We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good40%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
66
46
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
46
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow streetdowntown ammanprivate room with bathrooma great place to meetplace to stayrestaurant recommendationsborder crossingwithin walking distancegreat introductionnice balconyprivate drivershared bathroomroman theaterlocation is excellenthashem restaurantdead seataxi driver
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is a medium sized room, in a small hostel. Room 104. We had our own bathroom, and a balcony big enough to sit on and drink. The balcony looks at the city, so it is not a “view” but it is nice to sit...More

Thank LaVidaBuono
Response from Diya S, Owner at Sydney HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the nice review, We are glad you had a good stay with us. We know that the internet was not working well during your stay. We are working on improving it but the problem is with the internet provider and we are...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I booked a room for a few nights at Sydney Hostel in Amman for when I first arrived in Jordan. It was more than I would expect to pay for a hostel room, but seemed to be the cheapest place available on the dates I...More

Thank GandalfTheDrunk
Response from Diya S, Owner at Sydney HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hello there, We are registered as a 1 star hotel but since we have dormitory rooms we can not be listed as a hotel as per hostelworld laws and that is why we are listed on trip advisor as a specialty lodging. This is how...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm so glad we stayed here for our first 3 nights in Amman before moving into our apartment. We enjoyed the proximity to lively downtown area. Our a.c. didn't work and we were immediately moved to another room. The staff and airport transfer driver were...More

Thank Irene P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel in central location . Rooms are clean and breakfast is basic . Depending on the room internet coverage varies . They offer taxi services but please do remember that uber is also available and much cheaper . Some rooms may be noisy so...More

Thank Filippo W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the older section on the city very close to some of the major sights in the city. It is also close to many food locations making it a good base for exploring Amman. It has everything you need if you...More

Thank scottmacdougall12
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amman
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Doug C
27 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diya S | Property representative |
Yes it is the one located at the end of Prince Moh, Street as this street is very long. The hotel is located at the end near to Downtown 9 shaban street is the name of it. All rooms have bathrooms, only the double room with... More
0
Votes
Ieva V
10 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diya S | Property representative |
Dear Leva, We do not have a blow dryer in each bathroom but there is one at the reception that you can borrow free of charge. Thank you
1
Vote
plant8
18 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Diya S | Property representative |
Dear Aimee, Thank you for your interest in staying with us. If you prebook your room or bed on the 8th it will be ready and you can arrive at anytime and check in. We recommend using our airport pick up so you wont get... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I believe you can get a shared room if you're on more of a budget."
Read review
"They will take care of you."
Read review
"great location"
Read review
"Couples get the room with a balcony...great backpackers facilities.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing