We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour. It is a nice enough place. I would stay here again. We had to change rooms because the safe was broken. They moved us to a room with a small balcony overlooking a roof top garden. It was small but very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun1967flower
YafitCohen, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest THank you very much for your time to review us. Sorry about the safe, and im glad it was solved quickly. Regards, Pini & Yafit

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Put here on a Keys tour of Israel before heading north. Room was adequate but we had difficulty with controlling the temperature--either too cold or too hot. Turning it off made it feel damp. Best of all was the nice location and the food and super friendly staff. We had amazing breakfasts and dinners. Staff was so helpful and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val E
YafitCohen, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for the nice review Hope to see you again with us. Regards, Pini & Yafit

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel was well situated not far from the beach.If you don't mind walking you can walk to Jaffa.The hotel also lends out bikes; if available for the clients, we did not make use of this advantage.This hotel was under construction it was very dusty & noisy.The staff was very friendly helpful.Inspite of the construction the staff was trying really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan r
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay and what great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun with the surroundings and within the Hotel. What amazing things you have to say and how amazing to hear. Thank you kindly for the recommendations- wow! what great...

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the beach in a busy street (as all streets in Tel Aviv). There are several (good and great) restaurants only a short walk away. The room was OK and clean, although I found the ceiling to be very low in the bathroom (almost touched the ceiling with my head). The wooden floor in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders S
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, thank you so much for your detailed feedback, helping us improve for our future and present guessts. We apologise about the ceiling in the bathroom. we have renovated and fixed the size of the bathroom, we hope one day you will come back to see the changes. We are glad the staff was able to help you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four days in August. We found the hotel centrally located to the beach and some good restaurants. A decent walk down to Old Jaffa City (25 minutes). But quiet away from the major shopping district, but buses are frequent and cheap. Recommend La Shuk for dinner and Marsend for breakfast, which is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnno_Aus
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, We are very appreciative of your comments on your's and your wife's stay with us. We are so glad you found the hotel in a great location by the beach and restaurants, plus a walk to almost all attractions. Thank you for the recommendation for future guests! We love this. Hope you will return next time you are...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Only one night stay before flying out , clean, smallish , mid level room, staff very nice, seems to be centrally located in Tel Aviv, parking was a bit of a challenge, it's in the city so somewhat congested, construction/renovation next door, but quiet on the sabbath, Fri/Sat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midnite16
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in writing us feedback about your stay. We are sorry you could no stay longer to appreicate the location by the beach and our friendly staff. We do apologize about the parking- Tel Aviv is a tough parking City, but we do have a garage. Glad you found some peace and quiet for your...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Reception - all systems went doen - i was told to wait till someone escorts me to the room as they were not sure it was cleaned After accomodating in and working for 2 hours i had time to find that used coke vottles in the fridge and used broken bathtub and leaking faucets I was moved to a suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauricioBromfman
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback, to allow us to better ourselves for our present and future guests. We sincerely apologize about your experience. This is completely abnormal. We are sure to use preventative measures, renewed often to make sure no bugs are found in the Hotel. Additionally, the coke bottles in the...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had two nights in the Hotel, on half board basis. Basically we were in Tel Aviv for a purpose and the hotel seemed an ideal base. The room we received my husband being an invalid with walking disabilities proved to be well appointed near the lift and most of all the bathroom was ideal to cater for a person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
YafitCohen, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Ruth E, Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a delighted depth report of our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Prima City, our rooms, service and restaurant. I am glad that you took part of the first night opening of our restaurant: "Mapu" We will be happy to host...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great location, hipster check in and bar and delicious breakfast make this an ideal location for those who wish to be a clock away from the Med without having to pay oceanfront rates. There is a lot of construction in the neighborhood. Ask for a room away from the construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank car0lynww
YafitCohen, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear car0lynww, Thank so much for taking the time and posting such an amazing review of Prima City, Tel Aviv. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you felt like "a New York City Boutique Hotel", thank you for recommending our breakfast, location and that you received a good value for your money. We will...

Highland Park
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Solid value near the Mediterranean. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Very tight parking. Polite staff, eager to help. Easy walk to Tayelet(promenade), Ben Yehuda street, Dizengoff Street. In the midst of nightlife.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsfk9eh
YafitCohen, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear lsfk9eh, Thanks so much for taking the time and efforts to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that you enjoined your stay, the breakfast, our staff service and location. We will be happy to host you again in Prima City, please, don’t hesitate to contact me with any further information or assistance Kind regards Yafit Cohen,...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard (38)
Viewed
Studio (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#70 of 98 in Tel Aviv
408 reviews
0.5 km away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#33 of 98 in Tel Aviv
718 reviews
0.4 km away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.4 km away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#24 of 98 in Tel Aviv
272 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#27 of 98 in Tel Aviv
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspired by the energy of the 'city that never sleeps', Prima City invites you to take a city break and experience the vibe. Prima City is an ideal home-base to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a value that can't be beat. • 106 Rooms-Free wifi in rooms and public areas • Parking on site(based on availability and subject to minimal fee) • Studio rooms with balcony • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel cable TV • Safe deposit box in room • Private meeting and seminar rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: €112 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prima City, Tel Aviv staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a balcony room. We were initially offered a refurbished room at the back. Good but smaller”
 of 5 bubbles PaulC2816, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MauricioBromfman, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and had no problems with noise but for certaint a higher floor would be pleasanter.”
 of 5 bubbles 220RuthE, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a lot of construction in the neighborhood. Ask for a room away from the construction.”
 of 5 bubbles car0lynww, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor so that you get less outside noise.”
  • Beautiful room. Although cars are constantly honking at the intersection.
 of 5 bubbles raymondr197, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay