We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Enchoro Wildlife Camp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Enchoro Wildlife Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Enchoro Wildlife Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The vast beauty of rugged plains of Kenya are ever appealling and awesome,my journey to Enchoro Wildlife Camp was planned and executed by acacia Africa destinations.The camp management is supert and friendly ,the most interesting aspect of the Enchoro Wildlife Camp is that it has some of the best facilities and i noted with our guides whom we had from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maporridge M
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding services and products of our camp we appreciate the fact that you offer us the opportunity to be of service to you and clients .We promise you to improve by the day. Blessings James M Gichohi

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We are very impressed with Edouard and his team. Our flight arrived earlier and we were happy to see him waiting for us in the airport. His driving and hunting skills were great! Enchoro was a basic camp which offers basic necessities. Our tent was big enough with toilet and bathroom inside. Its best to take a shower at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pusakaldiaries
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

We appreciate your kindness and happy that your visit to Kenya and to our camp was a great one filled with lots of fond memories. Thank you for letting the world know of our services we will make even better improvements for all to enjoy their holidays in Kenya. Best Regards James Gichohi

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I find my self always booking at Enchoro and continue to have a lovely stay. The camp continues to improve every time I am in Kenya. In addition they have continued to train employees well and everyone is friendly and helpful. If you are traveling on a budget, this is definitely one of the nicer camps in the area for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KristyKinyanjui
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

Kristy, I thank you very kindly for your support and encouragement we dont take you for granted we appreciate you always and we promise again that things get better by the day wishing you all the best and much blessings. Best regards Gichohi James

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Me and my husband visited Masaimara in December.We stayed at Enchoro for 3 days 2 nights.The camp is very close to the Masaimara main gate.Our Guide and Driver George was very friendly and helpful.He took us to the safari all three days and made extra efforts to make sure we get see maximum wild animals.He also explained the nature of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosealappatt
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

I acknowledge your very kind words on this forum regarding our camp, safari package which i belive was a great experience for you while on holidays in Kenya i take this opportunity to thank you and appreciate you for the interests and thoughts of having us as your holiday provider this last may Thank you. As you settle back home...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Booked a tour through African Home Adventures, and took advantage of their weekend deal. Location was less than a mile from the Masai Mara gate park. Great staff, very friendly and helpful during my stay. Food was ok, some dishes were bland. Nothing special with the food. Electricity only ran early in the morning and during dinner time. Enchoro provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheAdventuresofET
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

Masai Mara was truly the place for you to be on holiday and we are happy that your experience with our staff was great . Thank you for taking time to write down the experiences you had and we appreciate the advise you give. Am sure anyone looking for travel advice will be able to find it here through your...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I am very disappointed about our recent trip to the Mara. I found Enchoro Camp on trip advisor and wanted to book the Christmas Special for me and my boyfriend for 2 nights 16th Dec- 18th Dec 2015. Since you gave a warning about agents misleading people. I called the contact numbers given on your page/website 0732739483 and spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLil2015
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and am very sorry if you had some bad experiences and would have wished to have them brought top our attention. However we have followed up with the issue and i can promise you we did what we could to resolve that and avoid the same issue happening to our clients in future...

Frankfurt
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The camp is situated close to the Masai Mara park entrance and the comfortable tents are built under the trees, with enough space to the next one. All employees are very friendly and the staff in the kitchen does a wonderful job. Special thanks you to our driver and guide Edward. We always felt save and comfortable in the car,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M8688LPtraveller
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and finding your time off to write a few words for other travelers about our camp and generally about our services which am sure you were happy with. Thank you for the opportunity and trusting us to organise your holiday in kenya we look forward to doing more for you and your friends now and...

Mumbai
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were 4 friends who visited Masai Mara in August 2015. My friends who stay in Nairobi had been to Masai Mara 4 times previously & had always stayed here. The tents are clean with all basic amenities. The staff is really helpful and friendly. They'll chat with you over a cup of coffee in the common room cum dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shreyasighosh
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

Kindly accept our most sincere thanks for your very kind words about our camp staff and driver Guide Ken . We are humbled and i can atest to you that we will keep doing the best to every client who cross our path. We are glad that you you did enjoy your hard erned money for the holiday and thanks...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We are a young couple (this was a part of our honeymoon) and we spent 3 days on Safari in Enchoro Camp August 2015. Camp was very nice with very friendly people, just next door to real Masai village experience (also highly recommended). Our driver - Edvard was amazing - he knew where to go and also could explain quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnL87
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

It is always great to have customers reflect and respond back on personal feelings about services they pay for and we feel very honoured to read them time and again for they help us build walls that may be broken. I take the opportunity to thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your holiday a memorable one,thank also...

Curridabat, Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Such a great place. Tents are very clean and comfortable. The food is delicious and the staff is super friendly. Just at 5 minutes from the Park entrance, it's just perfect. 100% recommended. Thanks for everything guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
toshibaNairobi, Owner at Enchoro Wildlife Camp, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you very much for your very kind words, am glad you enjoyed your stay with us . Thanks again for giving us the chance to host you and trusting us for your holiday visit in the Masai Mara. We hope everyone using our camp will find it the best place to stay in Mara. Again thanks for everything...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
150.9 km away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
98 reviews
176.3 km away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#6 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
209 reviews
174.7 km away
Ol-moran Tented Camp
Ol-moran Tented Camp
#88 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
162.7 km away
Mara Sidai Camp
Mara Sidai Camp
#92 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
66 reviews
123.7 km away
Maji Moto Eco Camp
Maji Moto Eco Camp
#59 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
163 reviews
163.8 km away
SEMADEP Camp
SEMADEP Camp
#99 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best budget accommodation value for your stay in a tent at the Masai Mara under Canvas in the African Sky. Enchoro Wildlife Camp in Masai Mara gives you the real comforts of camping experience just like a home. It has 25 large permanent tented camps that are well furnished with facilities like writing table, foldable safari chairs, lockers, magazines all ensuite with flash toilets and running hot and cold water all day. Rooms are single, double / twin, triple and a four beds tent that offer camping with a bit more comfort. They are ideal for those who enjoy the camping experience but don't have the time or energy to set up and pull down a traditional tent. Enchoro Wildlife Camp accommodation is offered in a semi luxury large spacious tent, all en suite bathrooms with hot and cold shower, flash toilet, changing room and lockers for valuables. A writing desk with foldable safari chairs and magazines to keep you entertained. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enchoro Wildlife Camp

Address: Nyerere Road Nairobi | Opposite Central Park, Masai Mara National Reserve 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: €79 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Jovago.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Enchoro Wildlife Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchoro Wildlife Camp Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Enchoro Wildlife Camp Kenya, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enchoro Wildlife Camp staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Enchoro Wildlife Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms that in the middle like the Mt. Kenya and Mt. Elgon they are smart.”
 of 5 bubbles Malangasuleiman, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No electricity within the Mara region and no sockets in the rooms (makes sense) so carry a power bank”
 of 5 bubbles WambuiRR, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“tents allocated according to numbers booking”
 of 5 bubbles IanF373, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure the mosquito nets don't have holes !”
 of 5 bubbles Sveccha, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I chose a family room it was very spacious. Well the services are minimum.”
 of 5 bubbles manishasewraj, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5