We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Heliopolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Heliopolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Heliopolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I come to this hotel every month or 2 due to its amazing accessibility. They just keep on getting worse. Food is horrible, old careless staff (most of them) Just keeps on getting worse with no intention of fixing anything. 200$ were withdrawn form my account last time , supposedly they just reserved them on my check in as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis… Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey. We have regrettably noted that we did not meet your overall expectations; we kindly request you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were a group of 10 friends that stayed at the Le Meridien for 3 days and 2 nights in October 2016. We occupied five double rooms. We had a comfortable stay with spacious rooms and clean bathrooms, with housekeeping doing an excellent job on both days. The staff was courteous and very accommodating especially when we ordered room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltoes85
Nelly O, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review at TripAdvisor. Your lovely and charming words are really appreciated regarding our hotel, clean spacious rooms, housekeeping staff who had succeeded to exceed your expectations. Your kind comments were shared with the Executive Team...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

I feel like in home because I stayed in this hotel several time, everybody recognized and they 're Happy you're there with the smile and Welcome Back your second Home. FD, so nice special Marina, Manager Moustaffa all the team the same all the Bells, Club Lounge ( Marmouth , Ibraim) and the Doorman outside special mention to Mohamed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robespierre M
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest First we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Le Méridien Heliopolis. We read your review and are delighted to know you enjoyed your time at our Hotel, appreciating our services & facilities, particularly the performance of our staff. Rest assured that we will convey your appreciation to all concerned and very pleased to know...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I've read many reviews. Personally I had a good experience. There were some things that could be better but they were better than average. The experience you get is influenced in how you are welcomed on arrival. From the guy helping you with your bags to the check in process. Mine was perfect, handled professionally & efficiently. I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btaaga
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for staying at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for posting a positive review on your recent stay at our Hotel. I am delighted that Mahmoud was able to provide you with the required assistance. It is the duty of all Staff to make every guest feel special. Needless to remind you that Le...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Thank God for Stayed just two nights 1. Dirty Washroom 2. bad customer service 3. Both inhouse restaurants don't serve late meal. 4. breakfast menu so bad. 5. Old furniture. Not recommended at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omnia M
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is with great concern that I have read your review and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can endeavour to meet their expectations. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and confirm that this is certainly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Arrived at hotel with confirmation of booking & payment, to be told that payment had not been received for 2 nights. Hotel refused to assist by contacting Wholesaler EMECO, or to check what office error had occurred. Forced to pay for another nights accommodation & didn't have enough funds for another night so had to stay in the foyer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip021
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis and for posting a review on our Hotel while recently visiting Cairo. I was deeply concerned by your comments. We regret the inconvenience caused resulting your reservation, our records show that your reservation is done through the CRS (Guest Account) and no other reservation via EMECO, therefore...

Port Said, Egypt
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

- hotel is very old - breakfast (variety, freshness and taste) - elevators not working fine with room cards - pool is tiny and water is too cold - some staff members are rude specially who working in restaurant - smoking in lobby and nowhere for non-smokers + location + music bands in lobby + quietness + size and quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbmp4ever
Nelly O, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis… Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to share via TripAdvisor. We have regrettably noted that we did not meet your overall expectations; we kindly request you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is with great...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Good Location, Business hotel Located at Heliopolis area with an east access to most of Heliopolis destinations, near to airport ( 10 Minute drive to airport). long walk from the elevator to the rooms as there is only 1 elevator hub

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed M
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for highlighting your positive experience,particularly your excellent opinion regarding our good location. We are delighted to have met your expectations and confirm our commitment to always deliver the best of service to ensure our guests feel welcomed and...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Very average hotel for its class. Made the mistake of not reading the very fine print at the booking site and got stung when the reception desk informed me the special price offered on the site was for "residents only". So, typical of tourist unfriendly Cairo, they instead offered me a price double what I booked. Protested, but too exhausted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackHonolulu
Nelly O, Administrative Assistant to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis for while recently visiting Cairo and for highlighting your experience there. Needles to mention that we have explained to your goodself previously that the mistake is that you have to read the offer properly in order not to choose an offer which does not suit your requirements....

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I had such a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff are amazing. Helpful, courteous, friendly, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. All of them made my stay extra special. The hotel itself is beautiful. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with the added bonus of wifi in every room which was faultless. It's in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexDaggers
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a positive review while staying at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for letting us know that we have met your expectations. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our services especially our spacious and comfortable rooms We really appreciate your excellent opinion regarding our staff being amazing, helpful, friendly and courteous. Glad to know...

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Le Meridien Club Suite (27)
Viewed
Le Meridien King Club Room (23)
Viewed
Le Meridien Twin Club Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.7 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
2.3 km away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
6.2 km away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#11 of 141 in Cairo
879 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
0.0 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupying the most exclusive site in the heart of Heliopolis lays this 283 rooms and suites elegantly designed hotel, Le Meridien Heliopolis offers a vast spectrum of limitless services, guaranteeing comfort designed with space and charm. The restaurants & bars range from formal to casual offering a unique assortment of dining experiences with an unparallel variety of International cuisine from the five continents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Heliopolis

Address: 51 Al Orouba Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Price Range: €74 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Cairo
Cairo Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Heliopolis staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Heliopolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a non-smoking area of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles davebZ3379LE, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IsmaelH_13, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms beside the elevator are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tareky119, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms”
  • Pool room view
 of 5 bubbles B6873MVmohamedm, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbers rooms are Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles YoussefE413, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5