We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun

Save
Share
224, Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561 South Korea
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#236 of 721 hotels in Seoul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
12Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
dmitryvsdhsdh wrote a review Feb 2020
Mariano Comense, Italy2 contributions
Booked hotel for 1 night online and it was quite good, despite some of the items (like toothbrush etc) were initially missing from the room and very poor breakfast quality(everything cold, dirty glasses). I’ve checked the price with some hotels nearby and decided to longer my stay for 5 more nights. The girl at reception had very poor English so we’ve checked the price and period several times, including writing them on paper. The price was higher than I can book the same room via agoda but still ok. So I paid for the thing. But after 4 nights I was waken up on Saturday and asked to get out of the room as my stay was ended, so I had to pay for one more night. at the desk I got just no excuses. And that’s in completely empty hotel and city when all the Chinese tourists got banned from Korea due to coronavirus thing and all the hotels nearby were giving huge discounts. I consider that as a very poor customer service. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_of_NineTree, 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear dmitry vsdhsdh Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am, however, very sorry to see that you had experienced during your visit that you were not particularly happy about, and I would like to apologize for that. We will focus on the issue you mentioned above and figure it out with cleaning department and the restaurant. And also reception desk staff's communication skill. In my humble opinion, the cause for this problem might be a misunderstanding and lack of explanation by our colleagues. Of course, it is also important issue of us. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are deeply committed towards making your stay as comfortable as possible in the future. I regret to hear that our new hotel has not lived up to your expectations, but we always strive to ensure that the Nine Tree Hotel of service and hospitality remain so we can make wonderful quality for the price. we will do the best for our guest for the future. You are an important customer to us. I am writing to you in the hopes that your experience at Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun will not affect your passion and desire towards staying at another Nine Tree Hotel and visiting Seoul in the future. Once again, on behalf of our hotel and management team, I apologize for your stay experience and I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Seoul that you will give us another opportunity to host you shortly. Best regards Willie Noh Hotel Manager
Read more
Mohammad Shukur wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun for 5 days. The staff are helpful and friendly. With their guidance from a map that was provided by the hotel, I traveled throughout Seoul and Nami Island using the metro train. It was easy and affordable. I asked for route guidance everyday and they were helpful with a smile. The hotel and the rooms are clean. Moreover it is affordable and right in the centre of nearby attractions. Great hotel and great service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floors with a good view of the city
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_of_NineTree, 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear MohammadS2205 First of all, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Nine Hotel Dongdaemun during your stay and you are the first customer who leaves a comment here on the Tripadvisor website as well. What a great start. We are all working very hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience when staying with us - it is very motivating to see that this has worked well during your stay. we are a brand new hotel which opened the hotel on Jan.14.2020. The hotel’s standout feature is the great hotel location such as its proximity to Dondaemun area for shopping, culture, exhibition, and entertainment. And also, we have 3 more Nine Tree Hotel, located Myeong dong and Insadong so if you have a chance to visit these area please check it out. We will do the best for our guest same as here. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again for your next trip to Seoul. I look forward to welcoming you in person. Willie Noh Hotel Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoul
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun
Which popular attractions are close to Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun?
Nearby attractions include Kwangjang Market (0.4 km), Jungbu Market (0.2 km), and Naksan Public Art (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Myeongdong Dakhanmari Main, Jin Ok Hwa Original Chicken Restaurant, and Jin Wonjo Dakhanmari Main Store.
Are there any historical sites close to Nine Tree Hotel Dongdaemun?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gyeongbokgung Palace (2.7 km), Changdeokgung Palace (1.7 km), and Seoul City Wall (1.3 km).