We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sankara Nairobi

Save
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (66)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(83 reviews)
“top floor”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Sankara Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
583
278
59
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
583
278
59
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barartisan restauranttop floorthe club loungebusiness hotelwestlands areagreat businesssarit centrefirst floorbusiness travelmodern hotelfive star hotelwestgate mallbreakfast buffet ismain restaurantshopping mallrooms are spacious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Had a really pleasant stay at Sankara. Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip and have no complaints. The staff were fantastic; very helpful and friendly without being over bearing. Rooms were comfortable and most importantly for me - exceptionally clean. The wifi in...More

Thank Nicole K
Response from Sankara N, General Manager at Sankara NairobiResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Nicole K, Thank you for your review of Sankara Nairobi, it is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and it is especially nice to see that our staff played a major role in your positive experience. We all...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We booked a table for 4 at the fine dining restaurant. After arriving and being seated they started setting the table. We asked for wine list 3 times...it took an age to get the wine we ordered. Food took so long we left...very disappointing....tried this...More

Thank jamie h
Response from Sankara N, General Manager at Sankara NairobiResponded 29 May 2017

Dear jamie h, Thank you for your review, firstly please accept my apologies for the experience you had, we take this feedback very seriously and I have a had discussion with the relevant department to ensure these type of incidences do not occur again. I...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Staff are great, rooms great, food is good. Safe hotel with good security. Great rooftop bar with music sometimes. Really liked this hotel. Good bathrooms. Good beds. I would recommend this hotel as a good choice.More

Thank Kevin B
Response from Sankara N, General Manager at Sankara NairobiResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Kevin B, Thank you for your review of Sankara Nairobi, it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, especially Sarabi our rooftop bar. Thank you for recommending us as the place to stay in Nairobi and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Went for a networking event that was at the rooftop. It was really nice. The bitings in the event were great and so was the service. enjoyed the small hamburgers to the dessert hamburgrs too hehe. Thanks Chef.More

Thank Meidimi S
Response from Sankara N, General Manager at Sankara NairobiResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Meidimi S, Thank you for your review of Sankara Nairobi, its wonderful to read that you enjoyed the networking event held at Sarabi our signature rooftop bar. The bitings on offer are the new menu concept ideas created by our new Chef. We hope...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed 4 nights in May 2017. Good business hotel, good room, good bathroom, nice staff, nice breakfast, good internet. On the Friday night (and on the Thursday night to a lesser extent), there was terrible noise from the bar opposite the street. Just terrible nuisance....More

Thank Frederic G
Response from Sankara N, General Manager at Sankara NairobiResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Frederic G, Thank you for your review of Sankara Nairobi. It is a pleasure to read that you had an overall wonderful experience with us. I do apologies for the issue of noise you experienced and please be rest assured we have reached out...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nairobi
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$215 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#4 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$215 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#4 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (66)
Pool & Beach (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Poonam003
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Sankara N | Property representative |
Dear Poonam003, Yes we do have disabled rooms. If you would like to make a reservation or need any further information please contact us via our website. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Have a great day! Warm... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are similar"
Read review
"go for the executive room. The lounge happy hour alone is worth it."
Read review
"Great comfortable business hotel"
Read review
"Make early reservation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing