We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eratap Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (998)
Room & Suite (267)
Pool & Beach (156)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“honeymoon villa”(36 reviews)
“plunge pool”(64 reviews)
“tony and louisa”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
559
51
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
559
51
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon villaplunge pooltony and louisalocal villagedaily activitiesnearby islandsdirt roadprivate islandperfect honeymoonoutdoor showerlunch menufire showfishlounge roommeal timesdeck chairspaddle boards
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Words fail to describe the true beauty of this resort and the excellence of the staff. Accommodation: brilliant. Location: the centre of paradise. Service: the quality simply could not be improved. Food: innovative and tasty. Not cheap, but true quality never is.mWe will return and...More

2  Thank Harry L
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My husband and I visited for a third time in early November 2017, we have previously stayed in 2011 and 2013, once again it did not disappoint. This is a very well run resort in a beautiful location and the staff go out of their...More

1  Thank LadyofHaig
Response from TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach ResortResponded 26 February 2018

Dear LadyofHaig, Thank you very much for not only coming back to Eratap a third time but also for taking the time to post this kind review - it is really appreciated. We are so glad you have enjoyed all of your holidays at Eratap...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

What a wonderful, beautiful resort is Eratap! Excellent accommodations; we were in villa #11 (the best on the property in my opinion) with a small villa, a private beach, a shaded "pavilion" and, best of all, a plunge pool! This is the best of the...More

Thank Cynthia H
Response from TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach ResortResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Cynthia H, Thank you for coming to Vanuatu and staying at Eratap and also for posting this very nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed Villa 11. It is certainly in a wonderful location. I remember when we...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in a villa with plunge pool. It was very private & had all the luxuries you would expect. Snorkelling right at your front door & the sound of the waves was therapeutic. Lovely romantic getaway & perfect amount of time. I...More

2  Thank Venessa G
Response from TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach ResortResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Venessa G, Thank you for coming to stay with us and also for taking the time to post this review, we do appreciate the effort involved in doing this. We are really glad you enjoyed your time here and yes the sound of the...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

spectacular beach and great resort, clean and comfortable villas, quiet and private villas and great food. Everyone made sure we were looked after. great spot for snorkeling the waiting staff and the management were very friendly, helpful and attentive. they had the best fire dancers...More

1  Thank Maat2010
Response from TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach ResortResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Maat2010, Thanks very much for coming to stay with us and also for posting this kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your holiday at Eratap, it makes all the hard work worthwhile hearing this. Hopefully you can come back one day, we...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$398 - US$518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$398 - US$518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (998)
Room & Suite (267)
Pool & Beach (156)
Dining (140)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zbajie
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TPVan | Property representative |
Hi There Zbajie, Our resort is adults only outside of Australian and New Zealand school holidays. Check out our website for specific dates. thanks Tony
0
Votes
Zbajie
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BellaBernard | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I’m not actually sure as I’ve only been there with adults.
0
Votes
Alter77
4 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Louisa P | Property representative |
Sorry but the resort does not accept children under 7 at any time. The resort is not set up for young children.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"great beach and fantastic spot for snorkeling"
Read review
"The honeymoon villa was out of this world"
Read review
"there are no bad villas. Villa 11 is the best."
Read review
"Villa 11 is so private!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing