We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presidente Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presidente Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Presidente Hotel
 Click to rate
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been for 3 nights in this old fashion hotel, very good location, large rooms, friendly service, helpfull staff. The breakfest is ok, the coffee imposible to drink. Nice restaurant with beautiful view of the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and the beds are big. Very clean and the service is cordial. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous and other meals can be enjoyed there either at the same restaurant or right at the top with beautiful views of La Paz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli_Rubinstein
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, good value for us but as already stated a bit dated. Restaurant food was good for dinner and breakfast but would have been nice to have the tv volume turned down at both meal times! Way beyond background noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LUCY S
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we will take care of tv volume.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very close to the witches' market and not far from the main square. Rooms were comfortable. The tables and chairs in the restaurant were covered over, which was a bit odd, but the evening meal was fine and the breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A D
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments.

Columbus Nebraska
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is convent to Witches Market and cathedrals. Bellboys were efficient in taking things to room. Wait staff made delicious Omlets.Bathroom was large. Two chairs were in room for relaxing and looking out on LaPaz night. If window is open, you can hear noise. No air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank entertainer95
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Location is fantastic, the Crew is very helpful and breakfast is by far the best I have had in any continent.Recommend for the Friendly staff food and also language is no barrier with the front desk or other staff. Internet is very good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sudharshaan
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we strive everyday to be better.

Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel is in the downtown in a very busy area and with 5 stars we expected more updated rooms. They were big and spacious, but the entire family expected modern decor. The elevators look brand new. The service at the front desk was good, at the restaurants was slow and they were nice enough to print out boarding passes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveVirginia
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments, our most precious treasure is our people, they are at the hotel to make your stay unforgettable. We have started the big renovation of the hotel, we hope for your next visit, you will see the changes. We asume that we will need a year to finish everything. Regards

XXX
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed one night on a Business trip. The Plus is the Location because it Close to the end of the autopista. Also Close to Plaza San Francisco. My room was old style (approx 20 years) maintance is done, but the room looked old. But all was clean. The Roof Restaurant was disappointing. In reverse the lunch buffet was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoachimG
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, sorry for the bad experience at Bella Vista Restaurant.

Sydney
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The view is breathtaking but the food is over priced and poor quality. I ordered a medium rare lamb dish with special sauce as did 2 other of my friends. Mine came out blue, I asked could it be cooked a bit more, it came back a bit better. However, once I started to cut the meat I found it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonyw5382
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Central hotel, large rooms with separate lounge area, ample storage, duel aspect windows provided lovely views of the city, but the room was too hot, we had to ask the hotel staff to sort out the air conditioning, we also had problems with the TV and the safe, however the hotel staff were very quick to help and resolved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KPK27
Tony R, Director Comercial at Presidente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#3 of 76 in La Paz
1,022 reviews
0.3 km away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.2 km away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 76 in La Paz
352 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 76 in La Paz
298 reviews
2.2 km away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#1 of 76 in La Paz
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Hotel overlooking city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Potosi st. 920, La Paz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Price Range: €101 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidente Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Hotel La Paz
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in La Paz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidente Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Presidente Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Eli_Rubinstein, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a high floor to avoid street noise. Although, the streets are not overly noisy after 9pm.”
 of 5 bubbles MarySLakeland, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have a great view”
  • Our Hotel Room
  • Our Sitting Area in Room
  • View From our Room
  • View From Hotel Room of City
 of 5 bubbles gayle6769, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors get less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaMike_13, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room numbers ending in "03" are better than those ending in "05" due to privacy concerns.”
 of 5 bubbles pamt464, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5