We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (42)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(56 reviews)
“salt lick”(41 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Mara Bushtops & Spa Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
294
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsalt lickour honeymoonwild luxurychef markspa areagame drivesworth every single pennystar luxuryfamily tentprivate reservenight gamespecial thankslocal culturemagical experiencesister campsafari vehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was without a doubt the best place we had stayed at and we have stayed in a lot of very good places over the years. From the moment we were met at the airstrip Hassan and Jacob looked after all of us really well...More

Thank Penny C
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This was our first African safari and we were delighted to stay at the Mara Bushtops. Everything was above and beyond. This remarkable mountain top facility has a lot to offer – excellent location, aesthetics design, award winning spa, delicious food, and above all, extraordinary...More

1  Thank zhujune
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I love this place so much! The staff, the food, the location and the camp itself is just amazing! You must stay here if you are planning to go on safari, it is magical and such an incredible experience. I guarantee you will want to...More

Thank 920jacqui
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and were met at the airstrip by Alex our guide and Alfred our spotter who were amazing & looked after us on our game drives for the next 3 days. At the airstrip we were welcomed with tea/coffee & lion...More

1  Thank The_hammonds_11
Reviewed 4 August 2017

how do i describe my stay.Excellent camp in there own conservancy.Tents well placed and spacious. how do i describe the staff and food. Ever smiling staff and welcoming. The driver guide and his assistant very humble and always ready to whatever you ask them. What...More

3  Thank raju21
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Akbar W
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zhujune | Reviewed this property |
It depends on which season. I don't think they answer directly. All bookings are through 3 party companies.
0
Votes
klp182
6 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are families that go here and there was kids when we went but I wouldn’t take mine until they are older. I know my daughter would love the game drives for an hour or so before getting bored..... we were out all day... More
0
Votes
MysoreBound
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi we personally would have stayed at Mara for longer if we could. You will never get bored. As the safari options are bespoke and we chose to be out all day everyday, we did feel we missed out on the walking safari, time at... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Family Suite overlooks the natural salt lick with great game viewing!"
Read review
"Jackal tent was perfect for us"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent with lovely views over the conservancy"
Read review
"Every tend is a perfect choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing