We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(56 reviews)
“salt lick”(41 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
294
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsalt lickour honeymoonwild luxurychef markspa areagame drivesworth every single pennystar luxuryfamily tentprivate reservenight gamespecial thankslocal culturemagical experiencesister campsafari vehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Are you still looking for the perfect Camp in the Masai Mara – I have found it! The name is program: Mara Bush Tops Camps – Wild Luxury! Luxurious tents with stunning views from a private deck. Watching the sun rise from bed, while sipping...More

Thank migumarefu
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mara Bushtops is an excellent luxury camp in a private conservancy outside the main Sekenani gate to the Mara National Park.It has a wonderful restaurant area where you can dine inside, in the verandah or outside in the lawn overlooking a salt lick.It has a...More

Thank ashokmahindra
Response from Bushtops, Manager at Mara Bushtops & Spa VillageResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ashok, I too recall our enjoyable conversations, so was most touched by your kind review on Tripadvisor. It was very good of you to take the time and trouble. We all take such pride in Bushtops – and it makes it all worthwhile when...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

We spent 4 days on our honeymoon at Mara Bushtops and had an absolutely wonderful time. The accommodations are wonderful with great views and you even get some visitors (we had a giraffe eating the trees right outside our tent). The food and restaurant is...More

Thank NeetaK320
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I wrote an extensive review on Forbes. I also did a video review on YouTube. Search for them if you want more details. Basically, it's a top-notch facility. ] You will not be disappointed. It's worth it.

Thank ftapon
Reviewed 25 December 2017

it was a great and most memorable experience..amazing courtesy, service ensured by each and everyone. Highlight was lunch in the jungle and also sun downer...highly recommended. Special thanks to our guide and driver for making the trip more memorable

Thank deepakanuja
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
See all 10 hotels in Masai Mara National ReserveSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Akbar W
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zhujune | Reviewed this property |
It depends on which season. I don't think they answer directly. All bookings are through 3 party companies.
0
Votes
klp182
6 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are families that go here and there was kids when we went but I wouldn’t take mine until they are older. I know my daughter would love the game drives for an hour or so before getting bored..... we were out all day... More
0
Votes
MysoreBound
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi we personally would have stayed at Mara for longer if we could. You will never get bored. As the safari options are bespoke and we chose to be out all day everyday, we did feel we missed out on the walking safari, time at... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Family Suite overlooks the natural salt lick with great game viewing!"
Read review
"Jackal tent was perfect for us"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent with lovely views over the conservancy"
Read review
"Every tend is a perfect choice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing