We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Bogota Metrotel Royal

Show Prices
#62 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Bogota Metrotel Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Bogota Metrotel Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The hotel itself is nice - clean rooms, amenities include a spa, nice breakfast, friendly/ helpful staff. Our triple room had 3 beds in it, rather than a cot which was a very nice surprise. But no hot water, which was pretty disappointing (glad we only stayed 2 nights). Location was good for group travel/ tour bus since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherK202
Subgerente N, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. . We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are glad your stay was pleasant. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the hot water. We want you to know, we are already working in some improvements that will avoid those fails...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I´ve stayed twice at what used to be the Park Royal, now the NH Bogota Metrotel Royal. The location is supremely convenient, just next to the finance and residential areas of mid-northern Bogota (the first time, I was apartment hunting). My room was spacious and pleasant, the staff very kind even if at times a bit lost, breakfast abundant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloudtail10
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the taxes at your bill, and the responses of our staff. We want you to know, we are already working in process improvements to avoid those mistakes, and hopefully return your confidence in us. We will look...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I will be simple here, - No Hot Water - Internet Sucks (very very slow) - Fridge is not working - Terrible responses from the reception and employees I would not and will not recommed this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafaels939
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel. We strive each day to exceed your expectations and we are sorry we didn’t reach them. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the water, the broken fridge and the internet. We want you to know that we are working in a project that will improve our...

Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean and was fortunate to have a view of the city from the window. Rooms were cold and didn't see any heat/AC settings. Walking distance to the T zone area for shops and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Kind of noisy at night from a club/lounge/restaurant nearby that was blasting music.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos U
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the bar next door, in your next visit please let us know and we will assign you a room at the other side of the building. We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again...

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Good decent hotel. Except for the hot water in the morning, it takes up to 10 minutes for the shower to get hot. Breakfast is big, and has a lot of different things. Sleeping on the front of the hotel can result in some noise on thursday, friday and saturday evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd855389
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the hot water in the morning and the street noise. About the water we will review what happened, since it is not normal that delay so long to come out hot. About the street noise, on your next visit we...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This hotel is at a great location and has good service. Pros: location, service Cons: I stayed at 8th floor that had a lot of noise coming from the street. Also, the business center is outdated. The gym is ok and my advice is to find a room that does not face the main street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcos_albuquerque
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words, We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the street noise. On your next visit we will assign you a room of the other side of the hotel. We also want you to know, that we are working in a project to install soundproof windows in...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The hotel is located near the business center and all the amenities. All staff is very polite and helpful. The gym is ok, but not great since it lacks some machines. Breakfast is nice with lots of fruits. I would recommend this place as a 3 star hotel but its needs some renewal, specially in the rooms that allow the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmscPT
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, our services, facilities and Staff. We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are glad your stay was pleasant. We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the street noise. We also want you to know, that we are working in a project...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

I was at the NH Metrotel Bogota for business because an event took place there. Most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at! I had to change my room because it was too cold (no rooms have heating, nor aircondition). In the other room they gave me, they were renovating the room next door, and the noise level was extreme...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonas R
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel. We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are sorry we didn’t reach them on your last visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the noise next door, we failed in the assignment of the room and in our low response about the minibar...

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Nice clean, modern hotel. Friendly staff that spoke good English, something not common in Columbia. Breakfast was very good, fresh fruit, great coffee! Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Only minor complaint was the noise from the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern R
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, our services, facilities and Staff. We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are glad your stay was pleasant. We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the street noise. On your next visit we will assign you a room of the other...

Katonah, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I am launching a business in Bogota and go every other week. There are very few good hotels in Bogota. The good news is that except for the JW Marriott at $340 USD per night and the Four Seasons, the are all under $250 per night and most are in the low 100's. I know, I've searched and searched for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the street noise. On your next visit we will assign you a room of the other side of the hotel. We also want you to know, that we are working in a project to install soundproof windows in all our...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Celebrities Suites
#45 of 262 in Bogota
271 reviews
Hotel bh El Retiro
#105 of 262 in Bogota
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#47 of 262 in Bogota
94 reviews
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#53 of 262 in Bogota
365 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 262 in Bogota
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RoyalPark Metrotel is ideally situated for visitors to the area. It has a welcoming atmosphere that emphasizes friendly and hospitality service. The hotel has excellent facilities as well as comfortable guest rooms , executive floor, apartasuites and public areas. The Hotel has 18 meeting rooms with acoustic insulation for Business and social meetings. It is located 35 minutes from El Dorado International Airport. Two blocks from the financial and business district of Bogotá. It is within walking distance to the best malls bars restaurants and boutiques. State- of- the-art Fitness Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Bogota Metrotel Royal

Address: Calle 74 No. 13 - 27, Bogota, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota
Price Range: €51 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bogota Metrotel Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Bogota Metrotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalpark Metrotel Hotel Bogota
Metrotel Royalpark Bogota
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#33 Family Hotel in Bogota
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#69 Business Hotel in Bogota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Bogota Metrotel Royal staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from NH Bogota Metrotel Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors had nice views of the beautiful nearby mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles pattayainsider, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors could be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Retired_Miami, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles brianholbutt, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will minimize street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles schilcur, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back of the hotel.”
  • Room with kitchen
 of 5 bubbles jd855389, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay