We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 77 hotels in La Paz

Hotel LP Columbus

262 reviews
Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)Write a Review
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
27
31
24
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
31
24
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are modernbuffet breakfastcentral locationroom servicearrived in la pazhot showertaxialtitudeboliviaamaropressureplazaheating
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was terrible. Upon arrival, we noticed the entry area smelled like gas. I attributed this to maybe it was coming from the street. When we got to our room, the room smelled 10x more heavier of gas/butane. Called the front desk to ask...More

Thank _steph91986
Response from LP H, Gerente de Operaciones at Hotel LP ColumbusResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest: - We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expect. - Our housekeeping staff has changed the cleaning product that was giving that smell you refer to, thank you so much for the observation. - We have rise...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Location was very convinient. We were able to navigate La Paz from the hotel location. The low review is due to the uncorftomness of the room. The bed had no bed frame and it would roll all over the room due the missing lock on...More

Thank Alejandro A
Response from LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP ColumbusResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Alejandro: - We are very sorry to hear all of the mentioned inconveniences - Thank you so much for the feedback! According to it, we will make the follow ups needed, so it won´t happen again - We will also coordinate a training for...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a modern, comfortable property in a good location, being just in between the Sopocachi and downtown areas of La Paz. Although it's not an easy city to walk around, everything you'd want to see is within reasonable walking distance of the hotel. The...More

1  Thank Jarko2015
Response from LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP ColumbusResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Jarko: - Thank you so much for the feedback! - Along side with the Manager, we will verify all the observations mentioned, so we can work on improvements - Thank you for the opportunity to constantly improve, we really appreciate it Kind Regrads, Claudia...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean room with lots of blankets even though our room was warm enough. Big soft towels. Shampoo, conditioner, and body soap provided. Lots of TP. Very professional, nice staff. Felt very safe here too. Water in shower took a while to heat up but...More

Thank Suzanne D
Response from LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP ColumbusResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Suzanne: - We are glad to hear that your experience in LP Hoteles was of your liking! - Thank you for the observation of the water in the shower, we will verify that with our staff. Kind Regards, Claudia Terrazas Operations Manager LP Hoteles

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Great location if you are in town to attend a football game at the stadium across the plaza, but otherwise I'd give it a miss. It was a standard corporate-style hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the facilities all clean and...More

Thank adnilelag
Response from LP H, Gerente at Hotel LP ColumbusResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest: - Thank you so much for the feedback! - We are sorry for the inconvenience mentioned, we will verify and correct similar situations with our staff. Kind Regards, Claudia Terrazas Operations Manager LP Hoteles

PreviousNext
12345620
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in La Paz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in La Paz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite