We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nasama Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Start your review of Nasama Resort
 Click to rate
New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had booked a week here to celebrate our wedding anniversary, which we ended up extended to 10 days due to the cyclone. Unfortunately the first 3 days it rained and the wind blew very strong, but we were still able to enjoy the beautiful pool and swim in the ocean. Our room was lovely, we had an upstairs beachview...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DannetteKiwi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the minute we arrived all the staff went out of their way to welcome us and help us whenever we had an enquiry about a tour or a booking. We had an ocean front room and we enjoyed meals on the balcony and going to sleep with the sound of the ocean. The resort is peaceful and well organised....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy G
Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant was by far the best place we ate on the whole island. The staff were extremely friendly, remembered everyone's names in our group of 12 and always greeted us with a big smile. The rooms were cleaned daily, the dishes were even washed up for us! Resort staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend Nasama highly enough!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey P
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our 12 night stay at Nasama. The rooms were clean and roomy and had all facilities for self catering. The washing machine and dryer was fantastic with small kids and having the room serviced daily including mopped floors was great! The pool was beautiful and never to busy. Staff at Nasama are extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanekimangnfras
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, new, clean resort with very friendly staff. We received excellent service from Martha and Yvette in the restaurant, Trevor, John and Roma in the bar and the food cooked by Leitarua was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 4 th time to this wonderful island. The last 3 times we have stayed at Le Legon however due to more travellers in our group we couldn't stay there. And, I'm so glad we didn't! While Nasama isn't as pretty as the other it is still gorgeous. The pool is amazing and the beach directly out the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nerida W
Naseby, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Port Villa in November 2016 and stayed at the lovely Nasama Resort, I returned in April 2017 as I really enjoyed the whole experience of Nasama & surroundings, I was not disappointed, had an awesome time once again, great food and great hospitality by the friendly staff at Nasama, a big thankyou to Yvette, Martha, John, Trevor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShonaHarrison
Mathilde A, Manager at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Shona for your lovely review ! we have shared it with the staff! So when do we see you next time ?:)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Nasama for 14 nights. Good sized accommodation, ocean views, friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. It's easy to get a bus into town and be as busy or as relaxed as you want. We tried a few other restaurants - Cafe Vila is by far the best food and service we had whilst in Vanuatu. While we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan M
Mossman, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our holiday at Nasama Resort - we had a Garden Room with a side view of the pool area on the right and the ocean on the left. The rooms are large and Island Resort decorated - beautiful - the bed was very comfortable - the only downside was the hot water supply as we had a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne T
Beaconsfield, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 12 nights here and loved every minute. The resort was great and to have it cleaned every day was a bonus especially with kids and swimming every day. The staff here cannot do enough for you and are the friendliest and happiest people all the time. Buses stopped out the front every few minutes and it only took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole R
Mathilde A, Manager at Nasama Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carole R, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and reviewing us. we are looking forward to welcome you back at Nasama resort :) Tropical regards,

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Beachview Studio Apartment (46)
Viewed
Luxury Oceanfront Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Seaview Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.2 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,442 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
648 reviews
23.1 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
3.7 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in April 2012, Nasama Resort is a serviced apartment complex that offers deluxe self-contained beachfront accommodation. Its location oceanfront in the southwest corner of Efate Island puts it in the path of cooling trade winds in the summer months. Just 10 minutes from Port Vila town centre, it is on Pango Road which is a tar sealed road with easy access to public transport. Every apartment is decorated with style and has its own veranda for guests to relax and enjoy the beautiful sunrises and panoramic ocean views. It offers the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioner, fan, TV/iPod dock and free wireless internet. Select from 3 types of apartments: studio apartments sleep up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 1 child; deluxe-on-the-water one bedroom apartments sleep up to 2 adults and one child; and spacious two bedroom apartments sleep up to six people. On the grounds of the resort is a beautiful infinity pool and children’s pool leading to a sandy beach with a natural rock pool in the ocean for safe swimming. Covered barbecue facilities offer an alternative to in-room dining. Guests can have fun in our complimentary kayaks, swimming, snorkeling or simply relaxing and soaking up the sun by the pool or on the beach. Reception can also advise and book guests on any of the 40 tours and activities offered in Vanuatu. Surfers will be pleased to know that there is surfing just 5 minutes up the road at Breakas beach. For those in need of pampering, we offer soothing massages to the sound of waves at our beach massage fare. Nasama Resort's own restaurant, Cafe Vila & Bar, was recently opened in December 2014 and is already acquiring a reputation for its wonderful ambiance and delicious meals. It is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with brunch on offer till 3:00 pm on Saturdays and Sundays. Happy Hour at the bar is from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm daily, extended to 7:00 pm on Fridays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nasama Resort

Address: Pango Road | PO Box 1035, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: €96 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nasama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nasama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasama Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nasama Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Nasama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beachview suites are great”
DannetteKiwi, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you experience overcast day - the staff need to be asked to turn the hot water booster on - not just done without the request.”
725lynnet, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“As there was 6 of us we chose a 2 bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room.”
caroler297, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“The top floor apartment was cooler than the ground floor one”
yvonneh203, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We found our room on ground level provided good access to beach & pool.”
RonKarin5558, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates