We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Save
Share
12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$435
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
InterContinentalUS$509
ZenHotels.comUS$666
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1189)
Room & Suite (304)
Dining (119)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 162 hotels in Tel Aviv
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
2758Reviews43Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,420
  • 732
  • 315
  • 152
  • 139
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa wrote a review 24 Sep
3 contributions
Great accommodations, with a comfortable seating area and beautiful bath. Breakfast was the best I had in Israel over two weeks with great service! This hotel has a great location near the Carmel ark et, neve zedak and old Jafo. The only thing missing is easy beach access, but a 5 minute walk resolves that. I look forward to going back to this facility.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t miss breakfast!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richiirich wrote a review 17 Sep
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible experience with staff that simply do not care. There are many attributes that make up a hotel guest experience, some of them are warm greetings, comfort and professional all round hospitality. The David Intercontinental Tel Aviv has failed on so many levels, our experience is an embarrassment to myself and our guests, shame on this hotel. The staff are Ill trained, they could not care less and outfight rude, The management should be ashamed let alone the owners of this hotel, how dare this hotel conduct itself this way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Richiirich, I would first like to thank you for taking your time to giving us an insight into your experience. It is with my deepest regret that this was how you felt from your stay with us. I can assure you your feedback is extremely useful and I have already passed this on to the most senior management and starting immediate training programs throughout our team. Pure hospitality is our goal and we will continue to aim to achieve this and push our boundaries. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. David Intercontinental team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nik S wrote a review 12 Sep
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We had booked two rooms with balconies - both rooms had issues with the ACs (one cooled too much and the other too little) and a broken patio door - the staff immediately rectified the problems. Their response time was amazing. My issue was with how they charged us for breakfast when our room rate included breakfast for two for each room we booked. We had booked through Amex and this is a standard benefit. The hotel staff at checkout put daily breakfast x 2 (for two rooms) as a separate line item on the final bill and then applied those charges to a $100 food and beverage credit we get per room (also through Amex) and then proceeded to charge us because we exceeded the amount of the credit. The staff couldn’t understand and insisted that we were responsible. Another issue is that the hotel should do a better job of informing non-Religious guests of food options on Friday nights. We respect traditions of other cultures and religions but they should consider that this is a hotel that houses international guests and they could perhaps be a little more mindful/sensitive to their needs. Had we known that there would be essentially no meal options available to us, we would have bought food in advance. We resorted to ordering pita and hummus-tahini at the lobby bar. The staff there tried to convince me that a sweet, yogurt-based condiment (which was part of the order) was tahini when it was clearly not. We had a back-and-forth several times over the course of 30 minutes because they insisted that it was tahini, until they finally realized it wasn’t. No acknowledgement, no apology. That experience left me feeling a little annoyed and disrespected. I let the front desk manager know about my experience and he thanked me for bringing it to my attention. Some front desk staff were nice and attentive, others not so much. Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel with decent amenities.would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 763nikhils, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We appreciate the time you take to give your honest feedback about how the experience was for you as our guest. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you faced with both the maintenance issues in the room and the treatment at the Lobby bar restaurant. I'm pleased to hear our maintenance were swift with response were able to fix the issues at hand that you experienced in your rooms. With regards to your experience in the lobby I am looking into further investigation with our Chef and Food &Beverage management to find out why you experienced pure lack of communication, also about your food and beverage credit. As part of our hotels policy to keep the kashrut (kosher laws) we place informational letters in the reception every Friday with all the details for prayer and food options over the day of rest. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will be happy to host you again and improve your next experience with us! Kind regards, Jodie Michaelson Quality & Guest Experience Champion David Intercontinental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen C wrote a review 3 Sep
San Jose, California57 contributions46 helpful votes
So glad I stayed at this hotel and allowed me to walk along the beach in the morning or evenings. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast is EXCELLENT! There's a little something new and different in the dishes served.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Karen C, We would like to thank you for such a complimentary review. Our team is committed to ensuring that our guests have a memorable experience while with us. It was also such a pleasure reading your kind words about your experience at the David InterContinental Tel Aviv and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for another enjoyable visit. My warmest regards, Jodie Michaelson Quality & Guest Experience Champion David Intercontinental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
teddyfevers wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France7 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff at the restaurant is VERY rude ( specially the manager), NO SMILES AT ALL!! Rude when they speak to you !!!!!! Very disappointed. A formation for your staff is required now ! At the lobby the people are nice and professional. - Nice room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Teddyfevers, It's disappointing that we did not live up to your expectations with your feedback. The situations you have described are not what we expect from any of our hotels or the experience we want you to have. I'm so sorry for all the trouble. I'll share your sentiments with our hotel management team as their reference for improvements. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. David Intercontinental team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Omri Agam wrote a review Aug 2022
21 contributions6 helpful votes
Bad service, we asked several times that the room be cleaned. It didn't happen throughout the day until 1700 when we went to the reception and personally asked that the room be cleaned and arranged. guess what - They still haven't come to tidy up the room. Bad service, bad Thursday dinner do not recommend People smoking in the pool everywhere, loud music from people in the pool Poor vacation
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear עומרי ה, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David Intercontinental team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy B wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California8 contributions11 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at the Intercontinental David in TLV in June for a week and had a great time! The hotel staff was very professional and attentive to our family. The view from the rooms was beautiful; it was such a pleasure to wake up to it every day! The hotel pool was beautiful and had a lot of food options around the pool. In addition, the location is phenomenal. It is located just minutes away from the beach, Neve Tzedek and the Carmel Market. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. We can't wait to return next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The views are INCREDIBLE on the higher floors!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, David Intercontinental team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scfleming67 wrote a review Aug 2022
Windsor, Canada10 contributions7 helpful votes
I was at the front desk and listened as one of the supervisors belittled one of the girls working the desk. Raised his voice riled his eyes and stormed off like a child .. then two min later he attempted to treat me the same way… the front desk staff were not sure how to process payments … When I checked out there should have been money returned to my card that was being held instead now two days later I was billed more, instead of having he money returned .. certainly for the cost to stay there they could be more organized
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Scfleming67, I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort in bringing your disappointment to our attention. We always strive to fulfill the individual needs of our valued guests and I regret to hear, that we could not meet your expectations. With regards to your comment we conducted a deeper investigation in order to avoid similar situation in the future. Our business is hospitality, and we train our staff to ensure that our guests experience a pleasant and comfortable stay. Along with this after checking with our Finance department, they can confirm correct charges upon billing. At time of check in we do make a hold deposit, this may be what you see in your account, this usually takes a few days upon check out to see back in your account but times vary depending upon the bank/ region. We hope to welcome you back soon with a more pleasant experience. Warmest Regards, Intercontinental Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara A wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
An excellent comfortable luxurious hotel near neve sedek and the Carmel Market. Chosen because I wanted a swimming pool where there would constant empty sunbeds around a lovely swimming pool. I was not disappointed- no problem. Slight issue of umbrellas- those who want sun and those who don’t. Constant bar with cool drinks and tasty snitzel. Not overly expensive. Friday night dinner buffet was worth the cost - tasty with plentiful choice. Reception staff friendly. Shout out to Lior in the restaurant for being helpful and polite. All in a great 10 days . Book a terrace room as they allow you to sit and watch the sunset over the sea. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Swimming pool bar does not have waiters to order. You have to queue at bar. Book a room with a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Intercontenintal David Tel Aviv, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear M72ERsaraa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Intercontinental team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle S wrote a review Jul 2022
Boca Raton, Florida3 contributions
We reserved and paid thousands for rooms in this hotel thinking we were selecting an elevated experience and a premium hotel. This is highway robbery and false advertising. The reviews are paid for and fake. Don’t waste your hard earned dollars and valuable vacation time. They have no understanding of what a real 5 star experience is about. Black mold in the bathrooms, cracked bathtub is unsanitary, walls with bubbling paint look at the photos the state of the rooms is below what you would receive at a motel 6. Sham - doesn’t deserve the distinction of being able to call themselves Intercontinental.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Hi msoudr, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details. Again, thanks for staying with us and sharing your concerns. We value your input and would love a chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$376 - US$515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental david tel aviv hotel tel aviv, intercontinental tel aviv, tel aviv intercontinental
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel Aviv
NUMBER OF ROOMS
555
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Nearby attractions include Neve Tzedek (0.4 km), HaTachana (0.2 km), and Kerem HaTeimanim (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anita Cafe La Mamma del Gelato, Hakovshim Bistro, and M25 Restaur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental David Tel Aviv have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental David Tel Aviv offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental David Tel Aviv?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental David Tel Aviv offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.