We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Offers a free shuttle service from the airport and a little way from the airport in comparison to other hotels in the area.
Nicely presented, however the decore is a little dated but in saying that - it matches what you pay for.
It is such a good place to stay in PNG. Aside from the ammenities to relax, the hotel has filipino staffs who are very accommodating. For sure, I'll be back there in not time and will stay in the same hotel again!
I stayed here for three nights - having booked there because a pool was available, as was (lobby only) wifi. Neither of these were provided. The pool was closed for maintenance and the lobby wifi didn't work the whole time I was there. And when...More
Port Moresby is short on mid-priced hotels so you may be forced to stay at the Hideaway but lower your expectations - the hotel is terribly dated and in general disrepair. It's location near the hotel is good for overnight transfers but you'll need to...More
The hotel was overbooked, so I was rebooked to a partnering hotel.
This hotel did not have swimming-pool and the wi-fi was broken.
The room was in the third floor with a lot of noise. Room was small but ok. Clean towels and bed sheets....More
Response from TravelinAlan | Reviewed this property |
No problem with airport pick up. However, I do not recommend. I was suppose to stay 4 nights and only stayed 1. Unsafe, isolated location. You cannot go out after dark+day time not that great. Nothing in the area. Wifi very... More
No problem with airport pick up. However, I do not recommend. I was suppose to stay 4 nights and only stayed 1. Unsafe, isolated location. You cannot go out after dark+day time not that great. Nothing in the area. Wifi very expensive. Consider The Shady Rest Hotel as an alternative.