We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nouvata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nouvata
Nouvata
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nouvata
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Rooms were musty, mouldy, ant infested and we experienced sewerage leakage , making the room uninhabitable,despite the same complaint in 2015. It took the hotel 2 days to relocate the guests to another room. Obviously the Nouvata hotel that hires out the Le Pacifique has very little regard to the well-being and health of its clients. I went there with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evaO4265VI
GLPpublicrelations, Responsable relations publiques at Nouvata, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nouvata. We are naturally disappointed to learn that your stay at the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating all 120 rooms of the wing in which you were accommodated. To date we have completed 72 rooms and the remaining 48 rooms...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Large room with coach and armchair, coffee tables and tv. Very large bathroom with hair dryer and separate toilet. Comfy bed and clean linen. Beautiful view from the large balcony which had a table and two chairs, The breakfast choice was very large. The staff are friendly and helpful. They can book tours but there is also a tour office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maldrich463
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear maldrich463, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased and honored that you chose to spend the holidays with us. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Thank you again and we look forward to having the pleasure of...

Martigny, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A good spot to be... the beach and the sea are in front of the street. Friendly staff, swimming pool for the guests... A bus stop is next to the hotel for going to the city center. Clean room and a kindly staff very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CedricTrotter
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Cédric, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased and honored that you chose to spend the holidays with us. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as it is our goal to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. Thank you again and we look forward to having the pleasure of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I found my room a little tired and needing some repairs. It was clean and everything seemed to be working. I found the housekeeping staff friendly, honesty and did their job well. I found the location of my room at the property not very private. This did not hinder my stay at Nouvata, I found all staff, location and other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKK1976
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Hello MKK1976, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent experience at Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We were not staying at the Nouvata, but visited the Code Bar most days in the afternoon for a glass of bubbles. Bar staff always friendly and efficient. You can chose to sit inside or out. We found it hard to find a place that made a decent flat white and hot chocolate, until we asked at the Code Bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter A
Management response:

Hello Peter, Thanks for your review and your kinds words. Your comment has been transferred to the persons concerned. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room was simple/basic yet clean and well serviced daily. Food was great. Best of all was Nawoli the English speaking French Barman. He gave great attention service and bantert to ALL his customers and served some great cocktails also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod A
Management response:

Dear Rod, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Not much more to say other than that I should have believed the bad reviews. If you are considering the hotel, here is my advice: check all the 1 star reviews, take the worst from each and combine into what would be in my opinion the correct description of the place. Just to share one of my own experiences. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambitle
Management response:

Dear ambitle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nouvata. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at the hotel....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My daughter and I stayed here as part of a large group of athletes and parents representing Australia. The rooms were not clean. The carpets were badly stained and the shower stunk. Everyone in our group suffered the same woeful experience. The breakfasts were very good. The evening meals?? Wellll...we are vegetarian (as were several in our group) and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick5002016
Management response:

Dear Rick, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel at Tripadvisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Just returned from a break in Noumea and we were very disappointed with the room we were given. After having booked online and confirmed that we had a 25 square metre room booked with pool and garden views, we were sent into a shoe box of a room with fraying carpets and no room to move or even sit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline0707
Management response:

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. Online, Nouvata hotel offers different room categories and to facilitate the choice of the room, photos and descriptions are...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We used this hotel because we were attending a conference being hosted at the same venue. Our room was in the rear building but we still had an excellent sea view with no noise problems and efficient elevators The staff were friendly and helpful both at reception and in the dining room. There were many things to see and do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike A
Management response:

Dear Mike A, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon....

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.4 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
581 reviews
140.2 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
1.3 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
796 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
#9 of 20 in Noumea
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: €72 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nouvata 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nouvata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nouvata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked 2nd (or 3rd) level superior with pool view (quieter than ocean view)”
 of 5 bubbles NorbertW, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking pool was quiet, but still had sunset and main street views.”
 of 5 bubbles 44fanny2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“deluxe ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles 802frankl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from children in the pool during the day, and less noise from music in the bar at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 101UniqueExperiences, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best in the Main Hotel which is at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles maldrich463, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay