We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (861)
Room & Suite (479)
Dining (100)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“driving range”(36 reviews)
“lemon lime”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
604
202
62
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
604
202
62
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangefairways restaurantlemon limeheavenly bedlime bargolf viewhsbc golfyas linksitalian restaurantpremium roompool barroom serviceclose to the airportchecking outfantastic hotellate checkyas island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I thouroughly enjoyed my weekend break, the service is always friendly,particularly prashanth around the pool.The rooms are always comfortable with the most comfortable bed. I would recommend to friends and family for a relaxing trip away.I myself would certainly visit again.Many thanks.More

Thank Kyle R
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Kyle R, Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. Our location, city close country quite allow us to offer the perfect staycation to relax and unwind surrounded by all the greenery of the golf course....More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Good and very charismatic you need to visit and experience a life time in United Arab Emirates where man has changed the way things are looked and and changed for the betterment of human beings and natureMore

Thank wandafreight
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Wandafreight, Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Certainly United Arab Emirates are worth visit. Great opportunity to discover the local culture and a experience some of the most amazing...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

This was our fourth stay at the Westin and it's likely to be our last. Whilst understanding that we checked in during Ramadan the general service has slipped markedly from previously high standards. I think it's relevant to state that whilst staying in a five...More

1  Thank no1northernbloke
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Dear no1northernbloke, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience while staying at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. On behalf of The Westin Abu Dhabi Team, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and be rest assured that all...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel so many times. Its a great hotel and rooms are good size but house keeping misses to clean your room. This ia not the first time or second So for the money paid, customers deserve better treatmentMore

1  Thank mugen
Response from smitsf, General Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & SpaResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Mugen, Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Reosrt & Spa. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that upon reading your review we have taken action with the departments involved....More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days after a gorgeous 10 night stay in the Seychelles. Our expectations were set quite high after staying at the Westin Mina Seyahi in Dubai. We were not disappointed at all. We were given an amazing upgrade, the...More

Thank LeeScottRob
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Dear LeeScotRob, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the care and professionalism of our staff made your stay so wonderful. Pleased to hear that you were relaxed and refreshed when you left us. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Abu Dhabi
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (861)
Room & Suite (479)
Dining (100)
Pool & Beach (65)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle L
11 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GeoffRachel | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don’t know as we just had a massage.
0
Votes
Lucy D
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 840alfredp | Reviewed this property |
Hello Lucy D, there is no reduction on green fees for Hotel Guests, they are two separate entities. Current green fee is AED795. If you plan to play a few times it is worth buying a Troon Executive Card, this reduces the... More
0
Votes
wendywoo15
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from notsohappyDenver | Reviewed this property |
Sure
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The hallways are very long. If you have company who requires assistance you should request a room closer to..."
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the course. Be aware of events that occasionally occur over the course of the week."
Read review
"Garden rooms are the best"
Read review
"Golf course view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing