We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Imperial Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Lafayette, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was fine. The room clean. We even had bedside reading lamps though you had to wiggle the cords at times to get them to work. The door lacked a safety latch. Breakfast was included and it was adequate but not very exciting. Missed good whole wheat bread. The selections in the dining room were limited but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reise-tanta-di
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night which included dinner and breakfast. When we checked our room, the window latch was missing, and would not latch. Dinner buffet was very limited. Breakfast buffet was also cold and some of the hot foods were cold. Not the best experience. Whole hotel smelled of smoke including the room. We were glad to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arctictravler
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very basic with basic breakfast and rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially with our late arrival. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. We didn't have any towels in the room but a quick call to reception and this was sorted. There's a little shop in the hotel for nic naks and toiletries which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightypink6
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room: OK, Breakfast: OK, Bed: OK, Shower: OK Rooms just need a make over. They look old. We stayed 2 nights. First night was on the third floor. Bed was almost like a trampoline. Second night we stayed on the 6th floor. Beds were a lot better and also the shower had more pressure. Breakfast is OK. Not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m-town2185
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel has a great staff who were wonderful. We stayed 9 nights and were pleased. The rooms are clean but need maintenance. That is not unusual for a hotel of this age in this country. The rate was very good but for that, you are not going to get a true non-smoking room. To get that you really need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savanah77
Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2017

not in the center of town, but nice and clean, very comfortable beds and a good hot shower:) security in the hotel was great and that was important to us. nice breakfast, good food. also a sufficiant, inexpensive gift shop for last minute shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana73
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We had 2 stays of 2 days on our Jordan tour and on both occasions were unable to use the pool, the first time we were told it was too late, 6pm, which didn't agree with the room information book which states 7pm, the second time the pool was being cleaned! However, it makes sense to change in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveashuk
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We spent two nights here and can't complain. Both buffet for breakfast and dinner were good. Nothing special - mainly good food for tourists. would be nice if there was more fresh fruit for breakfast. The rooms were good, clean and spacious. You are close to everything if you have a car but there does not appear to be much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James188113
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

So the rooms in this hotel need an update. There were some holes in the bathroom around the vent fan. The room window did not work properly and would pop open when we weren't event near it. This also ,want we had more street noise in the room than we otherwise would have. But the staff was friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon-in-ca
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Reviewed 30 October 2016

It seems as if the hotel would have been great at one point in time, but now is in massive need of refurbishment. The staff at the reception could not find our reservations and was very impolite. The room and bathroom were poorly lit and both needed massive refurbishment, especially the bathroom. Thankfully it was only one night so do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saba A
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.7 km away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#107 of 142 in Amman
44 reviews
0.6 km away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#72 of 142 in Amman
78 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Grand Palace Amman
Grand Palace Amman
#41 of 142 in Amman
287 reviews
2.2 km away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#37 of 142 in Amman
169 reviews
6.5 km away
Amman International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Hotel

Address: 4th Circle Zahran Street, Amman 11183, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: €64 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Imperial Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Amman
#44 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yorkshire

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the highway are quieter”
Savanah77, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 and 205 are away from the main road”
daveashuk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are quiet despite being close to a major road.”
James188113, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and make sure you are away from the main road.”
peh45, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel, looking towards Amman centre are quieter.”
12helenn, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5