We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plaza Inn Doha

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza Inn Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Plaza Inn Doha
 Click to rate
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotels in Doha are pretty expensive. Reviews I have seen of this hotel seem to suggest that people are expecting five star luxury at budget hotel prices. This is a nice hotel and it seems to have been recently redecorated throughout. We arrived early in the morning and they had us checked into our rooms by about 10am. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Plaza Inn Doha and thank you for your compassionate comment. I am very pleased to hear that our services and facilities were up to to your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you again at Plaza Inn Doha for another memorable stay. Best regards,

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

💚 It was a night of celebration of my cousin's birthday. The hotel has a really nice ambiance. The food at buffet tastes good also. Love the umm ali... The staff were very accomodating as well. Will definitely come back.😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenieminty
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very delighted to read your overwhelming review which you experienced at Plaza Inn Doha. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an amazing experience all throughout. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention. Rest assured...

Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

In the Middle East, you need to go a little extra in way of hotels to draw the business, there's a lot of competition and to me the Plaza Inn, is just OK ! Nothing really special, could be a bit more I feel. Location great, short distance from airport, very central, quiet and clean, and that's where the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Plaza Inn Doha. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your recent visit to our Hotel. It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to continually monitor and upgrade the quality of our services. I sincerely hope...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom and toilet is spacious and designed well.The sitting area is also spacious. The reception staff very good. The bed is comfortable. More than enough space to walk in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SE s
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very delighted to read your review which you experienced during your stay at Plaza Inn Doha. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest like you with the utmost care and best attention....

Hungary
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

When our flight turned out to be overbooked, Qatar offered us to stay in this hotel for one day. It was OK for a short stay, beds are comfortable, we liked the buffet selection a lot for both lunch and dinner. Reception staff was helpful, except for the lady whose communication style reminded us to the one of a military...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susy2424
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your recent experience at Plaza Inn Doha. We are pleased to hear you had a good time in general during your stay. We also sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident which you experienced at our Hotel. In order to improve our services kindly advise us on...

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed here with a group of students again this year, and found the hotel quite a bit shabbier than last year. There seemed to be a shortage of bath towels: my colleagues was offered a bathrobe when he requested a towel. I had to make a special request for a bath mat... and oddly, the sheets on my bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TroisChatsLies
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your recent experience at Plaza Inn Doha. The Management truly appreciates your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your stay and I would like to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We truly appreciate your effort to bring...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Yes the bed was comfy and bathroom was spacious but that was about it.. the phone was out of order, the kettle didn't work because the turn on button was broken and displaced plus all the lamps in the room are just items for display as the plug wouldn't go into the electric socket. Even after informing nobody came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashlyn_clements
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your recent experience at Plaza Inn Doha. Every team member at Plaza Inn Doha is dedicated to providing excellent service; however it seems that we have fallen short of our usual high standard on this occasion. The Management truly appreciates your valuable feedback concerning the quality...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

- No adjoining (interconnecting) rooms for family with little kids. - Rooms smell damp all of the time. - Fit and finish of the rooms and general outlook of hotel is beneath Qatar Airways standards and expectations of customers. - No English channels on TVs - Meal coupons have just one meal ; dinner or breakfast, NOT BOTH!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your recent experience at Plaza Inn Doha. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service; It is with great concern to learn about the unfortunate situation you experienced. The Management truly appreciates your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your stay and...

Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We have been booked by Qatar air on a transfer stay. The hotel is old and shabby. There were three of us - with a childat the age of six. First they put us in a room with a small double bed, which obviously being 1,40 in width could not accommodate thetrhee of us.I wenttothe reception and they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inikolova
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your recent experience at Plaza Inn Doha. Every team member at Plaza Inn Doha is dedicated to providing excellent service; however it seems that we have fallen short of our usual high standard on this occasion. It is with great concern to learn about the unfortunate...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Loved the Place due to its Old Look and Cozy Rooms, free wifi is just awesome. And the staff too is very courteous... been a regular visitor to this hotel. The prices also are very nominal as compared ro facilities offered..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsmailtarun
Munir K K, Director of Sales at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Plaza Inn Doha and thank you for your compassionate comment. I am very pleased to hear that our services and facilities were up to to your expectation. Happy new year 2017.

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#41 of 131 in Doha
212 reviews
0.3 km away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
1.5 km away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 131 in Doha
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#49 of 131 in Doha
253 reviews
1.7 km away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#44 of 131 in Doha
202 reviews
0.4 km away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#47 of 131 in Doha
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sophisticated, comfortable, budget-friendly and perfectly placed... Plaza Inn is everything that today's business traveler needs. Just a short walk away from the stunning Corniche, the monumental Museum of Islamic Art and the bustling Souq Waqif, the hotel's strategic location puts you in close proximity to business districts, government offices, banks and the international airport. It is also minutes away from numerous shopping and leisure facilities. Plaza Inn is just the perfect place to be, work time or downtime. Comfortable rooms that make business sense The hotel features 120 business suites amongst its 180 rooms. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed, each is thoughtfully designed to allow the crucial work-life balance business executive needs. From free Wi-Fi connectivity and open space work areas that feature a large desk, scanner, copier and printer, to comfortable beds, flat-screen TV and a contemporary bathroom, there's everything you will need to breeze through your day in comfort. Other amenities include coffee and tea making facilities and a mini bar. A choice of international flavors Plaza Inn offers some of Doha's finest dining experiences. Enjoy a choice of global cuisines, including Middle Eastern, Indian and Continental. Expect fast service, innovative menus, affordable pricing and free Wi-Fi connectivity, from breakfast to dinner and beyond. For those on the go, there's the option of an express business meal or quick bites. The Lobby Lounge offers an eclectic selection of coffee, tea and specialty beverages; perfect accompaniments for a business meeting or a relaxed afternoon. A perfect business setting With flexible meeting spaces and conference rooms, equipped with the cutting-edge technology, Plaza Inn has everything you will need for a successful business event; be it a high profile meeting, product launch, conference or a celebration. Our professional event planner will ensure that your event is customized to the last detail and executed in absolute style. Relax. Recharge. Be it to stay fit or refresh yourself, Plaza Inn has just what you will need. Kick-start your day at the state-of-the-art health club and gymnasium, with the latest cardio and fitness equipment or head to the roof-top swimming pool to unwind after a long day, soaking in spectacular views of the West Bay skyline. Services and Facilities  24-hour Reception and Concierge  24-hour Security  24-hour Room Service  Express Dining  Conference and Meeting Facilities  Parking Facility  Executive Floors and Lounge  Business Center  Laundry and Dry Cleaning Services  Health Club, Gymnasium  Rooftop Swimming Pool  Foreign Exchange  Limousine Transfers  Travel and Tours Services  Airport Transfers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Doha

Address: Old Salata Street | Al Meena St, Doha 22920, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: €50 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Inn Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Seef Hotel
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Inn Doha staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Inn Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They should not go there”
inikolova, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the smell before you move in.”
MarekB560, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have these sweets which they have split into smaller rooms, stay away from these ones.”
The-Freediver, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to upgrade”
jameser555, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the AC does not reference an ACDC gig.”
233RobertB, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5