We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Queen's Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Queen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my short stay breakfast was outstanding and the over all service was great I do recommend this hotel for every business person you can enjoy the hotel amazing facilities or just wander around the town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned S
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our gratitude to receive positive comments from a V.I.P guest like yourself. We are happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and managed to make your recent business trip an enjoyable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest Future. Best Regards, Layal Moumneh Reservations Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The service was not always 100% good, I couldn't connect to Internet on my laptop at the hotel and they said the problem was my laptop. Breakfast not so good, there was also noise from the neighbors every night and toilet was dirty. location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gerard, thank you for staying at Queens Suite Hotel and for sharing your feedback! Regarding the breakfast menu, we serve an oriental cuisine. The variety and choices of hot and cold items change within a sequence on weekly basis. we are deeply sorry that you didn’t enjoy some of the facilities which are why we offer a large...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Located just 50 meters from the Hamra Street. Quiet but central. Room quite big and clean. Some noise from the tv in the room next door. The hotel can arrange transportation to the airport if you need it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtjkz
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the overall stay. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for the Management and team to know that we have met your expectations. Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, family friendly, reasonably priced, and located in a very popular and busy area of Beirut. The hotel staff are approachable, friendly and always willing to help. Parking available . Highly recommended........... 👍👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul F
Lebanon
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Before i went in this hotel i was looking in trip advisor about this hotel and i thing that was very good for 4 star hotel but wasnt like this I visit the hotel sibnce 10 days and I still in it for 2 days and I cant support much than this.....The room is dirty, the furniture are toooooo old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foufis A
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Allow me first to thank you for the constructive feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. All your comments mentioned will be shared with our concerned department, in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions and avoid the recurrence of the same. We look forward to welcoming you back among us soon. Yours sincerely, Layal Moumneh,...

Lattakia, Syria
Reviewed 8 December 2015

we stayed in the hotel for 4 nights , the staff are very friendly especially the kind Filipino waitresses The double room was comfortable with nice equipments , the bathroom is clean with nice shower . the breakfast was also good with traditional Lebanese food and the service was excellent no complaints at all and the restaurant is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrAseel H
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Aseel, Thank you for choosing the Queens Suite Hotel and for your positive Feedback . We apologize for the Mattress and pillow inconvenience experience,please note that your comments will be shared with the concerned department to avoid the recurrence of this issue.We look forward to welcoming you back among us, and we will definitely make your time spent...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a great choice - clean, comfortable and offering speedy wi-fi. Our room had really thick curtains and was surprisingly quiet, which made for complaint-free sleeping. The location is perfect too. Thanks for having us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ellen, All The team and I were very delighted to receive such positive review, since it has always been our goal to deliver the highest level of hospitality services. Please Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to all our team members, Thank you for your visit, hoping to...

Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Before i went in this hotel i was looking in trip advisor about this hotel and i thing that was very good for 4 star hotel but wasnt like this.....i mean from the first night i have trouble with the reception because they want to put me in normal 2 single bed with my husbund and i was paying for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xristos P
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing Queens Suite Hotel for your stay and thank you for your review, i assured you that your comment have been transferred to all the relevant head of department who's confirm that no complaint is received during your stay concerning the bed type to change room or housekeeping staff or even restaurant to take the...

Dubai
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I spent an entire week at the Queen's Suite and unfortunately my high expectations weren't exactly met. Overall, this is a hotel in a good location (just off Hamra St) with comfortable rooms (if you don't mind the exuberant decorations) but there are too many aspects this place simply gets wrong. -noise: elevator or generator or other guests: always something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DubaiHeadhunter
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for your visit and for sharing with us your feedback. With reference to the inconvenience experience you had , please note that the concerned have been briefed, and necessary corrective actions will be taken to avoid the recurrence of such incident. we apologize for the hassle caused, Looking forward to welcoming you back among...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good hotel in a great location, with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. Take care when entering/exiting the elevator, as the floor is uneven. (I tripped and nearly went head first into the mirror at the back of the elevator!)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank archersarrow

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#16 of 119 in Beirut
210 reviews
0.3 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#46 of 119 in Beirut
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#39 of 119 in Beirut
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#51 of 119 in Beirut
165 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
0.4 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#21 of 119 in Beirut
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the lively Makdessi Street with its shops and bars, this hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a spa bath. Offering free WI-Fi and a satellite LCD TV with DVD player, all accommodations at Queens Suite Hotel come with luxurious fabrics and chandeliers. Each of the private bathrooms is stocked with full amenities with hairdryer. Queens Suite's Carthage restaurant is decorated with plush chairs and offers a dining menu with fish and meat choices. When weather is nice, guests can relax with a drink on the courtyard with its many plants and flowers. Massages are bookable at the 24-hour reception. Car rentals are available and there is an airport shuttle to Rafic Hariri Airport, 10 km away. The hotel is situated in the center of the Al Hamra district, a 3-minute drive from Beirut's center. The medical center at the American University of Beirut is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen's Suite Hotel

Address: Makdessi Street, Al Hamra | near HSBC Bank, Beirut 0096, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: €61 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Queen's Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queen's Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are dirty!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles foufisa, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The only thing that i can said is that i will never go again”
 of 5 bubbles 124xristosp, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“duplex room is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Mohamad_yh, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Executive suite is over rates , would be enough to have a standard double room”
 of 5 bubbles Mokhles, 16 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles CamS351, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay