We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

LAICO Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
LAICO Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LAICO Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Centrally located in the up-market end of town (Nairobi CBD). Multi-layered security evident giving you peace of mind during the entire stay. Food is ok and the deserts are absolutely amazing. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Murage, Public Relations Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Laico Regency Nairobi. We are glad that we surpassed your expectations during the stay. We are pleased that our location in the up-market end of town, within the central business district worked to your advantage. We have put...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February and as much as it's a five star hotel, services were below average, the Lady at the swimming pool office was full of herself and very reluctant to us, she must have been a hurry to go home since it was around 9pm. However the front office staff were very friendly and promptly responded accurately on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GipsyTraveller_12
Murage, Public Relations Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GipsyTraveller_12, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Laico Regency Nairobi. We are pleased that our good location worked to your advantage and that our front office team handled all your enquiries professionally and with efficiency. We thank you for bringing to our attention the areas that...

Monrovia, Liberia
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great stay at clean, central location in town. Food was excellent, I had evening and morning Buffett. Only thing that needs update was tv in room. I had almost forgot about those old type TV sets. Lots of security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taildragger_1
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taildragger_1 Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on Laico Regency Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, cleanliness and excellent food; we strive to make Laico a home away from home for all our guests. You will be glad to know that we have already commenced upgrading...

Manilla
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It has excellent services; breakfast was good. I was in this hotel on transit travel. The has beautiful design with varieties of shops and restaurants, a swimming pool at the atrium level, nice view of the city and the park along Uhuru highway. The location is in a calm place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigig R
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khataw, Thank you for staying at Laico Regency Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback, as this ensures our standards are maintained, ensuring our guests always feel at home. We look forward to hosting you again anytime you are in Nairobi. For any queries or Information kindly contact me on guestlink@laicoregencyhotel.co.ke Regards,...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere, but serious issues with AC. Tried two rooms and both had air conditioners that were not working well. Carpets look old and dirty. Breakfast was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thevi P
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thevi P, Thank you for staying at Laico Regency Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that our friendly staff, breakfast array and relaxed atmosphere were an added advantage to your stay. However we are disappointed to note that we fell short of your expectations in some areas. You will be glad to...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stay is fine provided you would like be in the CBD .There is consistency in the food quality . .Scope for improvement in room service .My stay was about 5 years back and hope service level has been raised

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANAND_U7
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anand, Thank you for your staying with us and sharing the feedback on your experience. We are glad that the consistency in our food quality keeps you coming back. You will be glad to note that our service standards have immensely improved since you were last here. We look forward to hosting you again soon. For any queries or...

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I used to stay at this hotel since 2004, when it offered excellent amenities and services for a good rate. Soon after, the quality deteriorated when most of the hotel rooms were occupied (on long lease contracts) by foreign governments' representatives. In addition, the hotel was catering to airline transit passengers. Hosting of the two groups left much wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohdriad
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohdriad, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we are glad that your return stay to Laico Regency Nairobi was met by positive ongoing improvements. We have also noted the areas of concern raised and I sure you that we are working on them. We...

Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We arrived in Nairobi at 12:30am and then at the Laico Hotel one hour later. I and my wife were very tired and just wanted a room that had the basic necessaries that worked. From the outside the hotel is very impressive and inside there was a large beautiful atrium the looked up to the roof. The utilities were absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali K
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khataw, Thank for your feedback on your stay with us. We value all guest feedback on our product and services as it is the only way we are able to improve. Noted are the areas that we fell short of your expectations and we are already working on improving the same. We have given upgrade of the facility top...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Check-in was slow, the staff behind the desk seemed a bit at a loss - and the same upon checking out as well. The room was ok, but the edges were starting to fray a little, and the internet connection was awful. The restaurant staff were slow and the food was ok, but not great. The hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn H, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We value all guest feedback as a measure for us to improve our product and services. We have noted the areas in which we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the same. You will be glad to know that necessary measures have been taken...

UK
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The experience is satisfactory. The rooms are spacious but lack a separate shower(mine had a bathing tub only). However the staff are cooperative and helpful. The location is excellent besides a park and right in the central business district of Nairobi. Unlike Crowne Plaza or others located remotely in less central places, this location offers a good choice of restaurents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestUk
Murage, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Best UK, Thank you for staying with us and sharing the feedback on your experience. We are delighted that our staffs were excellent, including the location where we are situated right at the Heart of the Central Business district. You will be glad to note that we have embarked on upgrading all our rooms, which will encompass bathtubs, walk...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#3 of 161 in Nairobi
822 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
709 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 161 in Nairobi
578 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 161 in Nairobi
881 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 161 in Nairobi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Nairobi and to the LAICO Regency Hotel, offering quality hotel accommodation as well as inspiring conference facilities in Nairobi, Kenya. LAICO Regency is considered among the best Nairobi leisure and business hotels.Perfectly suited for today's traveller, LAICO Regency offers quality service, to ensure guests' comfort at all times within a warm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LAICO Regency Hotel

Address: Uhuru Highway | City, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: €161 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LAICO Regency Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your LAICO Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Nairobi
Grand Regency Hotel Nairobi
Regency Hotel Laico
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#23 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located in the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles stephenonyangoo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles wpatrickdewilde, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles countrychic1, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dawinab20, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Currently, take rooms on the lower floors as the fittings are newer.”
 of 5 bubbles isaac24, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay