We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx

MercureUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$60*
US$68*
US$60*
US$68*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 894: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very happy 😊 have to go there was very fantastic holiday , all staff very helpful, Gm : Gamal Hasan was very active and always smile , Spa center very good I have every day treatment there at last sure to back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halim s
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Halim, We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we...

North Vancouver, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We only spent 3 nights here. Wish it could have been more. Staff was fantastic. Food was great. Spent some time by the pool. I think his name is Mohamed gave such great service at pool. Also went on a trip with Osama to Saqqara. We had a fantastic day with him. We will definitely be back to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bunnybear2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your supporting review online and for recommending Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx to Tripadvisor readers. It is my extreme delight to know that you have taken pleasure in our multiple facilities and appreciated our services style as well as our welcoming and caring staff. With pleasure, I shall share...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My self and my wife have just spent a very enjoyable week at the Mercure le sphinx visiting the pyramids, Cairo tower and two trips on the Nile on a Felluca, twice because it was a fantastic experience and our stay was made even better by the staff of the hotel who bent over backwards to help in anyway they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keeness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel staff are excellent, food and service at the cafe on roof is Wow. Sure we will back again. The hotel view is very good as well. We had oriental food and shisha. Mohamed serving shisha is very good test. Thank you all. We recomnd the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheHassan
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Hassan, We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we...

Uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a good night and decent breakfast followed by a day at the hotel pool. Was upgraded to a premium room with Pyramids view. Room was comfortable and bathroom was clean with bath and shower options. Pool area clean but limited space for sun loungers. Would avoid booking with Alpharooms as when we checked in the hotel had no record...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunbatherUk
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your supporting review online and for recommending Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx to Tripadvisor readers. It is my extreme delight to know that you have taken pleasure in our multiple facilities and appreciated our services style as well as our welcoming and caring staff. With pleasure, I shall share...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I forgot a branded shirt in the room, $50 (usd) value, and went for breakfast. When I went back to take it 40 minutes later, my room was locked, and the TV was on (even though the room key activates the electricity to the room wich means the TV and A/C should be off). I complained at reception, they said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katerina M
Gamal H, Front Office Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear M. Katerina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a very nice hotel. Has security police since it's a tourist hotel. Met friends for coffee and beer so only used the bar. Swimming pool is western type, thus two piece bathing suits. Can wait to try the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G L
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, let me thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your wonderful holidays experience online and for recommending us to Tripadvisor’s readers. It is our extreme delight to learn that you have spent a wonderful vacation and took pleasure in our services and facilities. Your satisfaction is for us our rule number one...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay at this hotel, one of the worst places I have visited in my life. It is an insult to any guests regardless of their nationality to be expected to accept such standard. rooms are dirty and walking shower wall was mouldy and made us feel we were in a youth hostel not a 2 star standard. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah i
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear M. hanna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't amazing but ok.... we had views of the pyramids but it wasn't anything exciting as you never saw the night light show. The staff seem nice at reception but when we called for an iron it took over 3hours and several phone calls to finally get one. The food is way over priced. The spa and fitness centre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandip J
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Now where you want me to start ... This hotel is way below expectation...I booked it for having a nice rate ... But please before you book .... Consider the followings: This is not a five star hotel not even three star hotel.... You will be shocked by the level of treatment you get. 1. The staff is way below...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahbannaga
Gamal H, General Manager at Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahbannaga Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

920 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (Garden View) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.2 km away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,474 reviews
2.1 km away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
4.8 km away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
2.2 km away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#25 of 41 in Giza
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx combines an exciting location & incomparable service. This impressive hotel offers its guests a unique opportunity to explore the historical surroundings in total comfort & convenience. Located in a magnificent park at the foot of the Giza Pyramids & the Sphinx, 35 km from Cairo international airport, this 5-star hotel is ideal for leisure & relaxation seekers with its various recreational facilities as well as business trips with its two fully equipped meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx

Address: 1 Cairo Alex Desert Rd. El Remaya Sq. El Haram, Giza 12556, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Price Range: €45 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza
Sofitel Hotel Giza
Sofitel Giza
Giza Sofitel
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Egypt/Giza
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Giza
#10 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“single beds stated were the size of normal double beds”
O1993PLtonyl, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you need extra water or cold drinks there are two kiosks just outside the hotel on either side”
rajivkhattar, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for a Pyramid room, they will be shrouded in smog more often than not.”
27pauls, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to pool are closer to Recepcion.”
198marilynp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a veranda”
goticdan, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
CancelonUS$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates