We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oryx Rotana Doha

Show Prices
#8 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oryx Rotana Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,311: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Amazing and continuous service. Christine, one of the waitresses provided extra care and consideration while I was on a date for two. There were many food options as well as drink services provided indoors and outdoors.

Helpful?
Thank Priya B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a nice contemporary hotel close to Doha Int airport. The rooms are spacious and clean. It offers smoking and non smoking rooms. Mine was a non smoking room. The bathroom is very large and the bed is very comfortable. Wifi internet is also available free of charge for hotel guests at good speed. However there's a bad smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karaki-w
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I like the lobby it gave me warm feeling while i talking with my family, but to be honestly, i didn't like the cookie that i order , taste like raw egg , but overall its nice hotel and great stuff, looking forward to coming back soon

Helpful?
Thank Hamzeh H
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Oryx during a business trip and although I did not have much time to relax and use facilities, my stay was very comfortable and breakfast was great. The only disappointment was my foray to the swimming pool; it was mid-July and exceptionally humid -albeit not that hot- and the water was way too hot! I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank marleoni
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience at Oryx Rotana. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and I'm glad that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay during your visit. Your comment about the pool was addressed to the concerned department and ensure that this will be rectified. Please accept my... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
479 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Oryx as I was in transit with Qatar Airways. The rooms were OK. I would not say 5 star or whatever the grade this hotel has. No luxury in the rooms. rather thin bedding, good sized bathrooms though. Check In was speedy - but I did arrive at around 11 pm so it should be. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Oryx Rotana. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your recent visit to our Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a meeting on november 29, 2016 and we had our lunch with officials in choices restaurant. This name of restaurant really reflect it's wide range of choices of food. Awesome buffet with wide range of starters, main course,live hot food and off course desserts.We really enjoyed our lunch with excellent service and care by Miss Pema,an outstanding service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh B
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Choices Restaurant. I am very glad to read your overwhelming review and to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Choices. It was a great pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention. Your compliments about the service will definitely be... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. I must say that the lobby was a bit unique as they have a natural light coming from the ceiling which is really giving a great ambiance. Check-in and check-out both I didn;t have a problem. The rooms were average but the beds are comfortable and clean. However, the breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoniqueAlasdair
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience at Oryx Rotana. We truly appreciate your overwhelming feedback about your wonderful stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you a memorable experience during your stay with our facilities and services which you truly enjoyed. Rest assured that we will not let... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose to stay here for our 9 hour layover as the Hamad International transit hotel was too highly priced. Even with the transit Visa we had to pay (Qatar Airlines bad there - didn't update us that with earlier notice they could have arranged for one gratis - my only gripe about an otherwise excellent airline - that's another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Azlan S
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Oryx Rotana during your layover in Doha. I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a layover hotel booked by Qatar Airlines on my transit back to the USA. Check-in was fast, but the employees didn't do a good job of explaining the options and features of the hotel. All the restaurants were expensive and the food didn't seem to be worth it. The hotel didn't offer free WiFi and this is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmjr2000
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your recent visit to our Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and thank you for taking the time to bring this matter... More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

with house flies around table and plate, i was feeling as if i was sitting around garbage table or eating some street food. shockingly staff in restaurant are not bothered to take any Preventive actions. This is not expected from brand like ORYX.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank riyaz120
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning the quality of services you received during your recent visit to our Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and thank you for taking the time to bring... More 

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (633)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Classic Room (32)
Viewed
Classic Suite (61)
Viewed
Oryx Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premium Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.8 km away
Zubarah Hotel
Zubarah Hotel
#21 of 138 in Doha
212 reviews
7.1 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.5 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#16 of 138 in Doha
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: €108 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#6 Spa Hotel in Doha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oryx Rotana Doha staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Oryx Rotana Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles marleoni, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Note that some rooms (presumably the standard ones etc) actually face inward into the atrium of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AzlanS_13, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with outside view”
 of 5 bubbles koen212, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the pool area, meals in restaurants or bars where service and standards are very good”
 of 5 bubbles peterhowarth7, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Jazz Bar in the evenings, the Cellar restaurant for good wine, and Choices for a diverse buffet”
 of 5 bubbles SaidBeirut, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay