We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Bahrain
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Organized a lunch for @ 150 people at the La Perle restaurant on 13 Jan 2017. The team at La Perle went out of their way to accommodate our Indian menu options including a number of vegetarian options and tailor made starters and desserts. Service was excellent, ambience and decor was fantastic and the quality of the food was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitabbey
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear rohitabbey It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was and it gives us a great pleasure that you felt the team was amazing and they were able to assist you with all of your needs. I will make sure that Achut, Sami, Ali and Moosa are aware of your...

Azemmour, Morocco
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay in this hotel almost 2 weeks ( in still there, not time to change) The hotel is almost empty, they gave me the worst room 1st level between the parking and a wall. How can they be so stupid when they are empty. I guess they prefer to organisé the cleaning than the client satisfaction. People working there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe M
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christophe M We have noted with regret your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with the room allocation. Our reception team is always available to allocate the room according to your preferences which unfortunately were neither communicated within your booking nor during the check in. At Novotel; we strive to provide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used this hotel as a base to visit family in Bahrain. The hotel looks very pretty, built to resemble an original Arabic style fortress. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and we used the sea for fishing. The food was very good with lots of choice. Ali Ismaeil the head chef made our stay very comfortable and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your encouraging and supporting review on Trip advisor. I am extremely delighted to know that you spent such fantastic holiday and appreciated the hospitable welcome, caring attentive team, passionate skilled animators along with the quality and variety of our numerous services and facilities. With honor, I shall transmit...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When i first arrived at the hotel i thought, looks good, the room is ok with a balcony facing the small private beach. Adequate wifi and good food. Then i went on the private beach which was covered in litter, i tried to ignore it and decided to go for a swim in the sea. Big mistake ! The sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz-moonspell
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear caz-moonspell, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services cause...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location ,nice place and interesting atmosphere. Coffee on beach side .swimming pool ,health club ,spa and play area for kids. The service and ambition were tremendously perfect. Thanks guys and best of luck for you always

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaymaa A
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaymaa, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am really happy to read that the accommodations and services were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Together with my team, would very much appreciate to welcoming you as...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its was a nice hotel and conferrable stay staff very helpful thanks a lot front desk team my appreciate to all of you i wish to stay again at this hotel i had dinner at main restaurant food was good and delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim M
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karim M It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was. We strive everyday to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and marvelous time at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with everyone. It really means a lot to...

Khobar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In December 2016, we organized a business meeting for 45 persons in LA PERLE SEAFOOD RESTAURANT. This was followed by a seafood buffet. It was an amazing service combined with excellent dishes. This is the BEST SEAFOOD EXPERIENCE in Bahrain (and GCC). Also great value for money. I would like to thank Mr. Sami, the restaurant manager (superman!) and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDS-522
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear HDS-522, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! It's great to read that you were looked after so well during your business meeting at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. I am delighted that you felt the team was amazing and they were able to assist you with all of your needs. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all I'd like to thank you for all your efforts many thanks for front team desk The staff is friendly and professional and helpful sure my next stay its Will be at the best hotel novotel Bahrain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim a
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear karim a We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best play to enjoy family vaction many advantages to say Welcoming people,large rooms delicious food ,beach area which rare in hotels in Bahrain , large swimming pool near by everything in manama If you are looking for entertainment after long way of work the Novotel Bahrain aldana resort should be your destination

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed E, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay as we always try our best to make sure our guests have an excellent experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort . Kind...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately Novotel Bahrain is one of those hotels that has amazing potential, but pretty much fails to deliver on every aspect. When you first arrive you are greeted with a wonderful outlook of the pools, overlooking a private beach with some traditional Arabic architecture that has you feeling that you're in for a special treat. It truly has a resort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glen S
Laurent-Noury, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glen S Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Please let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. I do understand your disappointment as incidents mentioned in your review are not at all reflecting the professionalism we are seeking for and the values...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
24.4 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 km away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#12 of 131 in Manama
410 reviews
6.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
3.4 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#10 of 131 in Manama
742 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Price Range: €153 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Junior Suite, but there are other rooms available at various prices.”
 of 5 bubbles 605matthewh, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mitchian, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The pool view is beautiful at night, but then again, so are the sea view. Try to stay on top floor scenery are great.”
 of 5 bubbles zwiegies, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying here, its not good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles xxshiga, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Sea View room”
 of 5 bubbles Pwillholme, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay