We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Doha

Show Prices
#26 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Doha
 Click to rate
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a weekend in January spending two nights at the hotel. Facilities are excellent. The rooms are large well equipt modern and spotlessly clean. The swimming pool & spa are also excellent & my wife had a massage which she said was really good. One of the highlights of the stay was having afternoon tea at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huw P
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in warm and friendly by all staff room couldn't be any better than having sea views . Mosque right out the front of Hotel so no need to set alarm. Breakfast plenty to choose from again set expectations. Bar and restaurant good Bears are reasonably priced overall pleasure staying here thankyou to staff and management

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19,631,112
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We appreciate that you took time to praise our hotel’s facilities, food and service and we are particularly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never felt so good in a hotel before! The staff were extremely friendly and they made me feel at home. The service was superb and it made my stay the best ever experience i had as a guest! I highly recommend Movenpick hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minas850
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to read that you spent an excellent time at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha and that all our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. We will definitely share your positive feedback with our team. Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Best Regards,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay away from this hotel. I was offered an iron with exposed wire, upon request i was given a faulty iron. Facility manager name Mathew will promise that he will resolve but will try to explain how to do iron and ignore the issue. Communication is extremely poor.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arush_jain
Doha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Calm an peace location. Not very far. Restaurants & malls are nearby. Staffs are friendly.... housekeeping who solved witg kettle problems. Reception check-in and check out was quick. Friendly and smiley...of course thanks to operator team , without communication nothing would have worked. Quick response. Would like to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geevarghesesofyd
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are particularly pleased to know that you found the hotel facilities, location, food and colleagues’ services to your satisfaction. We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Doha and assure you that we will spare no efforts...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very comfortable, but unfortunately during my stay I had encounter with many air conditioning problems. Problem kept coming back and back. Was very fortunate to only have stayed for 2 nights, if any longer I would have checked out and went to the other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demsi J
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our warm appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback with us and thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Doha for your last stay in Qatar. I will definitely extend your remarks to the engineering team, and we will do our best to avoid such discomfort in future. We do hope to have a chance to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel for short stay in Doha. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast and evening meals (we stayed on a half board basis). Our room was very comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard. Good location and easy access to tourist sites.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joechrissy
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our rooms, food and staff service. We always strive to ensure that all our guests have a great experience and we...

Richmond
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well done, made my abroad experience very enjoyable and easy to adjust. The food quality was excellent and the hotel service was excellent. I was very satisfied as a whole and as a customer at the Hotel Movenpick.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviabW5527EO
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and specifically the staff service and restaurant’s amenities. We always look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Best Regards, Sami El Aawar General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel and loved it! Walking distance from MIA and Souq Waqif which was perfect for us because we didn't want to use a taxi. Staff was super nice and went out of the way for us to give us what we asked for.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinahh2017
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are particularly pleased to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities, location and service, and always look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Best Regards, Sami El Aawar General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay many time in the hotel cuts the services so nice and cuts of that I will come back usually to hotel Everything good from the room services to other services in hotel . I ask everybody to visit the hotel and take feedback from them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samer S
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sabah, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. We are very happy to read such kind compliments from our frequent guest and we always look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Best Regards, Sami El Aawar General Manager.

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.2 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#41 of 141 in Doha
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#49 of 141 in Doha
156 reviews
2.6 km away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
1,835 reviews
2.3 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#16 of 141 in Doha
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the true essence of Qatar at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Boasting a unique location in the heart of the city, centrally located on the Corniche road, only five Kilometres from the Doha International Airport as well as the city’s business district and touristic attractions. The spacious newly renovated 154 rooms and suites are fitted with the highest standards of comfort, while showcasing mesmerizing views of the city skyline and the Corniche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Doha

Address: Corniche Road, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: €100 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Moevenpick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Doha
#25 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Doha staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a harbor view you may be disturbed by the Mosque in the parking lot with the call to prayer in the very early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles CamS351, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy A/C and rooms close to the main road are also very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kencordaroy, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unforgettable experience”
 of 5 bubbles DhitaWaluyo, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for corner suites as it is bigger”
 of 5 bubbles sam197495, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without noisy neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5