We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hennessis Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hennessis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hennessis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The whole experience from the Hotel was incredible and it will be one that I will leave to remember. There was an excellent team of staff who were very helpful and the menu was meticulously and flawlessly executed. Their tagline is "The Best Experience, The Hennessis Experience" which is very appropriate. The Hotel has an Extensive lobby area, tastefully furnished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Papius G
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.We welcome you back to The Hennessis hotel. More 

California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were so pleased to find this hotel after spending our first night at a more expensive and grim place nearby. The hotel bills itself as a "5 star 3 star hotel" which actually is an accurate description of what they are. The rooms are small but quite comfortable and spotlessly clean. Hi velocity hot shower, flat screen tv, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nansierra
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.Welcome back. More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

A wide variety of choices for breakfast. Superior rooms the best to stay at. Very hospitable service staff esp Miriam(service waitress) very helpful and welcoming. housekeeping bit poor because they smtyms don't replenish the amenities

Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.Very much appreciated.We welcome you back. More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

recently spent a night in room 421. the room was wao hotel services are also excellent. i recomend housekeeping for a job well done ICT services are excellent. The hotel has strong wifi signals. hennessis hotel is the place to be.

Helpful?
Thank Fredrick O
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.You are most welcome More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I was at the Hotel for a Business Dinner are really the place is cool and quiet.It's location is strategic from Town and the service is Superb with all types of meals served both African and English Dishes on the menu.Deserts are served fresh,it's a place worth for Business Dinners.

Helpful?
Thank Nelson776
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.Welcome back More 

Engare Nairobi, Tanzania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2016

They are the best, i havn;t been disappointed with them. Jared is always ready to assist, i had a group of 30 people mid last year and they stayed at Henessiss hotel for one week. Jared and Francis of Adventure Dragon Safaris organized for their pick up right from the airport on arrival. Our daily transport to UNEP was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank francoros2016
CustomerCare254, Public Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid and elaborate review.You are most welcome. More 

Ethiopia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is very clean and despite being on the top floor, i was pleasantly surprised by the pressure of the shower in the morning and at a time when everyone else would be using the same facility! The room had these very romantic drapes from ceiling to floor round the bed which was nice though are very high maintenance... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 361idaj
CustomerCare254, Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review.We really appreciate your concerns about our wfi.We are doing upgrade and soon it will be equally distributed.Thank you and have a wonderful day.We warmly welcome you back. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with the hotel policy as I was told that I'm not allowed to have guest for more than 5 Mintues regardless of whom they are. If they stayed any longer I must pay a fee. When we discussed this with the duty manager he renforced the policy by stating your free to go to a restaurant down the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Simon P
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for the review about your experience at Hennessis Hotel. We wish to state as below; That you visited our hotel on 11th June 2014 That you were NOT a Registered Guest of the hotel. That you wanted to be allowed to visit a female guest who has been staying with us. That the hotel policy... More 

Travellers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I would have written a good review, however on return to home and checking my credit card statement I found they had charged me double. I have written to the manager to resolve the situation but they refuse to do so. If on check out you are told the machine has not worked and they will need to use a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rorymf
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the delay in settling this matter.Of all our 3 credit card machines,only one transaction went through.We sent an attachment of our bank statements for that period to you.Please find out from your bank about the transaction.We believe it is lying somewhere in their suspense account.Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further clarification.Once again... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This hotel charges 80 USD a night. The shower in my room was broken. I went to the hotel restaurant and my table had to wait 1.5 hours between taking our order and receiving our food. I asked for some laundry to be done, and the reception staff told me to leave it on the bed and it would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Dulwich
CustomerCare254, Guest Relations Manager at Hennessis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.We assure you that we have taken appropriate measures to address the areas of concern.We assure you of our total and unparalleled attention on your next visit.Once again thank you for the feedback. More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Transit Hotel
#41 of 161 in Nairobi
52 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#47 of 161 in Nairobi
25 reviews
Qaribu Inn
#43 of 161 in Nairobi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#40 of 161 in Nairobi
58 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#69 of 161 in Nairobi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3 star hotel in a serine environment.Located at the leafy Parklands just 1 km from the CBD,Hennessis Hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere for a wider selection of clientelle.Our Location and proximity to various tourist attraction sites eg National Museum,Nairobi National Park makes us the first choice for any would be traveller.Coupled with our long history of fine hospitality,we hope Hennessis Hotel will be your number one choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hennessis Hotel

Address: Along Limuru road | opposite Jamhuri High School, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Highridge
Price Range: €55 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hennessis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hennessis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hennessis Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hennessis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the hotel are a lot more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 16chiragd, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great ambience”
 of 5 bubbles _anyangonyalwal, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean environment”
 of 5 bubbles susanmA6473CQ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the end as it does not get wifi”
 of 5 bubbles snarayan83, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and neat anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles 663lexag, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay