We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Hotel Lebanon

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good33%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
27 Feb 2018
“Ok for a night”
25 Mar 2018
“Amazing Experience”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
16
34
25
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
34
25
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is considered excellent in everyway, the staff are all very friendly and kind, the location is perfect and their prices are Really good comparing to other hotels in the area. Special thanks to the reception team " Madam Iman, Hossam and Madam ilham...More

1  Thank Mohamed R
Response from Myrna S, Owner at Embassy Hotel LebanonResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for leaving a review and mentionning our hotel staff. You are right, they are very helpful, and "guest friendly".. Our team will be very happy to hear such good feedback, and to know they've made a "happy guest"! As you have...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

if you want the room for location & mone only regardless of anything else, Embassy hotel is that place. if you're a normal person who brushes his teeth & showers regularly then you don't wanna go there because of the WATER!!! (it's not regular water,...More

Thank Daniel H
Response from Myrna S, Owner at Embassy Hotel LebanonResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Mr ElHajj, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our premisces. In it, you do mention the "water issue" which is unfortunately a problem all over the country, and how do I understand you. Please note...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Came late, reception fine, room was small, but the bed was soft enough and looked clean. Bathroom basic. Room smelled a bit of smoke. Next morning found some great breakfast a few blocks away for just the double money.More

Thank J_Warfvinge
Response from Myrna S, Owner at Embassy Hotel LebanonResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Mr Warfvinge, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. Unfortunately, sometimes rooms smell a bit of smoke, because some guests do not respect the non smoking policy we are trying to follow in the whole premisces....More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Overall the hotel experience has been quite well. Staff's quite friendly. The location of the hotel is amazing. I had the privilege of getting in contact with the owner and she was very welcoming and helpful.More

4  Thank hugobarbe8
Response from Myrna S, Owner at Embassy Hotel LebanonResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Hugo, The hotel experience has been quite well, because we do have the best guests! Please do remember that we are just here in order to make everybody happy, and to help in the measure of our possibilities and as much as we can.....More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

I had 2 bands/artists coming from abroad for a show, I thought of putting them in one of the area's "Best Hotels", oh boy, I was wrong. I would not advice you to even think of staying at this terrible hotel. Bad costumer service, no...More

3  Thank EliaMssawir
Response from Myrna S, Manager at Embassy Hotel LebanonResponded 10 May 2017

Hello Elia, I was disappointed and SURPRISED to read that the artists' you've referred our hotel to had an unpleasant experience in our premisces. What I know, is that our front office people did everything in their power to make their stay pleasant, and they...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beirut
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Embassy Hotel Lebanon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Single rooms are like prison cells and smell of toilet"
Read review
"you can find better hotel for the same price and location"
Read review
"Stress on the fact that you want a room just like the one they have posted on their website."
Read review
"do not use this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing