We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marble Arch Hotel

Jumia TravelUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Marble Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Marble Arch Hotel
 Click to rate
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed twice during trip, first on arrival and again on leaving. Friendly and efficient staff who gave extra service to secure luggage. Bedding and bed nets in good repair. Rooms were clean and had wonderful hot showers. Desk & dining room staff were pleasant and fluent in English, as were most people we encountered in Kenya. Great location to finish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjm560
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Wow ! its great to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for commending our staff and noting that the rooms were great. We are committed to continuous improvement and we look forward to hosting you whenever you are around.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is probably the best Hotel in downtown Nairobi. It has a very good environment right from the reception. The customer care personnel are very friendly. The hotel has a conference room for meeting and offer good food. If you want to stay in the city center on a budget then this is the right place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

We are humbled by you taking time to give us a feedback. We do not take it fro granted. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and our food too. Each of our customer matters and we en devour to deliver our promise of convenience, comfort and delight.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I can confirm this hotel has very friendly staff! Without exception I was made to feel very welcome by all the staff I met, which made my stay quite pleasant. The hotel is located on a very busy street in downtown Nairobi: slow moving traffic and many people waiting for buses close by, so my room at the front was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelhu
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic! we are excited to know you have enjoyed your stay with us! we also enjoyed serving you. you made it so easy for us given your kind nature. Make this your home whenever you are in Kenya. Thanks.

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very well organized, trustworthy personnel almost like they niche pick them. You feel safe and secure If you want to experience the thrill of Nairobi together with peace and tranquility book your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deon S
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

great to read your sentiments! we really do appreciate your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again. Best regards.

virtual
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The staff of this hotel are super nice! They will go out of their way (literally) to assist you. Rooms and bath are clean and always maintained. Staff, I mean ALL the staff - from reception to cleaning to housekeeping to restaurant - are smiling, friendly and helpful. They helped me find my way around town and to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsukky
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you kind sentiments about our staff. It pleases us to note that you received exceptional customer service which is our promise to everyone who enters our doors. We however regret that you experienced the noise across the streets which we are addressing through our county government and hope it will be resolved soon so as to give...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at the city of Nairobi, the rooms are very well arranged and organized, with nice balcony and wonderful beds. Has hot water running throughout. The food from the restaurant was good too. The staff were always helpful and friendly, can't remember the names thou. Despite the noise from the clubs at night and matatus in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice O
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

wow! Thanks a lot for taking time to give us your feedback. we enjoyed serving you too and look forward to the next time you come along. Best regards

Randers, Denmark
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Everything is god but it is a very noicy part of town. The food is god and the prices is ok. New beds and god shower. Hot vater. Drivers and cars is very god. We had a god stay, we dont have enything to complain about, exept from the noice. the beds are new, clean and god

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogholder
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review us. We are grateful that you made us your choice hotel and our promise remains to make your experience delightful. We wish you well in all that you do and look forward to hosting you once again. Ahsante sana

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is the place with good parking, and good staff. I have been booking hotel via phone and all booking have been executed well. Security has been improved very well and from car park to rooms at Night. i would recommend for anyone travelling and wants to be within CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah K
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

It is always wonderful to have you with us. In fact you are part of our fraternity and we do not take this for granted. Thank you for reviewing us. We so much appreciate your loyalty and we promise to keep your stays awesome.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I and my fiance happened to be at Nairobi city on the second week of February this year. Having no idea of where to spend the Valentine eve, I remembered of Marble Arch Hotel whereby i had visited my previous business trip. Just from the entrance, red candles plus live flowers gave a warm welcome.The Valentine day menu were designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks William for taking time to give us feedback. We are grateful that your special valentine stay with us was delightful and we surely hope to see you soon. welcome for our Easter special!

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I have never been disappointed on choosing a hotel on TripAdvisor, but this time I was wrong. I looked on TripAdvisor and discovered Marble Arch Hotel. On arrival I noticed it was situated in "down town" Nairobi. The hotel was a bit dark inside because of a few lights that were out of order. The hotel was also noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbez2015
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Marble Arch Hotel and thanks for your response. I personally wish to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay that you had. We are committed to improving ourselves and you have given us an opportunity to do that in your observations. Regards.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#60 of 164 in Nairobi
208 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#49 of 164 in Nairobi
69 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Mvuli Suites
Mvuli Suites
#40 of 164 in Nairobi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#35 of 164 in Nairobi
266 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#88 of 164 in Nairobi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marble Arch Hotel is a three-star facility located right within Nairobi City Centre. It has been a convenient choice for visitors to Kenya since it opened its doors in 1995. The hotel is located 30 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and 10 minutes away from the world-famous Nairobi National Park, The Giraffe Centre and within walking distance of attractions such as the National Museum, the Railway Museum, Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC) and shopping malls. The hotel's unique architectural design reflects the warm opulence while still retaining a contemporary feel. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished with modern amenities to offer you a quiet, comfortable stay that is uncommon with many city hotels. Guests seeking a secure, pocket-friendly hotel for an overnight stay or long stay while in Nairobi find the Marble Arch Hotel an obvious choice. Our ample parking and business centre are just some of the additional bonuses. At Marble Arch Hotel our friendly, well trained staff is always on hand to meet your needs. We welcome you to enjoy our distinct brand of Kenyan hospitality whenever you are in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marble Arch Hotel

Address: Lagos Road | off Tom Mboya Street, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: €46 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marble Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Marble Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marble Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marble Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is close to the best nightlife spots in town. Ask the receptionist to give you directions. A”
leonardg890, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views are the best take those rooms.”
deons945, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the dining.”
nsukky, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very Nicely made. ”
96isaiahk, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms are quieter but with no balcony but for a quality view front side rooms offer the Best.”
williamn926, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
Hotwire.comUS$85
CancelonUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates