We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were allocated a room in this hotel after a flight delay resulted in a necessary stop over in Doha. It is a large hotel overlooking the sea, and the reception is clean and welcoming. Our room on the 6th floor had a lovely view, and all the usual guest needs were catered for, though we had to request a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmittens
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. It is such a delight to know that you had good experience whilst staying in our Hotel. It is our aim to offer our guest an entirely satisfactory service at the hotel. We will certainly continue to do our best to give...

Leamington Spa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My third visit and they impressed me again. Room was spacious and clean, with international electrical sockets. Breakfast very nice. Once again they helped out with a free late checkout. I could not make the Jacuzzi work and the pool was closed for maintenance. Hardly a disaster. I worked out in the gym and enjoyed a stroll to the shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supertolly
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and for the time to write them on TripAdvisor. Appreciate your kind words regarding our food & rooms. We have noted your concern; please be assured that appropriate action has been taken. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. It was our pleasure to have...

Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 6 days and didn't face any issues. Staff were very prompt and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is no bar or alcohol served in the hotel. Breakfast buffet has a large spread and taste good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBigD_86
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you on this wonderful review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. Your feedback makes us all very proud of what we do. Thank you for your compliments on our food & room. we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel.

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My third time to stay at this hotel and always the same service the room are spacious and the bed are very comfortable plus all service in the room and for eating the buffet is excellent in spacious dining room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageur1974l
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you on this wonderful review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. Your feedback makes us all very proud of what we do. Thank you for your compliments on our food & room. It was our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we look forward to your next...

Birzai, Lithuania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night because our delayed flight. The beds were comfortable, the bath tube was very big and the food was delicious but..... we had a problem with the wifi. It worked only in the lobby not in the room so I spent 15 minutes in the lobby to book a new ticket using my smartphone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank สบาย ส
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and for the time to write them on Trip Advisor. Appreciate your kind words regarding our food & rooms. We have noted your concern; please be assured that they have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to ensure future visits will be better handled and avoid such shortcoming in the future....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We were offered this hotel as accommodation for our 19 hour break between flights. We had to change our room within the first 30 minutes (the bathroom had issues) but the issue was handled pretty quickly and smoothly. The second room was good but lacked the cleanliness which I have seen in really good hotels (did I say that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailsanto
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have noted your concern, please be assured that they have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to ensure future visits will be better handled and...

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 January 2017

チェックインしたのが夜の21:00頃で、ウェルカムドリンクをいただきました。スタッフの対応も良く、部屋も綺麗でした。今回はカタール航空のトランジットのために、無料で宿泊させていただきましたが、子供二人、大人二人分のチケット分の宿泊なのに、なぜだかベッドは二つ。レセプションに聞いたら、エクストラベッドを一つ入れてくれました。数がまだ合わなかったのですが、翌日のフライトまで、寝るだけだから、それ以上はお願いしませんでした。ただ、どうしても納得いかないのが、ホテルの部屋に飛行機の免税で買った化粧、未使用を忘れてしまったので、部屋にあれば(あるはずなんですが)帰りのトランジットで、ピックアップしたいので、連絡を欲しいと3度メールしました。ホテルのウェブサイトに記載されているアドレスは無効、Directorや、記載されている他のアドレスにメールしましたが、どこからも返事がなく非常に残念でした。普通に泊まるだけなら、特に問題ないと思いますが、こうやってトラブルが生じた時の対応で、ホテルの真価がわかると思います。 We slept only one night complimentary by Qatar airline. The stay was simply good and staffs are all friendly. We paid four flight tickets for 2 adults and 2 children but there were only 2 beds in the room. I asked to the reception and they friendly offered one extra bed. Still not one enough but we only sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etkbecool
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have noted your concern, please be assured that they have been investigated and appropriate action has been taken to ensure future visits will be better handled and...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not far from the water and is a 4 star hotel. Overall it is clean and very nice front desk staff and great buffet fir dinner. The rooms are ok but can use some touch ups on the walls. It is a non smoking hotel even in the rooms and does not serve alcohol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elhag134
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our property a descent hotel to stay. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the future.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed 5 nights with the family in December 2016. At first there were a couple of problems with the room (cleanliness, demagnetized keys), but once the staff were notified, their response was quick, courteous, and professional. They did not rest until we were satisfied with the problem resolution. The food selection and quality were excellent, and the valet service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttornadochaser
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the time to write your review and for considering our hotel on your next visit to Qatar. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward for your next stay with us.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a stop over provided by an airline. The Hotel foyer was very nice and the staff at reception were polite and very helpful. The restaurant was excellent with a good selection of food and it appeared very clean. However the hotel rooms were old, dirty and worn out. These rooms are in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiedarren
AmrGhazy, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving the time to write your feedback and for being straightforward with your comments. While we certainly regret that we did not meet your usual standards, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us so we may be able to serve...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (11)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
4.8 km away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#40 of 140 in Doha
204 reviews
0.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.7 km away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#22 of 140 in Doha
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Melia Doha
Melia Doha
#31 of 140 in Doha
324 reviews
4.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
675 reviews
2.2 km away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#27 of 140 in Doha
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and diplomatic district, and overlooks the West Bay area. With a full panoramic view of the bay, this newly built hotel features 360 spacious rooms and suites. The rooms are equipped to the finest standards, and the hotel offers a wellness centre, an outdoor swimming pool and a comprehensive range of food and beverage outlets. The Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel is just 15 minutes away from Doha International Airport, and is at walking distance to Doha City Centre Shopping Mall. There is also easy access to the Qatar International Exhibition Centre. With its fine accommodations and exceptional level of service, it is a perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

Address: Diplomatic Street | Dafna, Doha, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: €95 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Doha
#25 Spa Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#34 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“excellent view from 10 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles voyageur1974l, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles mailsanto, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request room with a view across harbor...”
 of 5 bubbles 671leew, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i stayed studio room it was large”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor above 14 as these rooms have better flooring and escape some of the city noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Emptyplod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5