We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Addar Hotel

Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good30%
  • Average24%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“damascus gate”(27 reviews)
“old city”(58 reviews)
“pita bread”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Addar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gateold citypita breadfour stardecent breakfastlarge bathroomhotel is locatedyogurt
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I booked this hotel for a big tourist group 1 month in advance and got the confirmation for the reservation. I called them the week before our trip and I found out that our reservation was canceled and I ask them what happened and if...More

1  Thank Mony C
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

My group leader booked in advance and payed in full for rooms for 56 people. When we got there, they only had open rooms for 46 people. The remaining 10 had to stay in different hotels every night of our trip. They did not refund...More

Thank Kristen N
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Booked this hotel six weeks in advance, had my reservation printed and confirmed via hotels.com, reserved with with my creditcard. Arriving at the hotel at 9pm, tired after a LONG day of travelling with kids we get the message: no rooms available, the hotel is...More

2  Thank NorTraveller4018
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My parents were in this hotel two days ago and they had a very bad experience. Ac was not working in the room despite the summer heat. Room was very gloomy with no sunlight and toilet was broken. Hotel did not accept to refund the...More

1  Thank Rana D
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was a lot bigger than we expected for the price we paid, fair sized bedroom, decent sized bathroom and a living room/kitchen aswell. Good location to explore the old city, only a 5 or 10 minute walk to...More

Thank Lee V
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jerusalem
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Price range
US$48 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#45 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelPower, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Also Known As
Addar Hotel Jerusalem
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hodita |
Hi, unfortunately the internet is not good in Addar.
17 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tonie rose D | Reviewed this property |
Hi 446sam, I think you are commenting on the wrong reviewer! Because I gave this hotel4 star because they deserved it! Make sure have the right reviewer before send a remark or question! Thanks
Room Tips
"Rooms don't have working Air conditioning!"
Read review
"room no. 51 is a suit that the air condition doesn't work!!!"
Read review
"not a safe location"
Read review
"Ask the hotel manager for your needs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing