We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my fourth stay at the Le Meridien Hotel in Abu Dhabi and it was the best of all. I got a fantastic large room, I got served perfectly at the restaurant, in the garden and most of all at the reception. I was treated like a princess by the friendly and helpful staff and the management. Thanks to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele R
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to receive such great feedback about our entire hotel and your experience. I am delighted you chose to return to our hotel and we were able to exceed expectations creating a memorable vacation for you. We look forward to welcoming you...

Lowestoft
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took our children and grandchildren here for a brunch and pool day last weekend. Coming from the UK this was a treat for them as we don't have such a thing where we live! Seated in a lovely side dining room where we had plenty of room for a high chair . Mistake. Asked twice for air con to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christabel61
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously and are very sorry that we were obviously unable to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly at franciscojose.pinto@lemeridien.com at your convenience to discuss further. I would be very happy to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed in Le Meridien Abu Dhabi twice befor My first stay was perfect and left great memories. unfortunately the second one was below average. to go there for the third time it was not easy for my and for my wife as the hotel save no effort to spoil my wife birthday in our last visit . to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moustafa O
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty and entrusting us with your comfort once again. Your valuable feedback is important to us and I am delighted that the team has gone above and beyond to ensure that you depart with fond memories of your stay. Our associates are the heart and soul of the hotel and I am certain that...

Erbil, Iraq
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company booked the Le Meridien during my business stay based in part on recommendations from others within our Executive members who've shared the experience. Professionalism, courtesy and quality are the benchmarks of my visit. All were friendly and eager to explain destinations and actually sorted through three cab-drivers before they had the confidence to designate one to me. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryknight
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you had a memorable stay while our team took good care of you throughout your time with us. I was also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our leisure facilities, such as The Village which...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very enjoyable stay - good waterfront and plenty of social options - staff extremely good. Nearby mall and good access to downtown. Concierge and reception so helpful with everything.15 mins from Yas Waterworld so very handy.Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PACarney
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer, from our prime city-center location to our wide range of restaurants and private health club facilities. Staying with us ensures a great way to spend a leisurely day at...

South Sligo. Rep. of Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Le Meridien in mid March. From the moment I entered the reception area of the hotel, I knew I had made a great choice. Check in was quick and the receptionists was friendly and professional. My room number 568 overlooked the village. It was spacious, clean and everything provided for my 10 night stay. Thanks to Sandish for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pebbles2_13
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you had a great experience throughout your stay with us. The hotel is one of the first in the city and we strive to offer our guests a memorable stay whilst preserving its’ heritage. I was also...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a group of 6 people for brunch with the pool access. We were seated outside the restaurant even we asked for inside sitting. Table had only few cutleries without any napkins and water glasses. After we started our meal we asked someone to provide the service since no one care about outdoor sitting. Food was below average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SumithB
Yves T, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear SumithB, Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectation and we have shared your comments with the team. I hope that you will give us another chance to show that we can provide a better service for you. once again, thank you for taking your time to give us...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad experience with the room, noise, and room service. But good experience in restaurants and facilities. From front desk only Sara supports me and tried tohelp to cover the bad experience. Also The noise is too much from the garden we couldn't sleep well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samir_alzebda
Yves T, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked you to. I really appreciate that you brought a few concerns to our attention as it allows us to continuously improve our services....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a short weekend getaway to this hotel from Dubai. The hotel is very old and need renovation, it seems like it was built in 80's and nothing changed since then. On arrival to the hotel we had to wait for someone to come and take a car, it took around 10 minutes and when the valet person finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
Yves T, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. Ensuring our guests enjoy their stay with us in a comfortable and friendly environment is our top priority. While we are not in a position to overhaul the hotel’s...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted to an amazing Friday bruch buffet as soon as we checked in. I met Chef Romeo while he was going aorund checking every detail exquisitely. Seeing the way he managed the whole thing like a symphony was fascinating. Among his orchestra was Lasitha, we cracked a couple of jokes together. The all day round family/couples oriented atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NomadLife-Perfection
Yves T, Director of Rooms at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about us on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were delighted with your visit to The Village at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. Our associates work hard to deliver an exceptional level of hospitality while our culinary team strives to deliver an unrivalled dining experience. Rest assured your kind words are...

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (596)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with pool view (26)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with sea view (24)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (42)
Viewed
Renovated Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Renovated Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Bed Standard Room with sea view (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.4 km away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,177 reviews
7.0 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#33 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,673 reviews
8.0 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
7.1 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €63 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony are great in the see site”
810henry, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One point to make - I do feel that the difference in room pricing is not truly reflected in the variant in the room itself. ”
MGreenwood23, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room. ”
185miguelangelc, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can't recommend to stay here”
  • Dirty hair dryer
  • Very dirty and lots of hair found...
  • This can't be a 4 Star Hotel
tripexpedia, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms is good but the sew view rooms is better”
moustafao843, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5