We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Voyager Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Voyager Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,659: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This resort is based on a cruise ship theme... your room is identified with a deck number. The staff wear naval uniforms and local costumes. There are three pools, the adults pool overlooks the Indian Ocean and is relaxing. There are numerous bars and the dining room buffet is well stocked with many different dishes. If you get a chance,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Stay on Voyager resort was a very special one as it reflected the best of the best in the Beautiful Mombasa city. It is a great place to experience a full marine experience , as the whole hotel is themed a ship and the staff are the Captains, they were super friendly and had a great African spirit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shahed A
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shahed, Thank you for sailing with us and for giving us such an awesome review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay even as we look forward to being of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the hotel where the Kenyan wealthy middle-class go with their kids to have an all-inclusive package with several pools, restaurants and three meals a day. If that is to your taste, you will be happy here. However the hotel is a little worn on the edges, and perhaps not a very memorable or personal experience. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolai Rauhe K
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicolai, Thank you for your recent visit to Voyager and for sharing your honest review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you took time to analyze your experiences, these are all noted. We value your feedback which is very important to us and look forward to welcoming you back on board again. We are...

Kiserian
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the privilege of staying at the Voyager Beach resort for 2 nights and what I can say is that I was thoroughly impressed. Being one of the common hotels/resorts, I thought it would just be the usual, bare minimum standards common in many establishments, but boy was I wrong. To begin with, my porter Elkana, was gracious enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice M
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beatrice, We would like to thank you for sailing with us and for taking time to share your valuable comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good time and that you enjoyed yourself immensely. The team will be delighted to welcome you back on board again in the not so distant future. We are at your...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge property , looks beautiful , right on beach . leisure place , best part is open bar the view is breathtaking . Had issues with the rooms , were not ready , they did not have linen , we had to get manager to get the rooms fixed was not pleasant. Room with sea view was beautiful on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiasmr
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sailing with us and for sharing your great review. We look forward to hosting you again in future. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been back to this hotel for more times than I can remember. It's one of the friendliest hotels to be at, the staff are truly wonderful and offer an excellent service. The restaurants offer a wide variety of delicious food and the rooms are really good, especially of you get one with an ocean view. The hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and for this awesome review. We appreciate your loyalty and are privileged to have been of service to you again. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on board again. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management.

nuenen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 8th visit to the Voyager and we are enjoying it a lot. This times let,s not talk about the rooms, convenient, the pools, great, the food, a lot of variaty, the beach, great for a short or long walk, the entertainment, every night excellent performances, especially the Mombasa Roots Band. No let,s talk about the staff, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajvnuenen
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to Voyager and for sharing your excellent review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you had a great time. Clearly, you were bowled over by our staff and this has made our day. We will share your comments with the crew, I’m sure they’ll be thrilled. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just finished African safari for 5 days so arrived about 2000hrs warm greeting with cold juice, immediate check in and shown to room which had air conditioning and a balcony overlooking central garden, then down to dinner, the choice and quality of the food for dinner, lunch and even breakfast was superb and the restaurant staff made our stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for giving us such a great review. It’s always gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your kind comments will be shared with the crew. As well, thank you for mentioning names of staff who stood out, we will certainly recognize them accordingly. Once again, thank you for sailing with us at Voyager and we look...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, friendly, polite and on the ball at check in notwhithstanding a large group of dignitaries checking in at the same time. BUT Beware - Avoid the rooms adjacent to the dining area - unless you are a night owl and do not mind the animation performance and dance music through to 22h30 or later. Do not plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptAfrica
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sailing with us and for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay even as we look forward to being of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughters and I stayed here beginning of November for two nights. We booked the superior king size garden view room. On arrival we were each offered a glass of "not so cold" cordial!!! We were escorted to our room, and were impressed with the size of the room. However, the bathroom was disgusting to say the least. The toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flomode
Sammy M, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sailing with us and for your candid review of Voyager. We appreciate that you took time to analyze your experiences, these are all noted. We value your honest feedback and look forward to hosting you again in future. We are honored to have been of service to you. Yours sincerely, Sammy Maende, Management.

2,452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (417)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (885)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
6.0 km away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
487 reviews
5.8 km away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
322 reviews
5.5 km away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Mombasa
914 reviews
0.9 km away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#15 of 58 in Mombasa
364 reviews
8.0 km away
Serena Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range: €106 - €342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Voyager Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Voyager Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms that do not have a beach front view are more spacious and the balcony overlooks overlooks a wonderful manicured lawn and pond.”
 of 5 bubbles bmmutuku, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book your room with sea view, its beautiful, its worth it .”
 of 5 bubbles tiasmr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little bit moe for seaview rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ajvnuenen, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid proximity to the restaurant area. (Rooms 22XX) ??”
 of 5 bubbles CaptAfrica, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere is good. Close to amenities,restaurant and bars”
 of 5 bubbles YorkshireTeddy, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay