We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gulf Gate Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gulf Gate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gulf Gate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I used to be a regular customer to this hotel during the past 10 years or so. The level of the hotel started to degrade recently. On my last visit, I checked out around 5 am on the 17th of Nov 2014. I was disappointed to see a rude young receptionist who was not in a good mood and was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Schwartz_77
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.San Antonio On behalf of the entire Management team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback throughout your stay, we are extremely disappointed to learn that we weren't able to delight you on this occasion and we recognize that there were a few instances during your visit where we fell short of meeting the...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I do not know if people who are praising this hotel are the guests, because it's terrible. We believed in the good reviews and we regreted. Hotel is a joke, old, needs to be renewed urgently, painting is out of fashion, too many tacky decoration. We were embarrassed because it's not a hotel to take your family. Never will come...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Keiko M
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss keiko M, On behalf of the entire Management team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback throughout your stay, we are extremely disappointed to learn that we weren't able to delight you on this occasion and we recognize that there were a few instances during your visit where we fell short of meeting...

Reviewed 29 October 2014

The location is excellent , the staff was very friendly. Very Big Room, Available Parking. Every thing is well. value for money, neat clean and comfort. In general is good place to stay for a single traveller who is looking for relaxation and enjoyment. Has almost everything you wish for and is close to other good places for fun.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laila Ahmed M
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mohammad Thank you for your excellent comments about Gulf Gate Hotel and its staff. I will convey your message to our team, I am sure they will be very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to contact us...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The staff was very friendly. The room was fairly big and well maintained. The cleaning staff came atleast twice a day. The swimming pool small. The lobby decor is a bit loud catering to Arabic tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sudhir B
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sudhir, Thank you for your excellent comments about Gulf Gate Hotel and its staff. I will convey your message to our team, I am sure they will be very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to contact us...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked a non-smoking room but our room had an ashtray. When asking at the reception the room was supposed to be a non-smoking but not in the family section. We noticed that, too. In the hall on our floor were "ladies" sitting and waiting for something or someone... If you are staying in Bahrain for girls only, this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dora N
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay at Gulf Gate Hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely regretful for the experience you had. We have taken all immediate corrective measures to ensure that this is not repeated in the future. We have identified your stay; will be in touch with you on your email...

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Dirty! Hotel badly needs renovation! Room: everything is old and/or broken! No minibar, no water! Food is very poor quality ever! Drunk persons are everywhere! Loud music in the night! I would never recommend this "hotel" to anyone! No way!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavel P
Larnaka, Larnaca, Cyprus
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the perfect hotel for single men looking to have some fun in the city center. Price is ok but the rooms have a tired feel and definetely need renovation. There are a number of bars and clubs that during weekends are full of Saudis looking for companion. Breakfast is not worth it. The best thing about this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located and is very close to the Souk. The hotel has a tired feel and would benefit from renovation. Numerous bars in the hotel with live music, some of the hotels clientele leave a lot to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler12
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The tariff Is reasonable but the room is too small for the money and charging the additional cost sounds weird. And also the night music sounds terrible. And also the other amenities were not their Swimming pool was under construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishwanatha2014
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is in need a total refurbishment, it looks and feels old. I had the buffet dinner and it was poor quality, barely warm. The first night I stayed there was music banging on until the early hours. On the plus side the wi-fi was good and there was no extra charge for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.0 km away
Delmon International Hotel
Delmon International Hotel
#52 of 134 in Manama
97 reviews
3.6 km away
Pars International Hotel
Pars International Hotel
#42 of 134 in Manama
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Bahrain International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#85 of 134 in Manama
69 reviews
0.7 km away
Oriental Palace Hotel
Oriental Palace Hotel
#97 of 134 in Manama
53 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Gulf Gate Hotel

Address: Salah Al Deen Al Youbi Avenue | P.O. Box 2825, Manama 2825, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: €64 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gulf Gate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain/Manama
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulf Gate Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Gate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floors are quite than the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles abdulw887, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The staff will try to help you. Ask and they will try.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchian, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor are quieter, unless you are above the lounge/club. Single rooms on the 1st floor.”
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
  • Double room
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Rm3, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles workingmumof4Ms, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles nehme_ray, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5