We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Mara Safari Club

Save
Traveller (888)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (51)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good14%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hippo corner”(17 reviews)
“the river”(123 reviews)
“game drives”(130 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Mara Safari Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
457
75
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
457
75
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshippo cornerthe rivergame driveswake up callroom attendantluxury tentsour waiterbeautiful propertygame driverthe main lodgehot coffeeour tour guideelusive leopardshower and toiletwonderful experiencehippos and crocseach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I don’t often give 5 stars for a rating on Trip Advisor but the Fairmont Mara Lodge deserves every one of these stars, and then some. From the welcome at the Ngerende Airstrip to the greeting of the Reception Staff at the hotel, after a...More

1  Thank MGOMEZULU
Response from Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari ClubResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the wonderful experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We appreciate your candid review of the memorable experiences you had with us from the welcome upon landing, the genuine smiles...More

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in July hoping to catch the great wildebeest migration but unfortunately on getting there we realized that contrary to what you are made to believe on the website, the hotel is situated 50km upstream from Masai mara along the Mara river...More

Thank Josh K
Response from Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari ClubResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. It is unfortunate that we did not live to your expectations and sincerely apologize for the shortcomings during your stay with us and especially...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Starting from arriving at the Hotel till the end of the trip we had amazing experience. We stayed two nights and had a pleasant stay. Tents were well managed. The open breakfast area facing the river front is very refreshing with the back ground sound...More

Thank Sunil J
Response from Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari ClubResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the amazing experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We appreciate that you had outstanding experiences from the welcome upon landing, great tents, great outdoor meal experiences by the bank of the...More

Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had the chance to visit the Fairmont Mara Safari Club two times already. All we can say is that it is just wunderful. A unforgetable place and more than this,so many nice peoble doing their very best to make you feel comfortable and maybe...More

Thank Irene E
Response from Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari ClubResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the wonderful experiences of your return stay with us. We are glad that once again you had an unforgettable experiences at Fairmont Mara Safari Club; enjoying our great hospitality and genuinely engaging services...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Since we are travel agents and have been recently on inspection trip end of May 2016 to assure our International customers will find the comfort, amusement and quitness. On our way in the Masai Mara and during our game drives, we didi not miss the...More

1  Thank Gamal E
Response from nancy_njoroge, Administrative Assistant at Fairmont Mara Safari ClubResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club. We are glad that you had an amazing stay with us from enjoying; the superb location. amazing tents with comfortable units, top notch...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Masai Mara National Reserve
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$397 - US$852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$397 - US$852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (888)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (51)
Pool & Beach (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
apocalipse
25 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jordan F | Reviewed this property |
There are outdoor showers, however not all tents have them. I would totally recommend you getting one that does. The ones that do (which is what we had) also has an indoor shower as well, so you can choose how you shower... More
0
Votes
apocalipse
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jordan F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there defiantly is! They have a message therapist on staff. I would email the hotel directly to book it.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There's a small pool. Great poolside service. Bit chilly in June but the kids jumped in...and quickly out..."
Read review
"we stayed at #11 and 12 near the gate which saved a precious few minutes each game drive...but they're..."
Read review
"Dress in layers for the safari trips, it can get cold especially early in the morning or in the evening."
Read review
"All rooms are river facing but tent 11 and 12 are at hippo family corner where photo opportunities are many"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing