We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea

Show Prices
#5 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had five days at the Ramada Hotel from the 10th of January till the 15th. The beds are comfortable and the place is well kept. The staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. The prices for the meals both in the sports bar and the revolving restaurant on top of the building are reasonably priced. We ordered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harvard1078
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was large and cool and had magic sea views out to Ile aux Canards. The hotel is located a short walk to the beach at Anse Vata, restaurants and local transport. Staff were friendly and very helpful with all our enquiries. The only thing missing which surprised us for a four star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eristuccia
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear eristuccia, We are really pleased to read your feedback on your stay at Ramada Hotel and Suites, of Noumea. Our hotel is indeed conviniently located in the south of Anse Vata Bay, allowing our guests to enjoy the proximity of various shops. The staff is very devoted to our visitors, and willing to settle any disappointement they can encounter....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read many reports and went into the Hotel with a neutral attitude . As staying only a few nights , I was not overly concerned . As previously mentioned 15:00 hrs to wait until check in is over the t\op when the hotel is not full .... but I went for lunch and the rooms was ready Apartment 1114...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear Russell M, We thank you so much for your good comment. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the comfort and quality of our room facilities. As well as the professionalism of our staff. We rely on your loyalty and can be in soon. Kind Regards UGATAI Roberto Front Office Manager

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For a holiday close to where a lot of the tourist activity takes place at Anse Vata we found the accommodation great. We wanted a room with a view and kitchen facilities and the Ramada Hotel had all the facilities at a reasonable cost. Staff spoke English and French. .A well serviced bus service to Noumea and other parts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john D
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear john D, We thank you for your good comment. And we are delight that you have enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Hotel and Suites of Noumea. Our institution has a best good value money and a good location. We will hope and we will appreciate to see you again durring a next stay. Kind Regards UGATAI Roberto Front...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best location but only a short walk to the beach. Food in the bar was nice and the pool was great for cooling down in. We had a fun new years at the hotel. Rooms are and hotel in general very clean. If you are travelling as a couple I'd recommend you ask for a double bed rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFWellington
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear NFWellington, Again one more time: "Happy New Year 2017". We thank you to have taking the time to give us your feelings. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for your good general appreciation. We will welcome you again with great pleasure. Best Regards UGATAI Roberto Front Office Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ramada for a couple of nights over near years. Pros: Although the resort is not on the beach front it is close to restaurants and shops which was convenient throughout our say. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't pay for an ocean view, we were on the 18th floor so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading lots of reviews , I believe this budget priced hotel serves its purpose well . There are other more expensive hotels in Noumea that have better food & facilities , more modern rooms , & closer beach access etc . Staff are very friendly & pleasant & helpful when problems occur , so I really cant fault our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selwyn a
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear selwyn a, We thank you to have taking the time for give us your review. And we are always attentive about of feeback in order of to improve us. We thank you again of your appreciation concerning the efficiency of our staff. We reassure you that this is not due to a bad choice on your part but this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's perfectly clean and functional on arrival. The staff are friendly. As many reviews have stated, the rooms are tired - there's fixtures broken in the bathroom, the AC works - but it's noisy and leaks water all over the balcony, the windows don't seal properly so the wind howls through them, the curtains have rips in them. This probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canonica
West Moonah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't think I am hard to please but a hotel cannot claim 4 stars when the aircon barely functions, there is no room service, the revolving restaurant has only 2 items on the menu, there is no toaster or tea towel in the kitchenette, and the cooking equipment consists of a frypan and a 5 litre soup pot! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780terryo
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable réception at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear 780terryo Thank you for your feedback. And we're sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered. However we did not have any return of part during your stay as we are very active and we would have brought in a technician for the problem of aircondionned and we would have you give a toaster if only if you reported it...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Staff are really friendly and service is great especially in the bar Good location Cons: Rooms are out dated Bed was very soft, felt worn out Check in and check out was extremely slow So more cons that pros but it was still a pretty enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1stClassIRL
RamadaNCMgr, Receptionnist at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea, responded to this review

Dear 1stClassIRL, We thank you for your feedbacks, we will take them into account to improve our service. We hope that nevertheless, you enjoyed your stay among us. We hope to see you again at Ramada Hotel and Suites of Noumea. Kind Regards My Lan TRAN Receptionist

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Studio (38)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.4 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
597 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
822 reviews
140.1 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
549 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
147 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with international brand standards, 125 rooms and Suites all equipped with kitchen, swimming pool, sports bar, the unique revolving restaurant of New Caledonia "Le 360", 5 minutes walk from beaches, private parking with kid's club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea

Address: 7 rue Louis Bleriot | Baie de l'Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Ramada Plaza Noumea)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: €109 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Noumea Hotel Noumea
Ramada Noumea
Noumea Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room overlooking the racecourse. At first we thought that it would have been nicer to have one with a sea view but this was better.”
 of 5 bubbles harvard1078, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles eristuccia, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“apartment high floors ..... best option”
 of 5 bubbles 852russellm, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Half the hotel faces the ocean, half doesn't. It's still pleasant outlook from the 'racecourse' side but not as good I suspect!”
 of 5 bubbles Canonica, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors appear to be better”
 of 5 bubbles 1stClassIRL, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay