We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

PricelineUS$166*
View Deal
#3 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$331*
US$166*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
 Click to rate
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Anse Vata beach is a lovely holiday destination and the Hilton is superbly placed to be at the centre of the main shopping strip and handy to all activities. It is ideal for those wanting a quiet, relaxed location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear Denise C, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. Sincerely,

Wellington, NZ
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We booked this place for our Honeymoon with a nice package through Wotif including breakfast for 4 nights. We had a nice apartment on the 7th floor of C block with balconies from the bedroom and lounge. Being off-season the weather wasn't the best (and it did rain every day, almost continuously!) so we had a reasonable deal. The prices...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Duncan W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear Duncan W, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that everything was at your convenience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A week long holiday with our 14 and 11 year olds was brilliant with such amazing accommodation. We were happy to get the corner suite on the top floor of the Alize building of the Hilton. We have ocean views from every room. The apartment has full kitchen facility, washing and dryer combo machine. Ironing board and iron etc. Extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil W
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear Phil W, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. We are happy to hear that our team was friendly and that you enjoyed your stay as well. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Best regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall my stay at the Hilton Noumea was quite good. I received a room upgrade as a hHonours Gold member. The room was spacious and had everything it needed. The bathroom was okay, the shower screen is made from wood and needs replacing as it was a bit mouldy and it also did not go out far enough to prevent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 83poolie
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear 83poolie, We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We nevertheless well noted your comments about the quality of the internet connexion as well as other different points. Despite these disappointments, our team hopes to have the opportunity to receive you again in our hotel. In the meantime, please accept, dear guest, our warm...

nz
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel & beautiful views of bay. Quiet but so close to shops, restaurants & amazing French bakery 150 metres away. Also next to four square type shops that also sell wine/beer/cheese. Simply market (supermarket) only 20 mins walk & 2 bottle shops there too. Highly recommend having Pascal from Rapid Transport (ph 50.73.13 or email rapidtransport@lagoon.nc) take you to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stu.michNz
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear stu.michNz,, Many thanks for this great review and for sharing your feelings about your stay. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you appreciated our staff as well as our location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here to assist my mother in and leaving the hostpital and a tropical island is not a destination of choice. The staff were excellent and very helpful especially with my stay period unknown and being extended daily.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psymen
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear Psymen, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here with us. We are so happy to hear you found the staff excellent and very helpful particularly in difficult circumstances. Best regards.

Avoca Beach 2251 NSW, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

awesome everything, will be back. perfect location, lovely staff, the cafes on the promenade are beautiful. the shopping is very good and the health food store down stairs on the promenade is great for the navy traveller.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2917PTamys
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear W2917PTamys, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Best regards

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect option for a large family or group of friends - basically a spacious apartment with knock out view from terrace so you can watch the world go by and eat your delicious French breakfast from fabulous bakery up the road or a bottle of wine with sunset before heading out to dinner. Plus added bonus of fabulous housekeeping service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5gomad
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dzar 5gomad, We thank you for having taken time to comment on your stay. We are sure your opinion will be estimated by the other persons worried of choosing the appropriate accommodation in Nouméa. Regards

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked the family rooms available, which made washing very easy. The accommodations were surprisingly dated, particularly in the bathrooms, but the Hotel staff were exceptional. This hotel is perfectly positioned for tourists. Note, it is a hotel, and not a resort, so its not all-inclusive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 83troyh
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear 83troyh, Many thanks for this great review and for sharing your feelings about your stay. We try to provide maximum comfort and facilities to our customers so they have to think about nothing except enjoy the moment and relax. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Best regards,

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is looking old and lacking maintenance Not up to expected standard of a Hilton Hotel appliances do not work bathroom fittings falling of wall, standard very disappointing Hilton have dropped the ball on this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbZ1011NX
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear alanbZ1011NX, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course...

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (83)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
891 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
630 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
136.3 km away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
579 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia and boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling, and sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Address: 109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: €141 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier La Promenade- Noumea Hotel Noumea
Best Western Noumea
Noumea Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#3 Business Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have amazing sea views. The pool is often in the shade but you can use the pool at the Nouvata Hotel only 5 mins walk away”
102leannej, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“apartment 605 is a corner suite and sunny with extensive sea views from all balconies and windows”
Josiane36, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a 9th floor apartment and the views were spectacular looking out to sea. The breezes were very welcome, too.”
  • View from balcony. Concourse curves around grounds. Shops and cafes under concourse cover.
  • View from balcony, zoom, towards left. Le Roof restaurant over water.
ValOz, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for an ocean view apartment.”
geoffa154, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments with balcony views on upper levels are better.”
  • View from balcony on 7th floor of C block.
dcwledzep, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$166* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hilton
AMOMAUS$331
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates