is simply not the case. Even if a window was left open, bugs wouldn't have got into the hospital corners of the beds. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ja553
Michael-ZhangYaoJun, 总经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Beijing 161 Hotel Wangfujing, I am the General Manager of the hotel Michael, you and your friends Comments I have a very understanding, this is a very serious problem, from yesterday we have arranged a professional investigation of all the personnel Room, and will invite a professional team of insecticide, insecticide arrangements to...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at midnight to find that the room had bedbugs (luckily we spotted them before we went to bed!) so we refused to stay, as they didn't have another room free. The staff were so helpful and tried to help us find somewhere else, they did lots of apologising, gave us a full refund and even walked us to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cocktailsyum
Mia-YangHuinan, 经理 at Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,  Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay in 161 Hotel Beijing Wangfujing on Trip-Advisor. We appreciate your compliments and we’d like to share all of the comments with our team and we are confident that they will further inspire them and the team to even higher levels of performance. Please accept my apology for...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,435 in Beijing
2,781 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#61 of 6,435 in Beijing
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,435 in Beijing
1,227 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#59 of 6,435 in Beijing
838 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,435 in Beijing
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in downtown Beijing, the No.161 Hostel (Beijing Yiliuyi Kezhan) offers guests easy access to the bustling Wangfujing commercial area and other top Beijing tourist attractions including Tian'anmen Square and the Forbidden City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel

Address: No.161 Dongsi Lishi Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Price Range: €41 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No.161 Hotel Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the upper floors to ensure natural light”
 of 5 bubbles 530susanas, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main floor, not a good view, but very quiet facing rear of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael-at-Stow, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't take basement rooms”
 of 5 bubbles abdfahim, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 107-huge-but lots steps Stairs-(NO lifts)-”
 of 5 bubbles GraceSanJuan, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5