We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Show Prices
#17 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Surfing thru the net, I always wondered whether I should book at this hotel, and in two occasions, I skipped it, and gave preference to hotels located at Hamra Street. This time I decided to try this hotel, and lucky me! Great location, steps from Raouche, with plenty of restaurant s & coffee shops around. Check in/out went smoothly, thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nabil A
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your overwhelming positive review about your recent stay at The Raouche Arjaan By Rotana and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know that your first booking at our premises was an excellent choice and beyond your expectations. Also I am proud to read how you described your stay...

Reviewed 29 March 2016

It's my first visit to Beirut and had the chance to stay at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana. I would like to thank all the Front Office team and Rayan, Nabil, Tarek, Ali, Mohammad and especially Ahmad Kanso who downloaded to my mobile the translator application to facilitate the comunication between us. I highly recommand to stay at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo P
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and sharing with us your feedback with regards to your time spent with us. We are very pleased to read that our property was an excellent choice for you during your first visit to Beirut, and that our colleagues were up to your expectations. Please rest assured that...

Beirut
Reviewed 26 March 2016

It is not the first time I stay at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana and it is always a pleasure. The staff is very helpful, always smiling, exceeding their guests's expectations... It all leads to have a great overall experience. I would highly recommend to stay at this hotel. You will definitely live unforgettable moments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaze
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., Allow me first to thank you for your loyalty to the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated, and we are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a perfect one in all terms , since it has always been our goal to foster a comfort, pleasant ambiance and deliver...

Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have stayed at the Rotana in Raouche for work and for vacation. I find that their sales and front desk staff are extremely helpful and able to help with a wide variety of issues, including transport. The value is also astounding if you are a group of business travelers. The rooms are clean, tastefully elegant, and rooms with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallyIsTired
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and writing a detailed review about your stay at Raouche Arjaan By Rotana on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and it also gives us great pleasure to read your description of our hotel's facilities, amazing value, proximity and prime location. Also how you talk about colleagues’ hospitality, services,...

Oxford
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

It was good stay interms of location, clean room, very friendly nice staff and sea vstaffhowever it wasnt good experiwasntto have to pay for parking and internet (both 21$ per 24hrs) moreover the kitchen is not full equipped with plenty of missing items which you need to ask for inorder to have it (dishes, cups.. etc). Everything else was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalidsawalha
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana. We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and share your positive feedback about our hotel location, clean rooms and our friendly team members. We were concerned to hear about the inconvenience you have encountered with the missing kitchen equipment, for which we would like...

Reviewed 2 March 2016

It's first time in Bierut .location is amazing, the view from our suite is fantastic, the roucha rock is just in front you , sea waves hit the rock, the clouds hovering over the sea . I feel, I have a dream. This beautiful view begins ours day. The hotel staff are very polite,kindly and helpful. When check in at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soha S
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive detailed review about your first stay in Beirut and at The Raouche Arjaan by Rotana hotel in particular. We are happy to read your description of the hotel sea view and it gives us real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your, from the location to the...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

First i picked this hotel because of the great location and the incredible view the premium rooms provide. Check in was professionally handled by (Marwa) and when i had a problem with my room not being ready in time it was handled with greatly helpful attitude from (Hiba) at the front desk.. She was exceptionally efficient. My room ( Premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarouniEG
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive straightforward review about Raouche Arjaan By Rotana on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you had an overall pleasant experience. I am proud that you described us as an awesome location with magnificent view, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

It's my favorite hotel in Beirut, very nice hotel, good location, excellent see view rooms I have seen in Beirut, the staff are very helpful especially Mr. Ali Lama, the front office manager & his colleagues.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed R
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and for choosing The Raouche Arjaan by Rotana when staying in Lebanon and for considering it your favorite hotel. It is such a pleasure to read the opinion of loyal clients like yourself and it makes me proud to know that all in all your stay exceeded your expectations and our services and...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great hotel for a weekend getaway. The hotel staff were very polite, location is amazing and the view from our room was breathtaking. We were upgraded to a suite upon check-in which was extremely thoughtful. I will surely stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanane E
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Ms., It is a great pleasure to read your overall positive post and your feedback about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana. We are very glad to read that our location is convenient to your stay, and that you were charmed by our breathtaking sea view especially at sunset and it is gratifying that you will always choose our premises for...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

No air condition in the rooms during winter, Average service level, poor check in, no WiFi in the rooms except with extra fees, showers without cabinet!! But they have good location, nice rooms, nice lobby and amazing view for the sea view rooms only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherif L
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Raouche Arjaan by Rotana. It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the impression you had concerning the quality of our service, and rest assured that this is...

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Classic Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Premium (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Studio (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#7 of 119 in Beirut
646 reviews
2.2 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
2.4 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
3.3 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana is a modern property designed with up-to-date technology and facilities catering to both long-term guests and families alike. Travellers planning on staying in a city for longer than the average traveller will appreciate the more spacious accommodation, whilst families relish the promise of an environment which more closely resembles home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Chouran, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: €94 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raouche Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Raouche Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raouche Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beirut
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#17 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Raouche Arjaan by Rotana staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Raouche Arjaan by Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you must visit the rooftop!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sdarine, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1505 for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles Sara4Egypt, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the highest floor possible to avoid the noise of the traffic below”
 of 5 bubbles WissamIsmail, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors so that the view is nice”
 of 5 bubbles shaf_qh, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are probably quietest,”
 of 5 bubbles SparklingDesert, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay