We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Nairobi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Airport pick up was on time and we'll organized. Check-in just took few minutes and has been done properly. Pre-booking requests have been properly arrange. Room Furniture are quiet old and need refreshment. Gym is decent and enough to exercise. Overall experience is good,even tough need a proper upgrade of furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadar D
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and we sincerely appreciate the good compliments about the hospitality and professional services offered by our team members. I am very happy to note that you enjoyed the...

Shire, Ethiopia
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I had a good stay and was upgraded to the Executive Floor. The hotel is a bit old, like the one in Addis. I was a bit disappointed that the Pool Bar wasn't open, but had a nice dinner in Travelers. It was convenient to be able to book my ride to the airport through the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason4hr
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest at the Hilton Nairobi, and thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and convenience of booking the airport transfer directly. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience, and believe me,...

New Delhi
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I have always been wary of "Terrible" reviews on Tripadvisor, as they seem to be due to trivial reasons. But I now have to add one to my list. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had in a Star/Brand/Chain hotel. The check-in was quite smooth, though the person tried very hard to sell us a paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikasSingh72
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I regret to see that we did not manage to fully meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our Executive team is currently looking...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 August 2015

One thing that the hotels really worked on is the staff attention you get when staying at the Hilton hairobi.I especially like it been in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city.Most of the stores and shops that you can easily get some really good kenyan african attires are just a walking distance.Then of course you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unwana
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and our team members personalized customer service. We at Hilton take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and a home away from home. I am happy to see that you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The Hilton Nairobi is decorated in the style of the movie, Out of Africa. Although a little jaded this appearance belies the friendly staff and clean and pleasant surroundings. A great place to stay in Nairobi. No the only place to stay in Nairobi.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and especially for mentioning the decor and our team members hospitality. We appreciate to see that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays, and...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Whenever I arrive at the Hilton Hotel in Nairobi, I am assured of individual attention and care. The linen is of high quality and the rooms are clean. I enjoy the view of Nairobi from the 16th floor:))

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zodwa M
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and sincerely appreciate your gratitude to the personalized service accorded by our team. We are also happy to see that the quality and cleanliness of our rooms is to your liking and...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I have never been to a hotel whose staff make you feel welcomed as the Nairobi Hilton. I loved their services tremendously. The travellers inn was great. The service there was good too. I arrived very late in the night so I could not do a lot more but am very sure that the Hilton would always provide the best...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upor R
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. Thank you for the good compliments about our brilliant service and facilities. We are delighted to see you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us here at Hilton Nairobi. We truly...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The First time I reviewed this Hotel was on my second stay with them last year. Complained, Bragged about their Rooms and was assured by the Manager to make it right the next time. True to their Word, my visit last week, a 4 day stay with them was a very comfortable one. Nice Room, Good Service... What else would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khatwani_M
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest at the Hilton Nairobi and thank you very much for your excellent feedback, particularly in regards of our ‘Make It Right’ promise. I am pleased to see we managed to meet your expectations and I gladly shared your excellent feedback with the team and management. We are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

JAMES the driver was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and competent. I wish he would move to the U.S. so he could be my private driver. Overall, staying at the hotel was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much your review about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We have always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. We appreciate your special mentions of our team member James in regards to his hospitality and competency. It will be our pleasure to reward...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2015

In my recent 8 night stay, I was welcomed each day by staff members who were always willing to go the extra mile to assist me. While the hotel rooms are a bit outdated, the quality and friendliness of the staff and other facilities keeps people coming back. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Nairobi.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities. It is our aim is to create a ‘home away from home’ for all our guests and I am pleased to see we managed to meet your expectations. Our esteemed guest, we sincerely appreciate your...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,073 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#21 of 164 in Nairobi
938 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#33 of 164 in Nairobi
262 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#20 of 164 in Nairobi
730 reviews
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: €123 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I advise travelers to choose room from 7th floor and above”
 of 5 bubbles benjamind467, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are a long walk from the lifts. Poolside rooms seem to show signs of age.”
 of 5 bubbles markwM3475AE, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj50, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles valdisa2015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are to be found on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Disco_Submarine, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5