We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Havannah, Vanuatu

Travellers' Choice award winner
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Havannah, Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Havannah, Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We only had the pleasure of visiting the restaurant one night with our friends who live locally to the resort but the dining experience we had was outstanding. The food was faultless and the service we received from the lovely Anita was wonderful. This restaurant is definitely worth a visit if you are on the island and even better if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmedown
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear markmedown Thank you for your review of the Point restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed your dinner and Anita's service She is one of our stars at the resort and I will make sure I pass on your comments to her. Next time you are in Vanuatu, we will look forward to having you back and may be have...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I don't know how they do it but The Havannah nails " relaxed luxury". There is no pretence but make no mistake the service here is 6 star. The resort is away from the hustle and bustle of Port Vila but close enough that you don't have to do the tiresome long or multi transfers of most tropical island holidays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Well, Kate S, what can I say but thank you for this essay on your stay at the Havannah and I am glad we could provide you with a great experience and great memories. I will pass on your comments to our staff, as they will be delighted to read how they contributed to your relaxation. We look forward to...

australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This is one of my favourite resorts in the world. The villas are almost perfect and the staff are perfect. However the internet is intolerable. It is so slow that emails can't be sent and simple things such as banking transfers can't be done. This is not a Vanuatu problem as we stayed at other resorts on this trip and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2crownies
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear 2crownies I am sorry I had missed you but I had been called away for a family emergency. I always enjoyed meeting our returned guests and ensure they stay is as good if not better as the last one. The internet is giving us grief and we are looking at options to improve on that service. At the moment,...

Bateau Bay
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We recently spent a week at The Havannah, on Havannah Harbour outside of Port Vila. This is a small resort, located on beautiful beach, and offers wonderful dining, extremely comfortable accommodation and access to the attractions in and around Port Vila. We would recommend The Havannah to any couple looking for an exclusive and well appointed resort in Vanuatu.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Jim M I thank you for your review and recommendation of the Havannah to TripAdvisor community. I am glad you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed the resort and its location. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you both back soon. Until then, all the very best from all of us at...

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My stay at the Havannah was once again amazing. This was the first time back at the resort after the cyclone in March and I am amazed at how quickly the Havannah has made a full recovery. It remains in a class of luxury of its own and its picturesque location makes this a breathtaking experience staying at this resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BramJacobsen
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear BramJacobsen Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Havannah. I am glad that you once again enjoyed your short stay with us and that you notice how we put back the resort together quickly and better than before. We look forward to you next visit and hope that all is well in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Well we arrived at "The Havannah" we were greated and bags taken when we arrived down this long drive which was nice. The Villa we were in was waterfront which cost us nearly $900 AUD a night. The food was not great, drinks were okay, service was good most of the time but still lacked in parts. We went there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicki M
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Nicki M I am sorry you were disappointed during your stay at the Havannah. However I am disappointed that you did not tell me of your issues about meals or maintenance especially when I spoke to you every day, as I am sure I could have address them. When it came to leaving, we would have taken your bags...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

By far the best resort my partner and I have ever stayed at. The Havannah had everything, amazing rooms with a private plunge pool, views of the turquoise waters of Havannah Harbour, great food and even better cocktails and warm and welcoming staff. The resort was so quiet and peaceful and I didn't want to leave! I will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EriLee
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear EriLee Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Havannah, and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to having you return to the Havannah for a longer period, next time. All the best Frederick

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Over the last 5 years we have visited the Havannah 3 times. The location is great, the staff are extremely friendly and great to have a joke with. We were delayed a few months going back due to cyclone Pam. The resort has come back bigger and better than ever after that and its a credit to the management and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark l
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Mark I It is always a pleasure to welcome back guests who had stayed with us previously and I am glad you had another very enjoyable experience at the Havannah. We have worked hard to put the resort back into line and you would not know that a cyclone had come through 5 months ago. I will pass on...

Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

The Havannah is the most amazing/beautiful/stunning place I have ever been too! I totally recommend this resort to everyone if they want top notch service at an extremely reasonable price! The staff are lovely and will do anything for you with a smile on their face! Very welcoming as soon as you arrive right through to your departure. :) Shauna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunaqueensland
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Shauna and TC Thank you for your review of the Havannah and I am glad you have had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at the resort. Kind regards Frederick

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed in a waterfront villa, beautifully appointed with sensational views. The resort in exceptionally well cared for with magnificent gardens and layout. the villa was as new, clean, modern and floated above the ocean from the inside perspective. The managers Frederick and Victoria are an absolute delight, personally welcoming and embracing every guest as "Welcome to our little slice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samueljohn2014
Havannah-GM, General Manager at The Havannah, Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear SamuelJohn2014 We are very pleased that you have had a wonderful stay with us and will want to return to the Havannah soon. Our chefs will do their out most to cater to everyone and we pride ourselves in providing a quality menu with many options, I thank you for you vote of confidence on our restaurant. Our staff...

833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (795)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (362)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
22.6 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,430 reviews
26.7 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
287 reviews
20.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
27.4 km away
Eratap Beach Resort
Eratap Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Port Vila
589 reviews
21.5 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 47 in Port Vila
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Havannah is Vanuatu's adult only luxury retreat for couples. Located just 30 minutes drive from the International Airport the Havannah overlooks the pristine waters of Havannah Harbour on the northern side of the main island of Efate. The tranquility of the resort makes it an ideal place to unwind and rediscover yourself and each other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Havannah, Vanuatu

Address: Samoa Point, Port Vila, Efate 1111, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: €318 - €488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Havannah, Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Havannah, Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Havannah Hotel Port Vila
The Havannah, Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Havannah, Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Havannah, Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the lagoon villa, and it was perfect!! Very quiet, plenty of privacy, and we could watch the sunset every evening from our bed. ”
coryestep, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool View room is great. Probably not worth the extra for other room types (imo).”
AndrewAus, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront Villa was excellent- just make sure you get the pool cleaned”
patriciadrew28, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want the ultimate in privacy choose a villa with its own pool.”
bobsV3081QW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in villa 9 a lagoon pool villa. Very well designed even though it was shared with about 5 other villas it felt very private. Fantastic views out to the ocean. ”
464keirap, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates