We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Juffair Grand Hotel

Agoda.comUS$92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Juffair Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Juffair Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Raz Al Khair
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Room 805 was underneath the gym room so there was noise from treadmill users. Also could hear music from bar at night. I went to this hotel many times and this is the first time that noise is so prevalent. Wi-Fi was included with the room because reservation was made from hotel website. Keep proof of services provided with room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin-Raz-Al-Khair
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your continued patronage of the Juffair Grand Hotel. We apologized for the inconvenience that the noise had caused you. We will be glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Bahrain and accommodate you with one of the quiet rooms that we have. Thank you for your candid review. Thanks and...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Been to the Champs bar several times, it's a sports bar that does decent food at a decent price (massive meals). I come here a lot and for football fans I recommend this place. There is a smoking and non smoking section.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CyndiLouise
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Juffair Grand Hotel. We are delightful that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed at our Champs Bar. Thank you for your review. We are hoping to welcome you again soon. Thanks and best regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

If you are a type of person who loves to go to a club this hotel is for you. Buster, if you like modern and funky music. Cloud 9, typical Filipino bar. They have Filipino live bands. Champs, good food and up beat music. They offer pork chops. Wrangler, food here is the best because their chef is the best....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah Jane B
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Juffair Grand Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the bars and restaurants that we have in the hotel. We do have quiet rooms that can be allocated upon request. We will be looking forward for your return and hopefully accommodate you in one of these rooms to give you a...

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Hotel rooms are good and well equipped with amenities for stay, Staff is supportive and cooperative. Breakfast is ok Food menu is good but not the value for money instead of dal tadka with rice its awesome. Connectivity of wi-fi in rooms is not strong but serve good in lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad Waseem A
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in the Juffair Grand Hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback that you have provided. We are delighted that you have found our rooms good and well-equipped. Our staff had received commendations from the management as we share your comments on their performance. Regarding the WiFi, the management and the maintenance team are currently evaluating...

Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Most people know this hotel through its main ground level bar "Wranglers"; thus, the same people tend to stay at this hotel because of ease of access to Wranglers, and the other main hotel bar ('Pulse' I believe) in the Juffair area of Manama. The main late night and after-hours area of the city. With regards to the hotel itself,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishman2go
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay in the Juffair Grand Hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to provide such a detailed review. We are glad that you have found our rooms to be of international standards. Our rates are very much comparable to the properties within the area of Manama, especially with our...

Caserta, Italy
Reviewed 16 November 2015

For me, everything was in walking distance as far as work, shopping, and eating out. All of the staff I spoke with speak English and were always available to assist with any question. I like the fact they have a car rental in the lobby and places to eat inside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsA27SP
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay in the Juffair Grand Hotel. We are very grateful that you had an excellent experience with us. I will be sharing your feedback to the whole team. We will be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit. Thank you so much for the review. Thanks and best regards,...

KSA
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Thought I would try a different hotel in Juffair for the weekend, it ran around $30-40 higher than my normal hotels so expected more. Rooms are really nicely appointed and large, nice bathroom amenities. Breakfast buffet was disappointing to say the least. Biggest surprise was because I'd used booking.com to reserve my stay the Wifi was a paid service? Hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RusskiRichard
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in the Juffair Grand Hotel. I am sorry you have had a poor experience. The issues with the front office, should not have happened at all. My sincere apologies for this. My team and I will review the other points raised by you and ensure that we are able to address them. Thank you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

It was a last minute reservation so we paid the price. We could not sleep because of the strong smoke odor and noise.....we slept on the 3rd floor. I do not recommend it for families. Breakfast was ok. Servers were kind..... Room was spacious but I would not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manikkitta_13
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying in the Juffair Grand Hotel. We are sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. We do have quiet rooms that can be allocated upon request. We hope you could try to visit us again and accommodate you with one of these rooms to give you a more memorable experience. Thank you for...

Surat, India
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Nice hotel with nice spacious rooms. Room service is also very good. Offers variety of breakfast. Swimming pool on Terrace and gym on the top floor. Over all good stay. Wi-Fi is paid in room. One can avail that free at reception. Staff is well trained and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajanjari
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Juffair Grand Hotel. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us. It was our privilege to have served you. Thank you for the wonderful reviews. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Bahrain. Thanks and best regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend went to wranglers, since it was very crowded we decided to leave and we stayed in the lobby to wait for our transport.. one of the staff told us his manager said not to stay there because its only for their guests. this is the first time I heard from a hotel staff. All people who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiralee1119
Princess V, Marketing Assistant at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience this has caused you and guests waiting for a taxi are more than welcome to wait in the lobby. We will ensure that the security personnel are able to handle similar requests in a more professional manner. Once again we regret the inconvenience. Thanks and best regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.4 km away
Pars International Hotel
Pars International Hotel
#42 of 132 in Manama
105 reviews
1.1 km away
Monroe Hotel
Monroe Hotel
#68 of 132 in Manama
64 reviews
1.1 km away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Olive
0.5 km away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#71 of 132 in Manama
25 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#30 of 132 in Manama
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Juffair Grand Hotel

Address: Near Grand Mosque Bldg 676 Road 4015 block 340, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: €85 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Juffair Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Juffair Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manama
Manama Best Western
The Juffair Grand Hotel Bahrain/Manama
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Juffair Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Juffair Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms as high up as possible.”
travelisfun47, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the quieter.”
atzencoates, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all floor is nice but after fourth floor my prefer as you have more quite.”
marwan100, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go high as the noise from the 3 bars does filter up to the rooms.”
Grantie0702, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
EmmyA89, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates