We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Amman

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Amman
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 861: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were staying 4 nights at the Le Meridian. When we were checking in the receptionist extolled the cuisine of the Chinese & Italian restaurants. So we headed in the direction of the Italian Restaurant. It was closed as was the Chinese ! Apparently for a few months!! So we ate in Benihana. Next day we decided to try the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvq2015
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Pvq2015, Thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor Page. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconveniences that occurred to you during your stay at our hotel and note that your highlighted points have been taken into our considerations and forwarded to the concerned department for an immediate and corrective action. Please advise...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is what you would expect for this class of hotel, except that I am post menopausal and need it 18c or less to sleep. In winter the rooms are heated and at least 21c. I had a terrible night! And it is not cheap. Food is good. It today took ages for staff to admit they could not cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor Page. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel and like to assure to you that all the areas that were pointed out by you have been taken into our considerations for an immediate action. Please...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel for business. Breakfast was wonderful. More food and good staff. Rooms are nice and clean. All the staffs very friendly and smiling all the time. Lots facilities. I like the gym. The lobby is also good place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justice768
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear justice768, Thank you for taking time to review us through Trip Advisor page. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel in your recent stay. We are glad to know that our hotel breakfast, food, rooms, cleanliness, health club & spa, and our Palm lounge have met your expectations. Much appreciated for your loyalty! We are definitely...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm always in and out Jordan and meridien has been always my choice of hotel. I already have this familiarity of almost everyone and everything in this hotel and that's making my comfortable and easy. Breakfast was always good and all the staffs offers topnotch services.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junior_Hk
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Junior_Hk, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We're glad that you had a nice moments while you were staying at our hotel; and that our Breakfast along with our facilities and services have met your satisfaction. hope to seeing you again soon. Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good food and nice staffs. We are very happy to stay here. Buffet is very big and food is very delicious. Also u can choose any kind of coffee u want and tbey have different tea flavors. Staffs were all polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamoudiyt
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Hamoudiyt, Thank you for taking time to review us through Trip Advisor page. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel in your recent stay. We are glad to know that our hotel buffet, facilities and services provided by our team members have met your expectations. Much appreciated for your loyalty! We are definitely looking forward welcoming...

Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a terrific vacation for my family this hotel was our stop over place and it was a very comforting hotel. Breakfast was satisfying, thanks to the warm welcome of the breakfast staffs and great hospitality. Food was good and if ur a health conscious person u can also find healthy foods in the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akira0823
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear akira0823, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you had an enjoyable time while you were staying at our hotel and that our breakfast along with our facilities and services have met your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is centrally located and has all convenience stores nearby. The lounge is vast and tastefully decorated. The breakfast spread is lavish and the staff ever-smiling and helpful. The tea/coffee maker in the room is a boon. The rooms are big and comfortable and have an ironing board too. On the downside, only the mattresses are too soft for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shernaz D
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Shemaz D, Thank you for taking time to review us through Trip Advisor page. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel in your recent stay. We are glad to know that our hotel breakfast, food, rooms, cleanliness, and our Palm lounge have met your expectations. Much appreciated for your loyalty! We are definitely looking forward welcoming...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It had big name but that's all. The hotel was outdated and everything looked dull. The room was big. I can sleep well because I was so tired so nothing to complain about. Breakfast was so so, servicability was fine, the staffs were quite friendly, wifi worked well and location surely was a plus one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny H
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Donny H, Thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor Page. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel and like to assure to you that all the areas that were pointed out by you have been taken into our considerations for an immediate action. Please...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had buffet breakfast in the morning . I went around to the place where they fry eggs. I ordered an omelette. As I usually do to save time, went to toast some bread in the meantime. I could not find bread anywhere , so eventually I enquired and to my surprise two slices of bread were supplied from behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adbuskhan
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear Adbuskhan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor Page. Would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel and like to assure to you that all the areas that were pointed out by you have been taken into our considerations for an...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with Smithsonian Journeys for two nights. Very elegant, excellent restaurants. The breakfast buffet (included with room), was extraordinary. Very inclusive of all dietary types. Loved the food. The bar drinks were pretty pricey--a beer and glass of wine cost $32.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRP54
SamehAbdelWahab, General Manager at Le Meridien Amman, responded to this review

Dear DRP54, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us through TripAdvisor Page. We're pleased that you have spent such a magnificent stay our hotel and that our restaurants, breakfast buffet along with our facilities and services have met your expectations. Hope to seeing you again soon in the near future. Regards,

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 km away
InterContinental Amman
2.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.3 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#7 of 143 in Amman
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#9 of 143 in Amman
824 reviews
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.6 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 143 in Amman
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Amman is located in the centre of Amman and is a walk away from the Citadel, Roman Theatre, and many malls and shopping areas. The health club includes sauna and steam rooms, massage and facial treatments and indoor/outdoor pools. The hotel has numerous restaurants offering Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Lebanese cuisine, in addition to a steak house. World-class conference facilities include the Royal Convention Centre, which accommodates 1,200 guests and features the latest audiovisual equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Amman

Address: Queen Noor Street | Shmeisani, Amman 11195, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: €141 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amman
#3 Business Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Amman staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Amman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in #740 as it's directly below the Club lounge and it's disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles pvq2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on the east side are quieter and cozier”
 of 5 bubbles anoudaoun, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room has a view so ask for the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles philipc478, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms against highway are not quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mitra_Nou, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The location is the best...”
 of 5 bubbles samira_hassan, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay