We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queen's Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Queen's Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel stay was average in comparison to the publicity it has. The toilet was in a suboptimal state and we had to complain to get the shower fixed . Not worth four stars . Some employees acted strangely and accusingly,when we were checking out .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunia B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it is in heart of the city makes it perfect hotel to stay in city. and also it has a good room service and excellent food. furniture has some local touch and makes it luxury feeling in the room. it is also very budget friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcdream
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Small size hotel, well decorated hotel in ALHamra area near restaurants, shops and cafes. Food quality is very good with few varieties. Stuff is helpful, Room was not that much clean. Need renovation and to add more restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my short stay breakfast was outstanding and the over all service was great I do recommend this hotel for every business person you can enjoy the hotel amazing facilities or just wander around the town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned S
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our gratitude to receive positive comments from a V.I.P guest like yourself. We are happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and managed to make your recent business trip an enjoyable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest Future. Best Regards, Layal Moumneh Reservations Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The service was not always 100% good, I couldn't connect to Internet on my laptop at the hotel and they said the problem was my laptop. Breakfast not so good, there was also noise from the neighbors every night and toilet was dirty. location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gerard, thank you for staying at Queens Suite Hotel and for sharing your feedback! Regarding the breakfast menu, we serve an oriental cuisine. The variety and choices of hot and cold items change within a sequence on weekly basis. we are deeply sorry that you didn’t enjoy some of the facilities which are why we offer a large...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Located just 50 meters from the Hamra Street. Quiet but central. Room quite big and clean. Some noise from the tv in the room next door. The hotel can arrange transportation to the airport if you need it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtjkz
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the overall stay. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for the Management and team to know that we have met your expectations. Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean, family friendly, reasonably priced, and located in a very popular and busy area of Beirut. The hotel staff are approachable, friendly and always willing to help. Parking available . Highly recommended........... 👍👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul F
Lebanon
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Before i went in this hotel i was looking in trip advisor about this hotel and i thing that was very good for 4 star hotel but wasnt like this I visit the hotel sibnce 10 days and I still in it for 2 days and I cant support much than this.....The room is dirty, the furniture are toooooo old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foufis A
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Allow me first to thank you for the constructive feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. All your comments mentioned will be shared with our concerned department, in order for us to take the necessary corrective actions and avoid the recurrence of the same. We look forward to welcoming you back among us soon. Yours sincerely, Layal Moumneh,...

Lattakia, Syria
Reviewed 8 December 2015

we stayed in the hotel for 4 nights , the staff are very friendly especially the kind Filipino waitresses The double room was comfortable with nice equipments , the bathroom is clean with nice shower . the breakfast was also good with traditional Lebanese food and the service was excellent no complaints at all and the restaurant is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrAseel H
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Aseel, Thank you for choosing the Queens Suite Hotel and for your positive Feedback . We apologize for the Mattress and pillow inconvenience experience,please note that your comments will be shared with the concerned department to avoid the recurrence of this issue.We look forward to welcoming you back among us, and we will definitely make your time spent...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a great choice - clean, comfortable and offering speedy wi-fi. Our room had really thick curtains and was surprisingly quiet, which made for complaint-free sleeping. The location is perfect too. Thanks for having us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
layal M, Manager at Queen's Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ellen, All The team and I were very delighted to receive such positive review, since it has always been our goal to deliver the highest level of hospitality services. Please Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to all our team members, Thank you for your visit, hoping to...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#46 of 120 in Beirut
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 120 in Beirut
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa D'or Hotel
Casa D'or Hotel
#41 of 120 in Beirut
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 120 in Beirut
90 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Tulip Serenada Hotel Hamra
0.4 km away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 120 in Beirut
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the lively Makdessi Street with its shops and bars, this hotel features air-conditioned rooms with a spa bath. Offering free WI-Fi and a satellite LCD TV with DVD player, all accommodations at Queens Suite Hotel come with luxurious fabrics and chandeliers. Each of the private bathrooms is stocked with full amenities with hairdryer. Queens Suite's Carthage restaurant is decorated with plush chairs and offers a dining menu with fish and meat choices. When weather is nice, guests can relax with a drink on the courtyard with its many plants and flowers. Massages are bookable at the 24-hour reception. Car rentals are available and there is an airport shuttle to Rafic Hariri Airport, 10 km away. The hotel is situated in the center of the Al Hamra district, a 3-minute drive from Beirut's center. The medical center at the American University of Beirut is a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen's Suite Hotel

Address: Makdessi Street, Al Hamra | near HSBC Bank, Beirut 0096, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: €61 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Queen's Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queen's Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are dirty!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles foufisa, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The only thing that i can said is that i will never go again”
 of 5 bubbles 124xristosp, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“duplex room is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Mohamad_yh, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Executive suite is over rates , would be enough to have a standard double room”
 of 5 bubbles Mokhles, 16 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles CamS351, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5