We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
 Click to rate
Vientiane, Laos
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was travelling on business and stayed at this BW hotel for a week. I was given a room on the 4th floor and right upon moving in they started some construction work on the 5th with a lot of drilling and hammering noise above my head. Then I happened to meet with Leonard, their Duty Manager in the elevator and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tghu
Faridabad, India
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 October 2016

What I liked about the Hotel is the Management and Staff.I remember meeting Mr. Akbar every morning, very dynamic person, personally managing the Hotel and guests. Not only that, but staff and security was also very courteous, helping me finding the right cab, and no extra charges. All the rooms are Non-smoking , but you can smoke at 1st Floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cooldubai71
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, as well as including tips for guests on Nairobi in general. Your kind comments about our staff and the special mention of Mr Akbar will definitely be passed on. You are correct in mentioning that all our...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night, female on my own. My experience at this hotel was nothing short of wonderful. Really friendly & attentive staff, located in downtown Nairobi. Very safe to walk, not your usual traditional tourist location, but I liked it because I felt like I was in Africa. Lots of traffic so make lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LiezelMorkel
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at Meridian Court Hotel again after a year for a month in February, 2017. This time we noticed a huge improvement. The rooms were all renovated, the lobby was done up and the dining area was very well made up. The breakfast spread was fabulous, as there was so much variety of dishes besides the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ababu7862015
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. We very much appreciate your patronage. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests...

Kerala, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

No gym, no SPA, no swimming pool, no any entertainment, poor Wi-Fi connection, complaint in the door key always, very long journey from the airport, traffic is very terrible, hotel situated in a congested area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasaW8214OM
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nairobi, like most African cities, is ugly., chaotic, noisy, smoggy, dirty, with many unsafe areas so it is important to stay in a proper hotel that is clean, quiet, with an very good and friendly service and in a safe area.The Best Western Nairobi is that place.The breakfast buffet is very good, and well stocked with western and african dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Count-Mascetti
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to note that you thought the Hotel was clean, quiet and in a safe area. Thank you for mentioning the very good and friendly service you received from our staff. It is great to know that you also enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Thank you...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff were very professional, accomodating, pleasant and of great service. The rooms were very satisfactory and comfortable for a travelling businessman with a great aircon. Cost of stay was very well priced ---good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasef
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review of the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. It is wonderful to know that our staff were professional and ensured that you had a pleasant stay with us, whilst providing excellent service. I am glad that you were comfortable in our rooms and appreciated our air-conditioning! Thank you for mentioning our great value...

East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early in the morning and needed to freshen up for some early meetings. The Check in staff were so friendly and helpful and allowed us take our room early, freshen up and get ready to leave for a whole day of meetings. Our colleagues were stressed we were staying in the CBD of Nairobi but we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant W
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant W Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us. I am really glad that our staff were able to provide you with excellent service. It is great to know that you also enjoyed the food and were able to relax in the bar. Thank you for mentioning that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our favorite hotel on our visit to Kenya. The staff was courteous and our room was great. We were very happy with the price and value of our room. I would definitely stay here again if passing through Nairobi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejetsetgypsy_
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel! It was a real pleasure hosting you. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay and thought it was great value for money. Thank you very much for your patronage. We would love to see you again very soon. Regards Safiyah Kurji...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many hotels in Nairobi at all prices. This hotel is an outstanding value for its price. ALL the staff I interacted with are pleasant, helpful, and polite. Breakfast is included and is very good and with an unbelievable amount of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vilar30
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing an excellent review of your stay with us. Your wonderful comments about our outstanding value for money, pleasant and helpful staff, and great breakfast are much appreciated. Comments like yours go a long way in motivating our staff to continue providing excellent service to all our guests. Thanks again. Looking forward to your next...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
424 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#41 of 164 in Nairobi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
1,150 reviews
City Premier Hotel Nairobi
#23 of 164 in Nairobi
386 reviews
Progressive Park Hotel
#29 of 164 in Nairobi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel is a Four-star Hotel that has established a reputation for offering quality and value. The top Management of the Company has committed to the ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System. It is conveniently located in the city's prime business and shopping district - "Central Business District". The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel offers 128 newly renovated rooms which are tastefully decorated and equipped with modern amenities, a 24-hour multi-cuisine restaurant, as well as an in-room dining facility which serves delicious food and simply great beverages. It is an ideal location for business meetings and conferences in Nairobi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: €68 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Family Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On all floors corner suites are large, sunny and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ababu7862015, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is ok”
 of 5 bubbles vilar30, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Ewen53, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet and comfortable room”
 of 5 bubbles TinoJ_13, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles katongolea, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5