We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I was at this hotel for 4 days and pretty satisfied with my stay. First of all, people were really nice and helpful. The rooms had basic amenities including a fridge and a microwave. The TV had international channels like CNN and there was free Wi-Fi. At first I was given a bigger room, but the air-condition in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunnyW358
Carey G, Manager at Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sunny Your comments are welcome and we apologize for the inconvenience you suffered with regards to our restaurant service. We do offer an earlier breakfast service but somehow this was not communicated to you. Here at the WindJammer, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and so we hope that you will accept our apology. We will continue to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The manager was very good to give me a discount as I arrived unannounced. But there was ill-grace and Rose was quite miserable especially when she had to grudgingly change my room when the lights didn't work. There is no luggage storage at the hotel if you need to stay the day before leaving on a late plane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brombags
Carey G, Manager at Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are welcome and we apologize for the inhospitable way you were treated. Here at the WindJammer, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and so we hope that you will accept our apology. We will continue to work on the delivery of excellent service

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Windjammer is a good hotel staff is helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable. My stay there was a opening somewhere in the room so their were mosquitos in room, beds had no netting. The breakfasts are very basic. The restaurant downstairs is ok, service as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zato1
San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The windjammer was a breathe of fresh air in Georgetown. The staff (especially Rose and Lucy) were so helpful, the rooms were inexpensive, CLEAN, COLD air-conditioning and a wonderful pool. Rose helped arrange taxis to the airport for everyone in my group. The hotel is close to a grocery store (2 blocks to Bounty) and a great restaurant (4 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

First impressions were dreadful when the hotel staff hadn't checked our rooms were ready and the hotel was in a horrendous mess. Arriving as a large group at 2.30am to this after a long delay in Trinidad was horrid but after a while the staff did make us comfortable and when we returned 2 weeks later the rooms and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The website said $40 for a single occupancy standard room with breakfast included. When I arrived for check in they told me that no, the room is actually $60 per night. When I mentioned the website they acknowledged that it says $40 but could only offer me $50. A day after I checked in, i saw that the price on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam T
Carey G, General Manager at Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Adam T Our apologies for a series of miscommunication which began with our website that needed to be updated. The young lady that made the reservation for you did ask about the $40 US room which we informed her was unavailable for the period she requested, she was instructed that she could have a room for $50 US and she...

Guyana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

i visited your hotel on Saturday to book a room, i was not even greeted, the woman at the small receptionist office was rude, she was even unsure of the email i had sent. this being the first impression of a hotel that was highly recommended by my colleagues is unbelievable. i then asked to see a deluxe room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krissy D
Carey G, General Manager at Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Krissy D Our apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as well as the inhospitable way you were treated. Here at the WindJammer, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and so we hope that you will accept our apology. Thank you also for pointing this out to us as we will strive our utmost to ensure this does...

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 4 September 2015

My purpose of visiting was a planned trip with friends. Most of them stayed at this hotel already because this trip is annual. They grow to like the staff and commodities the hotel offer for a nice price. For my first visit I really went in with low expectations and the hotel definitely exceeded them. The pool, the complementary breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashadouglas2
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I stayed at windjammer for about 2months while still looking for a place. The staff are extremely friendly,rooms are clean,food is great,swimming pool kept clean,wifi is good and have shops and restaurants within walking distance! Would totally recommend windjammer.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nazarine M
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This is my third time at Windjammer. The staff are courteous and very friendly. The food is amazing. I plan to be back in the city in a few months to celebrate an anniversary, and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and at night there is a beautiful sea breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
1.0 km away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
2.1 km away
The Eldorado Inn
The Eldorado Inn
#7 of 19 in Georgetown
54 reviews
2.0 km away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 19 in Georgetown
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#6 of 19 in Georgetown
45 reviews
1.4 km away
Arrowpoint Nature Resort
Arrowpoint Nature Resort
#9 of 19 in Georgetown
36 reviews
3.8 km away
Julian's Restaurant, Bar & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn

Address: 27 Queen Street | Kitty, Georgetown, Guyana
Region: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn Guyana/Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Windjammer International Cuisine & Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“large rooms are available for multiple people”
 of 5 bubbles lindseyc747, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to exert yourself ask for a room on ground floor because access to the other floors is only through stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sashadouglas2, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The wifi seems to work a little better on the back side of the hotel by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 528courtneys, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Nice clean new pool”
 of 5 bubbles Matruskadad, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building have wireless internet. The rooms in the back have spotty connections.”
 of 5 bubbles colaurado, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5