We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 162 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Meridian hotel is an Amazing place. Very clean and comfortable the rooms, courtyard and restaurants included. The staff is very polite and super helpful. The food was excellent . Very centrally located. The security was amazing. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim t
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karim T Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you thought the Hotel was amazing. All your wonderful comments are much appreciated. They really do make a difference to the moral of all our staff and make them feel that they are doing something right for our guests....

Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel conveniently located in the CBD. The room was very clean. We were upgraded to a better room, which was a nice surprise and we really enjoyed our few days stay there. Good and reliable wifi connection. Excellent breakfast. All staff are very nice. I would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lta1
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. I am glad you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful comments about our convenient location, clean rooms, good and reliable Wi-fi connection, excellent breakfast and nice staff are much appreciated. Please do come and visit us again....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved the service the rooms are so clean and I was treated like Royalty, I love the privacy I got if even the premises are located in the central business district the internet was truly suburb, in short I would recommend it to friends or go back there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katongole A
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katongole A Thank you very much for writing an excellent review! It is much appreciated! I am so pleased that you felt that you were treated like Royalty by our staff. All our guests are very special to us and it is wonderful to know that we were able to portray that for your stay. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms here are fine though at night the location seemed a bit dodgy. However checkin was terrible. Offhand, slow and rude to the point the receptionist was scowling at guests and not communicating. We arrived from a cancelled flight very tired and late and no rooms were ready. I would suggest it would be better not to accept guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northshoretravellers
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I would first of all like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Please know that we have taken your feedback and comments very seriously and are sure to make the necessary improvements. You have since been contacted by our Executive Director asking for...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After our midnight flight from Nairobi was cancelled, we were transferred to this hotel. We arrived at 430am hoping to get a room quickly but it took over an hour to check in. We had to get up at 8am for the next flight out. There was no communication from the check in staff and manager as to why it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris L Thank you very much for sharing feedback on your experience at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. I would first of all like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Please know that we have taken your feedback and comments very seriously and the necessary corrective action will be taken. You...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room are clean, spacious, well air conditioned. It's an excellent place to rest and relax. I really liked their customer care and guest relations. You provided good food and always ready to help when called upon. Thanks Peter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gachingiri K
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gachingiri K Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel. I am glad you were comfortable during your stay with us and were able to rest and relax in our clean, spacious and well air-conditioned rooms. Thank you for mentioning the great service we are providing our guests, as well...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are well done up.The breakfast spread is good too. The rooms in the first floor have a terrace garden,which is nice for guests visiting with children.The entrance from Moi Avenue by lane is better.The reception desk is very cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blazingsword
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review! It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our rooms and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards Safiyah Kurji Director

Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment I got there, I felt welcome. The place looks amazing, staff is very friendly, and the accommodations made me feel right at home. The food was great and had a wide range of different foods for everyone. The hotel is centrally located and no place was too far away. When I go back to Nairobi, this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid T
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khalid T Thank you for writing an excellent review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel! I am glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and were able to feel right at home. Thank you for mentioning our delicious, wide variety of food and central location. Thank you for your patronage. Please do let...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was nice, lovely and clean. big up for the renovation. i enjoyed my stay but location not good. The breakfast was palatable. friendly staff and they followed up on everything upon request. will surely come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 946barbara
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for making the time to share feedback of your stay with us. I am pleased you thought the Hotel was lovely and clean and also appreciated the renovations that have been done so far. Your comments about our friendly and efficient staff are much appreciated. I have noted your comment for improvement of the buffet breakfast...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are to high standard and meet the expectations of a four star hotel. The facilities are a little dated but at the time of writing the swimming pool and gym are being renovated. However to food is particularly poor, to the extent where I would not eat here again. Both the buffet breakfast and room service lacked quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
MeridianNairobi, Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddie R Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about our rooms and extremely helpful staff. I have noted your feedback about the facilities needing an upgrade. We currently have a plan to address this and are working on priority areas first. Your comments about our food are well noted. The...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#49 of 162 in Nairobi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 162 in Nairobi
1,040 reviews
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 162 in Nairobi
1,125 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 162 in Nairobi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel is a Four-star Hotel that has established a reputation for offering quality and value. The top Management of the Company has committed to the ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System. It is conveniently located in the city's prime business and shopping district - "Central Business District". The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel offers 128 newly renovated rooms which are tastefully decorated and equipped with modern amenities, a 24-hour multi-cuisine restaurant, as well as an in-room dining facility which serves delicious food and simply great beverages. It is an ideal location for business meetings and conferences in Nairobi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 6 Muranga Road | Moi Avenue, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: €69 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Family Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles katongolea, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner....”
 of 5 bubbles gachingirik, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in First floor lobby have got access to terrace garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Blazingsword, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 946barbara, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything in hotel was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles mminyawi, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay