We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel

318 reviews
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good33%
  • Average44%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)Write a Review
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
9
91
108
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
91
108
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational museumtennis courtsnairobi universityswimming poolelephant orphanagestayed here for nightsclean rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here only for a night before the start of a tour. The hotel has a good location infact close to the norfolk and near the national museum. However this is the only reason I have given 2 stars. I everyother way this hotel underwhelms...More

1  Thank Janet L
Response from Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience during your short stay at the Boulevard, however we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations leading you to underrate us. We take any guest feedback with a lot of concern be it positive or negative, Renovations are...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018

General Stayed here for 1 nights in January 2018. Its pretty average and OK for a 1 night stay at start or end of Kenyan holiday. Staff always friendly and nothing is too much bother for them. Grounds and pool are good but not used...More

Thank Addelam
Response from Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on your last visit. I have shared your encouraging message with our team who made your stay a success. We look forward welcoming you again at the Sentrim Boulevard in the near future.

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Not bad hotel but also not good. Desperately needs updating and modernising but is okay for one night when arriving into Nairobi. The rooms are clean and basic. The facilities the same. Food in the dining area was average. Wifi is okay and they do...More

Thank bethyr
Response from Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on the TripAdvisor about your stay at the Boulevard. I have shared your encouraging comments with my able team and welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We have been staying at the Boulevard for many years, but unfortunately there has been no investment in the hotel, and consequently each visit has become less and less pleasant. On my most recent visit I have decided to stay elsewhere next time. Further to...More

1  Thank Peter S
Response from Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard HotelResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your regular patronage at the Sentrim boulevard, however we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your last visit. We take your review with a lot of concern in the areas that you have pinpointed and assure you that...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Location at city area. There is lots of traffic jam in Nairobi. Good security gate. Many travel agency start their safari tours from here. Hotel room is basic but have kettle, coffee tea, hair dryer and safe. Big bathroom shower style..small flat screen tv. The...More

Thank May F
Response from Kennedy L, Manager at Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard HotelResponded 17 October 2017

Guest, Thank you for taking your humble time to share your experience on the trip advisor during your visit at the Sentrim Boulevard. We value your feedback as it has been our pleasure to make the stay of our guest comfortable. We take note of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RAFEEK B
14 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rajni S | Property representative |
From Boulevard is around 5 Kilometers and yes you need a taxi to get there. Kennedy - Unit Manager
0
Votes
Momtomany225
9 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Antoine G | Reviewed this property |
Hello, Jomo Kenyatta Airport is just 20/30 min from this hotel depending on the time you leave. If your aircraft takes off at 08:00 AM, you probably have to leave the hotel at 06:00 and there is no traffic at that time... It... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 209 has windows out to the garden. Nice and quiet view. Sometimes wedding photos are taken there, gives..."
Read review
"Rooms to the pool"
Read review
"rooms facing the garden are the quietest and best"
Read review
"The rooms at the back look out over a garden, are quieter and possibly bigger."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing